Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Junior Member Array djcarves PC Specs
    djcarves PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP EliteBook 840 G1
    MotherboardROG Maximus XI Code
    Processori9-9900KF
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2B3200C16 x 4 (64GB)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 Xtreme Gaming
    Sound CardCreative Fatal1ty X-FI Titanium
    MonitorSamsung UA55RU7100
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB
    Storage #2WD Black 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i
    CaseTT VIew 71 TG RGB
    Power SupplyHuntkey X7 900W
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Polk 4 Shot
    Mouse Pad Gigabyte Xtreme Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterFRITZ!Box 7490
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift S
    Accessory #2 Logitech G27
    djcarves's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Manually adding games to Armoury Crate.

    Hey peeps.

    Is there a way to manually add games to Armoury crate?

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Game Library

    Do you mean you want to add the games to Game Library?

  3. #3
    ROG Junior Member Array djcarves PC Specs
    djcarves PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP EliteBook 840 G1
    MotherboardROG Maximus XI Code
    Processori9-9900KF
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2B3200C16 x 4 (64GB)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 Xtreme Gaming
    Sound CardCreative Fatal1ty X-FI Titanium
    MonitorSamsung UA55RU7100
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB
    Storage #2WD Black 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i
    CaseTT VIew 71 TG RGB
    Power SupplyHuntkey X7 900W
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Polk 4 Shot
    Mouse Pad Gigabyte Xtreme Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterFRITZ!Box 7490
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift S
    Accessory #2 Logitech G27
    djcarves's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Yes. I have a lot of games that don't show up when I click on scan, although I think that maybe only games that I have played recently show as available?

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Add games to the Game Library

    1.Click the button to the right of the search button(search bar)
    2.Click the Add Games button in the pop-up menu.
    3.Find the game which you want to add in the dialog.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	{4F349597-787B-4367-AB73-B4247208F77A}.png.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	77.8 KB 
ID:	84426

  5. #5
    ROG Junior Member Array djcarves PC Specs
    djcarves PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP EliteBook 840 G1
    MotherboardROG Maximus XI Code
    Processori9-9900KF
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2B3200C16 x 4 (64GB)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 Xtreme Gaming
    Sound CardCreative Fatal1ty X-FI Titanium
    MonitorSamsung UA55RU7100
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB
    Storage #2WD Black 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i
    CaseTT VIew 71 TG RGB
    Power SupplyHuntkey X7 900W
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Polk 4 Shot
    Mouse Pad Gigabyte Xtreme Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterFRITZ!Box 7490
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift S
    Accessory #2 Logitech G27
    djcarves's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Thankyou. I had already done that, but there were still games that were just not there.
    I've figured it out now though. I load the game/s that aren't there as I normally would, with their respective windows shortcuts and then exit back to desktop. Then open Armoury crate and rescan, they magically appear!

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    WOW!
    You find the hidden feature in the Game Library.

    As far as I know, there are three ways to add the games to the Game Library.
    1.Automatically add.
    2.Manually add.
    3.Appear automatically in the dialog by the magical function.
    But there is no information about the magical function in the Game Library.

    Here's the triggering conditions of the magical function.
    1.Open the game which is not in the Game Library.
    2.Keeps the game in the foreground for a while(3~5 mins).
    3.You will find the game magically appear.(Maybe you need to click the rescan button)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •