Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    25

    AURA joys, not!!

    My system - Zenith II Extreme + 3960x
    Hmm...even more things are bugging out. Further to my recent post re Ryzen Master problem, we have a new one, and I'm a bit concerned about this one from a user perspective.
    New problem: Aura functionality bugs out after several days of successful use with a bizarre popup window informing the user that:-
    "AuraService is currently unavailable. Please close Aura and check if AuraService is installed and started properly"

    --> ok, primary problem with this message is that ALL the software concerned is your own (Asus) and thus, why on earth are you not able to perform effective auto troubleshooting yourself ?? The second issue I have is that you make an assumption upon the user that he/she is tech savvy enough to know what your cryptic message means, and knows where to head - and then, can miraculously fill in the essential gap between the last word in your popup and getting the problem fixed.
    --> I get the very strong feeling QA/extensive thorough testing is waay down on your list of priorities - this (these!) issue/s appear/s early on in new build...surely a 'minimum build' was extensively tested and passed? Yes, it's new tech but I expect a minimal level of both pre-testing and auto-troubleshooting.

    Aaanyway, justifiable rant over (cost of this set-up), can you provide a speedy solution to both this and my earlier Ryzen Master thread?
    Last edited by mboogie; 12-13-2019 at 11:30 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Relax
    AuraService is currently unavailable. - is a main state of this sofware 99% of time
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	nelzya-prosto-tak-vzyat-i-boromir-mem_226957373_orig_.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	45.8 KB 
ID:	83471

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array Valethar PC Specs
    Valethar PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus IX Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 950 SSC
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 950 SSC
    MonitorASUS VS248H-P Black 24"
    Storage #1Seagate ST2000DM006
    CPU CoolerEnermax ETS-T40F-BK
    CaseThermaltake Armor Series VA8003SWA
    Power SupplyThermaltake TOUGHPOWER 850W
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad Razer SWTOR hard pad.
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys E4200
    Accessory #1 LG WH14NS40 BRD
    Accessory #2 Logitech G13

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    The Aura software has always been terrible. Support/Service for any of their products is also the equivalent of a Goiodwill bargian bin.

    At least once a week I have to reapply my settings for Aura, because it simply forgets that I've ever actually applied them. The PC will boot up, and the RGB randomly decides that several (if not all) of the channels will now be something other than what I've set. Simply rebooting to see if Aura will 'remember' the settings is useless, as once it's borked itself, there's no going back, I have to manually change them to what they're supposed to be again.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •