Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)2021 MacBook Pro M1
    MotherboardCrosshair VIII Dark Hero X570
    Processor5950X
    Memory (part number)G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA FTW3 Ultra 3090 Hybrid
    MonitorTriple Asus PG27UQ G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus 2TB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 2TB NVME
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Capillex
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Lightspeed
    Headset No...just no. Sennheiser HD650s
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    Headset/Speakers Denon 7.2 Atmos w/ Polk Signature Series
    OS Win10 Pro 20H2
    Network RouterAsus Rog Rapture AX11000 x4

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    205

    AX11000 firmware .7979 is awful - DO NOT UPDATE

    My router has been ROCK solid until this update. Router loses connection every few minutes now, have to reboot the router several times just to maintain connection for devices. This is an awful update. I was ready to buy 2 more of these routers for AiMesh in my new house but I will not do that now. Please can someone advise what to do?

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    I had similar issues with this release. Go back to 6436 firmware and it should start working again.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    AX11000 firmware .7979

    Quote Originally Posted by ronspitzer View Post
    I had similar issues with this release. Go back to 6436 firmware and it should start working again.
    I also had issue with range extender not staying connected even after a reset of it. I go back to 6436 everything is perfect. I noticed in wireless setting 2 new settings. Tried enable and disable agile?? and the other one under and still worked the same way. Started to give up on this Asus router.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    110

    Quote Originally Posted by mrugs1 View Post
    I also had issue with range extender not staying connected even after a reset of it. I go back to 6436 everything is perfect. I noticed in wireless setting 2 new settings. Tried enable and disable agile?? and the other one under and still worked the same way. Started to give up on this Asus router.
    Sorry what are the new setting you are mentioning. Thank you.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by ahfoo View Post
    Sorry what are the new setting you are mentioning. Thank you.
    Probably referring to OFDMA and Agile settings.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    110

    Hi, Sorry I am a little confused about this 160 MHz channel. Does it really an important to get it connect to to latest AX compliance device such as Iphone 11 or Samsung latest series S10 and Note 10. Or it will really improve the connectivity speed in RX and TX. Sorry, I am to learn which it quite aliens to me. Thank you.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    110

    Quote Originally Posted by sonystyle44 View Post
    Probably referring to OFDMA and Agile settings.
    Thank you. Being long lost touch with technology .

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AlexB121 PC Specs
    AlexB121 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus Rog G501
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen™ 9 3950X 3.5GHz 16 Core 32 Threads Max Boost Clock Up to 4.7GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB 4 x 8GB DDR4-3200 PC4-25600 CL16 Dual Channel
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce® GTX 1080 TI
    MonitorASUS MG28UQ Gaming Monitor x2 + ASUS ROG Swift PG258Q + Asus VG278Q 27"
    Storage #1Sabrent 1TB Rocket Nvme PCIe 4.0 M.2
    Storage #2Sabrent 1TB Rocket Nvme PCIe 4.0 M.2
    CPU CoolerEKWater EK-KIT X360
    CasePhanteks ENTHOO EVOLV ATX GLASS
    Power SupplyASUS ROG Thor 850 80+ Platinum 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K95 RGB
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Surround Gaming Headset & ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Wireless
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Republic of Gamers Design 001
    Headset/Speakers Asus ROG Strix 7.1 + Asus ROG Strix 7.1 Wireless
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus ROG Rapture GT-AX11000+ Verizon/Fios Home Router G3100
    AlexB121's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    203

    Updated 2 days ago and no issues

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Same here, no issue so far except a very minor one :
    In the "Network Map" view, on the "Client Status" pannel on the right-end side of the screen, some of my clients are reported as having 2 clients connecting to the router (like if they were geteway for other deivces) although I know for sure they don't.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Interesting that some have it working and others do not. Mine would not stay functional for more than an hour. DHCP would stop and from there it just went downhill until I rebooted. I am going to try saving the config, updating, reset router to factory settings and then restore the settings. Will post the results.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •