Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 14 of 14
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    725

    Quote Originally Posted by devilarms2099 View Post
    Hey Man I just got mine to boot today running at 3200MHZ try putting the ram in slots A1 and A2. I know that's not what the manual says but for some reason it worked.
    That is not really a fix, what you have is single channel 3200DDR4x2 sticks working. Instead, dual channel 3200DDR4x2 sticks working.
    That is around 20% or more performance hit on whatever you paid for your ram. I would be taking the RAM back rather than accepting that as a fix.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 06-17-2020 at 10:09 AM.

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I had this EXACT same problem with G.Skill Ripjaws 3600Mhz DDR4 on the same motherboard.

    This was frustrating as hell, but I seem to have fixed the problem with a suggestion I found on another forum:

    Change VDDCR SOC Voltage to offset mode, +.

    Why we need to be fixing Asus bios problems for them is beyond me.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by PerfectImbecile View Post
    I had this EXACT same problem with G.Skill Ripjaws 3600Mhz DDR4 on the same motherboard.

    This was frustrating as hell, but I seem to have fixed the problem with a suggestion I found on another forum:

    Change VDDCR SOC Voltage to offset mode, +.

    Why we need to be fixing Asus bios problems for them is beyond me.


    I'm going to give this a try now - I ran in to this problem after seeing benchmarks showing my g.skill trident z rgb 3200 (2x16gb) set in a1 & b1 slots - was severely under-performing - I read and saw a vid on youtube that talked about using the DOCP profile and this was a safe change (without overclocking or messing with any other settings) -

    After booting and running "user benchmark" analysis - everything looked like it was on par with the majority of similarly configured machines - major improvement - but when I went and tried OCCT benchmark tool - it threw errors like crazy - upon a reboot I started getting all sorts of issues with files and such crashing at the windows 10 login page - couldn't even login - had to turn off DOCP and go back in then run a full scandisk at boot (using cmd command) - scandisk found a sh*t ton of errors on the drive (running a super fast mvne 1tb ssd) took nearly 20min to repair and I only have about 400g on the drive...

    Not sure if anyone else found any solutions - or had any different luck - LMK please!!! I'll followup after some testing...

    btw - i'm running the 570 w/ryzen 7 3700 (stock boost enabled as i found stock it runs better than at fixed overclock values) - powered by an evga gold strd 600w psu & a rog strix 5600xt (switching to 5700 strix tomorrow i think as one of the fans died after install and sounds like a playing card stuck in the spokes of a bicylce)

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by PerfectImbecile View Post
    I had this EXACT same problem with G.Skill Ripjaws 3600Mhz DDR4 on the same motherboard.

    This was frustrating as hell, but I seem to have fixed the problem with a suggestion I found on another forum:

    Change VDDCR SOC Voltage to offset mode, +.

    Why we need to be fixing Asus bios problems for them is beyond me.
    Set it to +. by how much? I thought you had to enter a value for how much you want to offset it. Or is this some kind of bug where you don’t have to enter a number?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •