Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Angry Zenith Extreme Alpha + GSKILL Trident RGB = no RGB control

    Hello

    I have problems with motherboard Zenith Extreme Alpha and memory modules GSKILL TridentZ RDG F4-3000C16D-32GTZR. I can't control lights on that memory modules, thay even not showing in Armoury Crate utility. I checked integrity of SPD with Taiphoon utility, tried various Windows distros, clear BOIS and etc, but without success.*

    BIOS - 2001.

    Please help me with some solution.

    Thank you*

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array Aje PC Specs
    Aje PC Specs
    MotherboardZenith Extreme Alpha
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen Threadripper 2950X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-8GTZRX
    Graphics Card #1GeForce 1080 Ti Strix
    Monitor2x Dell U3014
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 950 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerH2O
    CaseLian Li PC-V3000
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Logitech K740
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset Sony WH-1000X M3
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Aje's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    I have the same issue. See my thread here: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...nstantly-fails
    The AURA is really a joke. Never seen such crappy software before...

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array bogdi1988 PC Specs
    bogdi1988 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)2019 Macbook Pro 15.6 / Pixelbook
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme II
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 3970x
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C18D-32GTZN x2
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII + EKWB waterblock
    MonitorSamsung 49" CHG90
    Storage #12x MyDigitalSSD BPX Pro 500GB RAID 0
    Storage #24x Sabrent Rocket 4.0 1TB RAID 0
    CPU CoolerWatercool Heatkiller IV
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Ergodox EZ Glow
    Mouse Corsair Ironclaw
    Headset Sennheiser Momentum 3
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Speed Extended
    Headset/Speakers Samsung HW-K460
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstation
    Network RouterASUS GT-AX11000

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    42

    You need to install the GSkill software. https://www.gskill.com/download/1502...B,-Royal,-Neo)

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Aje View Post
    I have the same issue. See my thread here: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...nstantly-fails
    The AURA is really a joke. Never seen such crappy software before...
    Not only RGB... BIOS on this mobo have lot of bugs. Asus doing raw products and with AWFUL support.*

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by bogdi1988 View Post
    You need to install the GSkill software. https://www.gskill.com/download/1502...B,-Royal,-Neo)
    Tried already and it's not helps.*

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array bogdi1988 PC Specs
    bogdi1988 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)2019 Macbook Pro 15.6 / Pixelbook
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme II
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 3970x
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C18D-32GTZN x2
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII + EKWB waterblock
    MonitorSamsung 49" CHG90
    Storage #12x MyDigitalSSD BPX Pro 500GB RAID 0
    Storage #24x Sabrent Rocket 4.0 1TB RAID 0
    CPU CoolerWatercool Heatkiller IV
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Ergodox EZ Glow
    Mouse Corsair Ironclaw
    Headset Sennheiser Momentum 3
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Speed Extended
    Headset/Speakers Samsung HW-K460
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstation
    Network RouterASUS GT-AX11000

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    42

    Quote Originally Posted by osypets View Post
    Tried already and it's not helps.*
    That's what I have. G Skill Trident Z Neo ram. Installed latest Aura from the Asus website (not the motherboard support page) and then the latest G Skill software from the link i provided above. You still have to start the G Skill software to control RAM color as Aura is not the most reliable software.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Angry

    Quote Originally Posted by bogdi1988 View Post
    That's what I have. G Skill Trident Z Neo ram. Installed latest Aura from the Asus website (not the motherboard support page) and then the latest G Skill software from the link i provided above. You still have to start the G Skill software to control RAM color as Aura is not the most reliable software.
    G Skill software can't control installed ram im my case, unfortunately, so I have eternal rainbow inside my case... Such raw products...

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array bogdi1988 PC Specs
    bogdi1988 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)2019 Macbook Pro 15.6 / Pixelbook
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme II
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 3970x
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C18D-32GTZN x2
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII + EKWB waterblock
    MonitorSamsung 49" CHG90
    Storage #12x MyDigitalSSD BPX Pro 500GB RAID 0
    Storage #24x Sabrent Rocket 4.0 1TB RAID 0
    CPU CoolerWatercool Heatkiller IV
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Ergodox EZ Glow
    Mouse Corsair Ironclaw
    Headset Sennheiser Momentum 3
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Speed Extended
    Headset/Speakers Samsung HW-K460
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstation
    Network RouterASUS GT-AX11000

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    42

    you're doing something wrong then

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array Aje PC Specs
    Aje PC Specs
    MotherboardZenith Extreme Alpha
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen Threadripper 2950X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-8GTZRX
    Graphics Card #1GeForce 1080 Ti Strix
    Monitor2x Dell U3014
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 950 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerH2O
    CaseLian Li PC-V3000
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Logitech K740
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset Sony WH-1000X M3
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Aje's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by bogdi1988 View Post
    you're doing something wrong then
    Eh..no he is not as I am having the same issues. Armoury Crate doesn't identify any devices. G.Skill software opens but nothing happens when making any changes.
    Pretty ****ty software is you ask me. We spend thousands of dollars on our rigs and many things are still in Beta when released to the public. Not acceptable!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •