Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26
  1. #11
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Updated the latest firmware for two days and not having any issue. I always keep a habit to a reset after each upgrade of firmware.
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme / Intel I7 3960K / GSkill TridentX F3-2400C10Q-16GTX/ Asus 7970 DirectCUII TOP / Seasonic X series X-760 / Silverstone FT02 LE / OCZ Vertex 4 256GB

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Late 2017 MacBook Pro 15"
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme X299
    Processori9 7900X
    Memory (part number)G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    MonitorTriple Asus PG27UQ G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 2TB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 1TB NVME
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Lightspeed
    Headset No...just no. Sennheiser HD650s w/ Schitt Stack
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    Headset/Speakers Denon 7.2 Atmos w/ Polk Signature Series
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterAsus Rog Rapture GT-5300

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    192

    Quote Originally Posted by borntowin View Post
    Updated the latest firmware for two days and not having any issue. I always keep a habit to a reset after each upgrade of firmware.
    That might be the key for some of the issues. Reset first then apply update.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Hi guys, I am new to the forum and wish you guys well for the new year's of 2020.

    Please correct me if I was wrong, I always believed that all info store within Non Volatile RAM need to flush out prior to any new system firmware/BIOS upgrade. I do suggest all user who encounter any issue with firmware upgrade.

    Not only to router, I do hard reset to my Asus MB every time if there is any new BIOS update.

    I hope it help, till now I never encounter any issue or problems upgrading firmware of Asus router. Remember, One issue do not always lead to another.

    Being using this router for 6 months and it serve me well. Having said that, it still giving me some very tiny penny problems such as it produce more heat than my previous Asus router.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    The only complained for Asus router team always fall back and work with bug fixed only according to our feedback. For those improvement and progressive suggestion will go to their new range. I hope they do take care to improve and upgrade for their older version. Their product good but aint cheap for most consumer.

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    AX11000 firmware .7979

    Quote Originally Posted by ronspitzer View Post
    I had similar issues with this release. Go back to 6436 firmware and it should start working again.
    I also had issue with range extender not staying connected even after a reset of it. I go back to 6436 everything is perfect. I noticed in wireless setting 2 new settings. Tried enable and disable agile?? and the other one under and still worked the same way. Started to give up on this Asus router.

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Quote Originally Posted by mrugs1 View Post
    I also had issue with range extender not staying connected even after a reset of it. I go back to 6436 everything is perfect. I noticed in wireless setting 2 new settings. Tried enable and disable agile?? and the other one under and still worked the same way. Started to give up on this Asus router.
    Sorry what are the new setting you are mentioning. Thank you.

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by ahfoo View Post
    Sorry what are the new setting you are mentioning. Thank you.
    Probably referring to OFDMA and Agile settings.

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Hi, Sorry I am a little confused about this 160 MHz channel. Does it really an important to get it connect to to latest AX compliance device such as Iphone 11 or Samsung latest series S10 and Note 10. Or it will really improve the connectivity speed in RX and TX. Sorry, I am to learn which it quite aliens to me. Thank you.

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Quote Originally Posted by sonystyle44 View Post
    Probably referring to OFDMA and Agile settings.
    Thank you. Being long lost touch with technology .

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array bogdi1988 PC Specs
    bogdi1988 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)2019 Macbook Pro 15.6 / Pixelbook
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme II
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 3970x
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C18D-32GTZN x2
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII + EKWB waterblock
    MonitorSamsung 49" CHG90
    Storage #12x MyDigitalSSD BPX Pro 500GB RAID 0
    Storage #24x Sabrent Rocket 4.0 1TB RAID 0
    CPU CoolerWatercool Heatkiller IV
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Ergodox EZ Glow
    Mouse Corsair Ironclaw
    Headset Sennheiser Momentum 3
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Speed Extended
    Headset/Speakers Samsung HW-K460
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstation
    Network RouterASUS GT-AX11000

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    43

    Have had zero issues with this new update. Been pretty stable so far! I do have my channels and bandwidth manually set for each SSID if that makes any difference.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •