Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Asus G501VW-FW106T maximum RAM?

    I have a G501VW-FW106T (I7-6700HQ 2.6GHZ/8 GB RAM DDR4/GTX960M),

    What is the maximum RAM memory I can install?
    It has a free slot ram, could I install 16 gb on free slot?
    8 GB are soldier in mainboard.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    98
    Posts
    796

    Processor: Intel® Core™ i7 6700HQ Processor
    Chipset: Intel® HM170 Chipset
    Memory: DDR4 2133 MHz SDRAM, up to 16 G, OnBoard Memory 8 GB , 1x DIMM socket

    That means 8GB is the most you can add:

    May I suggest:

    https://www.crucial.com/usa/en/rog-g501vw/CT8384644

    Good Luck
    G752VSK, G75VW-3D, G51J, G1S
    Homebuilt Windows Server

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by jdfrench3 View Post
    Processor: Intel® Core™ i7 6700HQ Processor
    Chipset: Intel® HM170 Chipset
    Memory: DDR4 2133 MHz SDRAM, up to 16 G, OnBoard Memory 8 GB , 1x DIMM socket

    That means 8GB is the most you can add:

    May I suggest:

    https://www.crucial.com/usa/en/rog-g501vw/CT8384644

    Good Luck
    Thank you!!

  4. #4
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I added a 16GB RAM and it works fine. I believe now it becomes single channel. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Annotation 2020-06-02 011242.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	70.0 KB 
ID:	85077
    Last edited by yslai95; 06-01-2020 at 05:18 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by luciolahh View Post
    Thank you!!
    Can i ask model please?

  6. #6
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by yslai95 View Post
    I added a 16GB RAM and it works fine. I believe now it becomes single channel. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Annotation 2020-06-02 011242.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	70.0 KB 
ID:	85077

    Can i ask model please?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •