Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    26

    Armoury Crate missing livedash on lastest update

    Armoury Crate used to be where i would control livedash OLED for my ROG Crosshair VIII Formula x570 motherBoard.

    I'm on version 2.6.4.0

    Seems the OLED/Livedash is missing, how can i fix this?

  2. #2
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    That's strange...Is you motherboard detected under the device tab? I mean you have to click the device and then you should see your motherboard there. For me, strangely enough Armoury Crate works good for now. However, I had numerous problems with it in the past (unable to update, miss recognition of devices etc) but now woks good. I have the same M/B as you do.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    26

    In my Sync devices i have addressheader and Memory both of which i can change.


    If i click on Device it shows my motherboard when i select i get "please update" when i click update goes around in a loop.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I have the same issue, Dont have live dash option and goes in a loop when i try to click devices.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    26

    i re-installed it now working again !

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array TigoTas PC Specs
    TigoTas PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)-
    MotherboardROG Crosshair Formula VIII
    ProcessorRyzen 3800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 2060S Windforce 8GB OC
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115i
    CaseLian Li O11
    Power SupplyGigabyte 750W Gold
    OS Win10 Pro
    TigoTas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Armory Crate and VIII FORMULA

    It's been a couple of weeks since my LiveDash is not responsive. Actually, Armory Crate does not recognize the MOBO.

    Icue used to be able to recognize it, but now it is also not displaying my Asus hardware.

    I've reinstalled several times, cleaning registry each time, to no avail.

    Is there any fix I have not tried?

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    53
    Posts
    115

    STRANGE. As all Asus-hole software.

    I have been having troubles with live dash and aura. I uninstalled them yesterday just in windows control panel/installs and then I installed Crate from Windows shop. After some hanging and updates, it restarted and worked (livedash, mobo lights, rgb strips, etc...)

    SEEMS THEY FIXED IT

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array TigoTas PC Specs
    TigoTas PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)-
    MotherboardROG Crosshair Formula VIII
    ProcessorRyzen 3800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 2060S Windforce 8GB OC
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115i
    CaseLian Li O11
    Power SupplyGigabyte 750W Gold
    OS Win10 Pro
    TigoTas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Buggy again

    The only way I got it to work was by clean installing Win10.

    But...I switched my M.2. and clean installed Windows again...and the OLED hasn't been working since.

    Latest Bios (1302), ArmoryCrate downloads and installs automatically, it even recognizes the MoBo, which it wasn't able before. But my OLED died.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    218

    How did you update it?

    Quote Originally Posted by tomcoleman View Post
    Armoury Crate used to be where i would control livedash OLED for my ROG Crosshair VIII Formula x570 motherBoard.

    I'm on version 2.6.4.0

    Seems the OLED/Livedash is missing, how can i fix this?
    How did you update Armoury Crate? From the manufacturer's product support page or the Windows store?

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    53
    Posts
    115

    clean install of Windows for a f****g stupid tiny display, yeah wonderful!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •