Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Angry GX502GW armoury crate issues

    Hi,

    I have got the following issues and spent more than 1 day on this which is very frustrating:

    Armoury crate does not show CPU stats, 3ms response time switch is missing, cannot manually tune the CPU and GPU
    In the main page of the Armoury Crate, there are 5 options: Windows, Silent, Performance, Turbo, and manual. In the manual tab, there is only Fan Speed tuning.
    I have tried to download the drivers and re-installed. Likewise the apps and services. None of them helps.

    Any help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Hello, can anyone help please?

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array fbajjar PC Specs
    fbajjar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG Zephyrus S GX502GW
    MotherboardIntel HM370
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 9750H
    Memory (part number)Samsung 16GB 2666Mhz SDRAM
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA RTX 2070 Max-P
    Sound CardRealtek ALC294
    MonitorSHP14D3
    Storage #1Intel 660p NVME SSD 1TB
    Power SupplyADP-230GB B
    Mouse ROG GLADIUS II
    Headset ROG CERBERUS
    OS Windows 10 Home 64bit
    Accessory #1 ROG Eye Webcam

    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Armory crate not showing CPU stats means there is a problem with the XTU service its relying on to read these stats. Download this troubleshooter and run it:*https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/G...150.1583948858
    I had the same problem too and the troubleshooter fixed it.
    For the 3ms response time switch, it seems like there is a problem with the monitor refresh rate service. Here is the latest version of it for this laptop*https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/G...150.1583948858
    For overclocking GPU and CPU through armory crate, i don’t really know, the same thing happened to me but i couldn’t find anything anywhere. Just use MSI afterburner:*http://download.msi.com/uti_exe/vga/...urnerSetup.zip
    It’s much better than armory crate’s overclocking anyway, my OC is +160Mhz for the GPU and 500Mhz for the memory.
    You can’t do much with CPU and i recommend you actually undervolt it because it gets really hot.*

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array Zlapsa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I have GX502GV and it has only GPU tuning, no CPU (i7-9750h), CPU tuning only has fan speed tuning.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array Thw0rted's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I believe that's correct. I also have the GX502GV (2060) model but I think the whole GX502 line is the same. The CPU shouldn't be manually overclockable through Armoury Crate -- though maybe with e.g. Throttlestop? Anyway, setting the Turbo profile should OC both CPU and GPU slightly.

    Under Device Configuration, I do have a "Panel Overdrive" switch, which currently shows a monitor icon with "3ms" in it. I'm curious if the OP's problem was fixed by the troubleshooter posted upthread.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •