Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Well the freezing is still happening, but no black screens anymore. It happens a bit randomly.

    Does anyone know of a set or ram modules, that work without problems as i am willing to
    buy another set, if they will not present these problems running on the the board i have.

    Tried to do my own research, but failed to come up with an answer. Alternatively i could buy
    a motherboard and ram combi, that has been tested i supose.

    Thanks guys.
    Vinnie.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    968

    You should go to the Support Page for the 470-F and check the QVL (qualified vendor list)

    Here: https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards.../HelpDesk_QVL/

    Review the memory QVL lists for the CPU you want to run. The memory has been tested to work.
    TIP: when doing a build, always check out the QVL

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Thank you for your information.

    Vinnie.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I have had a look on Mr Memory and they have:

    Kingston HyperX Fury DDR4 PC4-25600 3200MHz DIMM

    If i purchased this as 4x16gb would that be good.

    or should i get:

    2x16 and 2x8gb

    Vinnie.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AlexB121 PC Specs
    AlexB121 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus Rog G501
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen™ 9 3950X 3.5GHz 16 Core 32 Threads Max Boost Clock Up to 4.7GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB 4 x 8GB DDR4-3200 PC4-25600 CL16 Dual Channel
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce® GTX 1080 TI
    MonitorASUS MG28UQ Gaming Monitor x2 + ASUS ROG Swift PG258Q + Asus VG278Q 27"
    Storage #1Sabrent 1TB Rocket Nvme PCIe 4.0 M.2
    Storage #2Sabrent 1TB Rocket Nvme PCIe 4.0 M.2
    CPU CoolerEKWater EK-KIT X360
    CasePhanteks ENTHOO EVOLV ATX GLASS
    Power SupplyASUS ROG Thor 850 80+ Platinum 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K95 RGB
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Surround Gaming Headset & ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Wireless
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Republic of Gamers Design 001
    Headset/Speakers Asus ROG Strix 7.1 + Asus ROG Strix 7.1 Wireless
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus ROG Rapture GT-AX11000+ Verizon/Fios Home Router G3100
    AlexB121's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    203

    Quote Originally Posted by bimbo View Post
    Yipee!
    You guys rock.
    Placed a pair of ram 16gb into slots A2, B2 and problem gone. So a huge thanks for that information.

    Another Question.
    Would i be better off, putting one of my remaing 16gb sticks into A1 or would buying two sticks at 8gb
    and putting them into A1, B1.

    Any info would be much apreciated.
    Vinnie
    So do us a favor and change this thread TITTLE because the issue is not on the board...... Next time instead of blaming asus for something research or create a thread with a different TITTLE.... Thanks in advance

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I am truly sorry for making you angry and i am sincerely sorry for my blatant mistake
    in blaming Asus in anyway for my miss judgement.

    In future, i will buy a complete combination of motherboard, processor and memory.
    That way i will not run into any problems of the hardware.

    Once again i apologise to you wholeheartedly.

    Vinnie.

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    505
    Posts
    13,664

    Quote Originally Posted by bimbo View Post
    I have had a look on Mr Memory and they have:

    Kingston HyperX Fury DDR4 PC4-25600 3200MHz DIMM

    If i purchased this as 4x16gb would that be good.

    or should i get:

    2x16 and 2x8gb

    Vinnie.
    Vinnie! Be careful man...I'm left wondering if you have understood what we are saying.

    Buy ONE SINGLE kit of the size you want. Quad channel or "dual/Quad"

    2x16 and 2x8 would be different kits and land you right back where you are...

    Go here https://www.gskill.com/configurator and choose carefully.
    Last edited by Arne Saknussemm; 02-12-2020 at 04:48 PM.

  8. #18
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    318
    Posts
    7,722

    Quote Originally Posted by AlexB121 View Post
    So do us a favor and change this thread TITTLE because the issue is not on the board...... Next time instead of blaming asus for something research or create a thread with a different TITTLE.... Thanks in advance
    I updated it, but go easy. How would he know to create a different title when to the best of his knowledge he was having a board issue? Titles that just say "it's not working" or "help" are pretty useless.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Thanks Arn

    so this is what i found on G.skill. after entering the following
    ASUS, AMD X470, ROG STRIX X470-F GAMING

    F4-3200C16Q-32GTZKO
    Trident Z
    DDR4-3200MHz CL16-18-18-38 1.35V
    32GB (4x8GB)

    I think that you are correct in my not understanding what was being said.
    Would this memory be ok to buy in your opinion.

    Vinnie

    After looking at the price of this. It is way out of my budget.
    Last edited by bimbo; 02-12-2020 at 06:38 PM.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    968

    Vinnie:

    If it is out of your budget you will need to find another memory kit. However, as stated about, if you want to run 4 sticks of memory, it needs to be a 4 stick kit. never combine kits. Even if it is the same part number. What you selected about is expensive but would work.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •