Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    need help with Installation AUDIO for ROG-STRIX X570-E GAMING ( incl. SonicStudio )

    Hi everyone,

    hope I can find here some help.

    I have problems to install the correct and best audio-driver with Sonic Studio 3 ( when ss3 works fine ) for my ROG-STRIX X570-E GAMING.

    What is the latest driver and which way is the best to install ?

    On the DL-Homepage for my board are two packages for download. After unzip there are several folders. I can start asus-setup and the
    Realtek HD Audio Driver 6.0.8751.1 will be installed. But I cant install Sonic Studio 3, nothing happens when i choose setup in the ss3 folder ...

    Dont know what is the best for me and how to load and install ?

    Of course i want the best audio output from the MB with Rog Supreme FX 8-Channel HD Audio S1220A Codec.

    So my hope is on you here...

    Many Thanks for your help.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array louis925 PC Specs
    louis925 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-32GTZNC
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RTX2080TI O11G GAMING
    MonitorASUS VE276Q
    CaseNZXT H710

    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Where did you find the Sonic Studio 3 installer? I was not able to find it anywhere from ASUS.
    My audio works fine without SS3. And, I have heard some people are having issue with SS3 so I tried to avoid that in the end.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Hi,

    i find the SS3 in the audio download package listed for my mainboard on the asus webpage.

    SSD is in a folder called UWP

    But when i started this setup nothing happens. No installation, no upcoming windows, nothing.

    And there are generally more audio setup exe files. I dont know, which one I should install.

    No readme file etc.

    Also armoury crate shows me an installation option for the realtek-driver. Maybe i shoud install from here.

    Of course, I want the best audio with my board.

    But i dont know what to do to find the right and best way ...

    So when you have an idea, send me please an answere.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array louis925 PC Specs
    louis925 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-32GTZNC
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RTX2080TI O11G GAMING
    MonitorASUS VE276Q
    CaseNZXT H710

    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    I install the one from Armoury Crate.
    I am also waiting for ASUS to reply though I felt they don't take a look at this forum.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Okay, until now i installed the latest realtek driver ( via. Armoury Crate ) and Sonic Studio and Radar III and it is running ( Installation via. MS-Store ).

    Only Realtek Audio console has a problem to start, no connection to RPC-Service....

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)PVR416G413C9K @ 3600 14-15-14-28 CR1
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    347


  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    In the meanwhile i could solve this problem.

    Installed the DTS Sound Unbound App via. MS-Store, made a system restart and

    now the Realtek Audio Console is running fine.

    Dont know why, but it is working.

    Thanks for your help everybody.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •