Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Kindra PC Specs
    Kindra PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ramapge 5 extreme
    Processori7-6850K 3.60GHz (Broadwell-E) Socket LGA2011-V3
    Memory (part number)G-skill 64GB DDR4-3400
    Graphics Card #1EVGA geForce GTX 1070 FTW
    Storage #1Samsung SM961 Polaris 512GB M.2
    CPU CoolerCooler Master V8 Version 2.0
    OS Windows 7

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Extreme ROG 5, boot to bios everytime

    Hi all,
    Not sure what happened if it was due to a update or what but my rampage 5 extreme ROG board will always want to boot to bios every time, I only have to make a change in the bios, save and exit and then all is good, boot to windows. can anyone help please, surly its a setting in the bios i'm missing, but as I didn't mess with it in the first place I don't know what it is.

    regards
    K...….
    p.s
    not sure what, or if you need more info? so if you do please ask and i'll supply. TIA

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array Kindra PC Specs
    Kindra PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ramapge 5 extreme
    Processori7-6850K 3.60GHz (Broadwell-E) Socket LGA2011-V3
    Memory (part number)G-skill 64GB DDR4-3400
    Graphics Card #1EVGA geForce GTX 1070 FTW
    Storage #1Samsung SM961 Polaris 512GB M.2
    CPU CoolerCooler Master V8 Version 2.0
    OS Windows 7

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Only does this on a cold boot and my bios is version 4101.

    many thanks
    K...….

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array davemon50 PC Specs
    davemon50 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY-DH72 (17") and Asus G752VT-DH74 (17")
    MotherboardAsus ROG LGA2011-v3 Rampage V Edition 10, x99 EATX
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6950X Extreme 10-core 25MB Cache 3.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Red DDR4 DRAM 64GB-4x16 3333 (CMK64GX4M4B3333C16R)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX Hi-Fi Audio DAC
    Monitor(2) Dell UltraSharp U2515H 25-inch monitors
    Storage #1(4) SSD's - Samsung 960 & 970 1TB M.2, Intel 535 480G, Intel 510 250G
    Storage #2(3) HDD's - Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB 3.5-in SATA III 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H80
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 650D Black, ATX, Mid Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair Digital AXi-Series AX1200i (1200W) 80+ Platinum Rating
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless K360
    Mouse Logitech Wireless MX Anywhere 2
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
    davemon50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    48
    Posts
    1,124

    Try turning off your CSM in the BIOS and ensuring your UEFI only boot option is correct.
    Davemon50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •