Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Maximus XI System issues please help

    Hi, I had to rebuild my system because of a dead CPU

    I changed out the Mobo and CPU.

    After reassembly I could get to BIOS but now cannot - I was having trouble with the build recognizing the boot Flash drive

    Now when I fire it up I get stuck on b6 with white VGA light on

    I have reset CMOS, I have switched cables (from Displayport to HDMI), I have reseated the GPUs. Same issue. I have removed the SLI bridge.

    It just gets to D6.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...nd-(mostly)-72

    This thread mentions maybe reflashing bios? Corrupted BIOS?


    Any ideas?

    Corsair 760t Graphite Case
    Intel® Core™ i9-9600KF CPU
    Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 @ 3200 MHZ 4x16
    ASUS Maximus Xi Hero Wi Fi
    Samsung 960 Pro 1TB M.2
    EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
    Windows 10
    2xNvidia Titan X Pascal 12GB
    Last edited by animalmom; 02-17-2020 at 09:27 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Ok I just Reflashed the Bios and now I am stuck on Error A2, not D6

    I have not installed Windows yet.

    The M2 drive is installed with my old windows and data.

    I have removed the M2 drive
    Last edited by animalmom; 02-17-2020 at 11:11 AM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Apex
    ProcessorI9-10900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Royal 4400
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in
    MonitorASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    CPU CoolerRyujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNightHawk RAX200
    Accessory #1 TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    426

    I think it's bad or not supported memory error...

    I just went through some issues with memory which was absolutely bad. b6 and a few other qcodes popped up. Check the QVL for your motherboard to see if your old memory is supported then check it with 2nd set of memory if you have it. I am pointing to memory..
    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-10900k
    ROG Maximus XII Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill Trident Royal 4400 16g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Thanks I will try that

    The memory was fine prior when I first started - it would post/go to BIOS and I could see the memory in the BIOS

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Apex
    ProcessorI9-10900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Royal 4400
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in
    MonitorASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    CPU CoolerRyujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNightHawk RAX200
    Accessory #1 TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    426

    Quote Originally Posted by animalmom View Post
    Thanks I will try that

    The memory was fine prior when I first started - it would post/go to BIOS and I could see the memory in the BIOS
    Like I was saying it might just be that the old memory will not work in the new motherboard. Just gotta check. I actually had bad memory and got those codes. I put in a 2nd set of QVL qualified memory and it ran perfect.
    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-10900k
    ROG Maximus XII Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill Trident Royal 4400 16g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I am embarrassed to say the issue was a bad Display Port Cable

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Apex
    ProcessorI9-10900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Royal 4400
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in
    MonitorASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    CPU CoolerRyujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNightHawk RAX200
    Accessory #1 TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    426

    Well at least it's fixed. weird codes for display port cable
    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-10900k
    ROG Maximus XII Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill Trident Royal 4400 16g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •