Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Junior Member Array Bengabai PC Specs
    Bengabai PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Z270H STRIX
    ProcessorI7 7700
    Memory (part number)16GB
    Graphics Card #1R9 295X2
    CPU CoolerZALMAN
    Power Supply1000CMX

    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Z270h + i7 7700 oc

    I wanted to know if OC could be made for this processor?
    I saw that on board Z170 there is a special bio for NON K processors
    Does the Z270H also exist?
    I feel there is a problem / problem with my computer.
    Specification:
    I7 7700 NON K
    Z270H STRIX
    32GB RAM 3200MHZ
    AMD VII 16GB VRAM
    PSU: 1000W COUGAR BRONZE
    COLLER FOR CPU: CORSAIR H45
    I feel blows for a second in games!
    That means the CPU goes up to 80-90 percent and then gets stuck falling FPS and then the processor usage drops again.
    Normal degrees range from 55-70C
    I tried to do with the current BI raises a bit I managed to 4.1 LOCK in the game.
    But in AFTERBURNER it shows me 4.0 and in HWMONITOR it shows 4.1 stuck.
    103BLCK on 1.280V
    Would appreciate help.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array XYchromosone PC Specs
    XYchromosone PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximux XI Extreme [BIOS 1401]
    Processori9 9900KS
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB CL17 3600MHz 32GB [4x8]
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix Gaming GTX 1080Ti 11GB
    MonitorAOC AGON AG271QG 27" 144Hz-165Hz OC
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro NVMe 1TB M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing 360 Premium AIO
    CaseFractal Design Define R6 Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard RAZER Blackwidow X Tournament Chroma
    Mouse RAZER Lancehead [ambidextrous] Chroma
    Headset Sennheiser RS165 Wireless
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser CX 100 inner ear headphones
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 + Ubuntu Studio 19.04
    Network RouterASUS DSL-AC68U on ADSL2+, Technicolor DJA0230TLS Gateway, Netgear Cable Adapter CM450
    XYchromosone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    269

    I believe you can only overclock a non k CPU by increasing BLCK, but you can not change multiplier. You might be able to change voltage to CPU but I am not sure, it has been a few years since I used a non k CPU so I forget. Maybe someone else can help you better regarding CPU voltage.

  3. #3
    ROG Junior Member Array Bengabai PC Specs
    Bengabai PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Z270H STRIX
    ProcessorI7 7700
    Memory (part number)16GB
    Graphics Card #1R9 295X2
    CPU CoolerZALMAN
    Power Supply1000CMX

    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by XYchromosone View Post
    I believe you can only overclock a non k CPU by increasing BLCK, but you can not change multiplier. You might be able to change voltage to CPU but I am not sure, it has been a few years since I used a non k CPU so I forget. Maybe someone else can help you better regarding CPU voltage.
    Volt I can set it manually without problems.
    But I want to OVERCLOCK him.
    One of the problems I observed was the XMP 3200MHZ
    It gives me a bios 1.350 but in winds I reach 1.45V it is too much to my taste.
    Is there no good bios and hacking for NON K processors to OVERCLOCK?
    To motherboard Z270H?
    Thanks!

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array XYchromosone PC Specs
    XYchromosone PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximux XI Extreme [BIOS 1401]
    Processori9 9900KS
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB CL17 3600MHz 32GB [4x8]
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix Gaming GTX 1080Ti 11GB
    MonitorAOC AGON AG271QG 27" 144Hz-165Hz OC
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro NVMe 1TB M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing 360 Premium AIO
    CaseFractal Design Define R6 Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard RAZER Blackwidow X Tournament Chroma
    Mouse RAZER Lancehead [ambidextrous] Chroma
    Headset Sennheiser RS165 Wireless
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser CX 100 inner ear headphones
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 + Ubuntu Studio 19.04
    Network RouterASUS DSL-AC68U on ADSL2+, Technicolor DJA0230TLS Gateway, Netgear Cable Adapter CM450
    XYchromosone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    269

    Quote Originally Posted by Bengabai View Post
    Volt I can set it manually without problems.
    But I want to OVERCLOCK him.
    As I said a non k CPU can only be OC by increasing the BLCK. The RAM can be OC either manually . Or by XMP, followed by tightening the Primary, Secondary and Tertiary timings including RAM voltage.

    One of the problems I observed was the XMP 3200MHZ
    It gives me a bios 1.350 but in winds I reach 1.45V it is too much to my taste.
    I doubt that your RAM voltage set to 1.35v in BIOS is actually getting 1.45v continuously. If so then it might be a software error? If your RAM is continually using 1.45v then you might need to try 1.2v for vccio and vccsa in the BIOS. But I believe it's normal for voltage to reach 1.45v for short periods when the RAM is under heavy load and the RAM needs or wants more current.


    Is there no good bios and hacking for NON K processors to OVERCLOCK?
    To motherboard Z270H?
    Thanks!
    Not that I'm aware of. It is not a BIOS limitation, but a locked CPU multiplier limitation. I do not know of any hack or tool that can hack a CPU to unlock the multiplier.
    Last edited by XYchromosone; 02-05-2020 at 02:36 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Junior Member Array Bengabai PC Specs
    Bengabai PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Z270H STRIX
    ProcessorI7 7700
    Memory (part number)16GB
    Graphics Card #1R9 295X2
    CPU CoolerZALMAN
    Power Supply1000CMX

    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by XYchromosone View Post
    As I said a non k CPU can only be OC by increasing the BLCK. The RAM can be OC either manually . Or by XMP, followed by tightening the Primary, Secondary and Tertiary timings including RAM voltage.



    I doubt that your RAM voltage set to 1.35v in BIOS is actually getting 1.45v continuously. If so then it might be a software error? If your RAM is continually using 1.45v then you might need to try 1.2v for vccio and vccsa in the BIOS. But I believe it's normal for voltage to reach 1.45v for short periods when the RAM is under heavy load and the RAM needs or wants more current.




    Not that I'm aware of. It is not a BIOS limitation, but a locked CPU multiplier limitation. I do not know of any hack or tool that can hack a CPU to unlock the multiplier.

    As you understand correctly, the memory gets fixed 1.5V or 1.45 on and off.
    It does not come to life at 1.35 V as seen in bios.
    I have also checked the software of ASUS itself and there is of course 1.5V
    If I don't change the voltage to 1.345V it just crashes ...
    Only if the bios set to 1.345V is it an excellent worker but! The software shows 1.328V
    That is, the motherboard does what it wants! I have no control over him not understanding what the story in bios and what to do ..
    So, I'm looking for normal bios and even good ones that did some editing (like they did for the 170 series that would be possible to make OC for NON K processors)
    If you know of bios designed for the Z270H I would love to download a link and guide how to get down to older bios.
    Thanks in advance!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •