Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 46
  1. #31
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array raju2529 PC Specs
    raju2529 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)R542UQ-DM153 ( X542UQ.309SA )
    MotherboardAsus Builtin Motherboard X542UQ
    ProcessorIntel core i5 7200u @2.5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Adata 2400 Mhz 16GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1intel HD 620 graphics 1GB DDR3 DCH WHQL driver v27.20.100.9316
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GeForce 940MX 2GB GDDR5 DCH WHQL driver v27.21.14.6589
    Graphics Card #3nil
    Graphics Card #4nil
    Sound CardRealtek HD Audio controller with codec ALC294 WHQL driver v6.0.9132.1
    MonitorBuiltin Lcd monitor model BOE
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo 1000GB SSD M.2. 2280
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB 2.5inch 5400rpm and Seagate 2TB 2.5inch 5400rpm2.5 inch
    CPU CoolerBuilt-in
    CaseFrom factory
    Power Supply65W
    Keyboard Built in keyboard
    Mouse Built in mouse
    Headset Purchased Philips HeadSet
    Mouse Pad nil
    Headset/Speakers Realtek Builtin Speakers
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit v21H1 build no 19043.899
    Network RouterNextVision ONU Fiber Modem
    Accessory #1 G40 Wired Gaming Mouse
    Accessory #2 Laptop Cooling table with fan
    Accessory #3 Secureye Usb finger print scanner added seperately for Windows Hello
    raju2529's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    339

    Those stop error codes

    Only appears while working on Windows 10 os after booting.

    But in your case. Without installation of windows you getting errors.


    Before I sharing my video, I was disabled csm mode in bios , and then I Booted with pendrive.

  2. #32
    New ROGer Array Kid_Creation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    I get the error even without the HD installed

    Quote Originally Posted by raju2529 View Post
    Those stop error codes

    Only appears while working on Windows 10 os after booting.

    But in your case. Without installation of windows you getting errors.


    Before I sharing my video, I was disabled csm mode in bios , and then I Booted with pendrive.
    I don't have CSM option in bios, so that topic is off the table. I get the error message even without the HD installed.
    The thing is, I can boot to ubuntu usb but I cannot boot to Windows USB
    And like I said. I can Install Windows. I have been doing it since Windows 98 using 3 Floppy Disk and Dos Commands.
    I am not a novice.


  3. #33
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array raju2529 PC Specs
    raju2529 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)R542UQ-DM153 ( X542UQ.309SA )
    MotherboardAsus Builtin Motherboard X542UQ
    ProcessorIntel core i5 7200u @2.5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Adata 2400 Mhz 16GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1intel HD 620 graphics 1GB DDR3 DCH WHQL driver v27.20.100.9316
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GeForce 940MX 2GB GDDR5 DCH WHQL driver v27.21.14.6589
    Graphics Card #3nil
    Graphics Card #4nil
    Sound CardRealtek HD Audio controller with codec ALC294 WHQL driver v6.0.9132.1
    MonitorBuiltin Lcd monitor model BOE
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo 1000GB SSD M.2. 2280
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB 2.5inch 5400rpm and Seagate 2TB 2.5inch 5400rpm2.5 inch
    CPU CoolerBuilt-in
    CaseFrom factory
    Power Supply65W
    Keyboard Built in keyboard
    Mouse Built in mouse
    Headset Purchased Philips HeadSet
    Mouse Pad nil
    Headset/Speakers Realtek Builtin Speakers
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit v21H1 build no 19043.899
    Network RouterNextVision ONU Fiber Modem
    Accessory #1 G40 Wired Gaming Mouse
    Accessory #2 Laptop Cooling table with fan
    Accessory #3 Secureye Usb finger print scanner added seperately for Windows Hello
    raju2529's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    339

    justnow i seen the video, agaiin you getting bsods ,

    if i was living with you means , i try with your system to solve , i am very faraway from your place.

    i never seeing the com[plete bios options in yopur MB model, so i cant guess .

    Sorry i am helpless .Let other adavnced users might help to you.

    Thanks for replied to me

  4. #34
    New ROGer Array Kid_Creation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Thank you for trying.

    Quote Originally Posted by raju2529 View Post
    justnow i seen the video, agaiin you getting bsods ,

    if i was living with you means , i try with your system to solve , i am very faraway from your place.

    i never seeing the com[plete bios options in yopur MB model, so i cant guess .

    Sorry i am helpless .Let other adavnced users might help to you.

    Thanks for replied to me
    Just talking things like this out with others is always helpful, it helps to jog the brain to think of things outside of the box and come up with solutions that no one else has ever thought of. So thank you for trying, if you think of anything, anything at all. Please let me know. I am willing to try anything and everything under the sun.

  5. #35
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array raju2529 PC Specs
    raju2529 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)R542UQ-DM153 ( X542UQ.309SA )
    MotherboardAsus Builtin Motherboard X542UQ
    ProcessorIntel core i5 7200u @2.5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Adata 2400 Mhz 16GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1intel HD 620 graphics 1GB DDR3 DCH WHQL driver v27.20.100.9316
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GeForce 940MX 2GB GDDR5 DCH WHQL driver v27.21.14.6589
    Graphics Card #3nil
    Graphics Card #4nil
    Sound CardRealtek HD Audio controller with codec ALC294 WHQL driver v6.0.9132.1
    MonitorBuiltin Lcd monitor model BOE
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo 1000GB SSD M.2. 2280
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB 2.5inch 5400rpm and Seagate 2TB 2.5inch 5400rpm2.5 inch
    CPU CoolerBuilt-in
    CaseFrom factory
    Power Supply65W
    Keyboard Built in keyboard
    Mouse Built in mouse
    Headset Purchased Philips HeadSet
    Mouse Pad nil
    Headset/Speakers Realtek Builtin Speakers
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit v21H1 build no 19043.899
    Network RouterNextVision ONU Fiber Modem
    Accessory #1 G40 Wired Gaming Mouse
    Accessory #2 Laptop Cooling table with fan
    Accessory #3 Secureye Usb finger print scanner added seperately for Windows Hello
    raju2529's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    339

    take windows10 1903 0r 1909 iso file , take 64GB usb pendrive 3.0
    use rufus software, using this method , all datas from pendrive will deleted


    Select iso file ,
    Image partition as Windows To Go
    Partition type as GPT
    Target system as UEFI (non CSM)
    File system as NTFS
    Cluster size as 4096 bytes


    click start , wiat for atleast 45 minutes to complete the installation.


    after complete , click close


    goto bios, disable secureboot , save changes and exit
    press esc button ,
    choose uefi pendrive
    enter , proceed further.


    Note windows OS is already installed in this method to the pendrive.

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    353

    Could be it doesn’t like the drive.*
    Driver failure on windows loading there’s only one thing at this point. Does that drive website have drivers. If so download them and put them in the folder. When you get to two choices select the advanced where you can load drivers for the drive.

    I’ve done a lot of drive swaps in laptops and my favorite method by far is cloning the original. *

  7. #37
    New ROGer Array Kid_Creation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    I have tried 3

    Quote Originally Posted by BigJohnny View Post
    Could be it doesn’t like the drive.*
    Driver failure on windows loading there’s only one thing at this point. Does that drive website have drivers. If so download them and put them in the folder. When you get to two choices select the advanced where you can load drivers for the drive.

    I’ve done a lot of drive swaps in laptops and my favorite method by far is cloning the original. *
    Mine is a Tower, not like that matters. But I have tried two USB and one SD card. Still no joy. But you are thinking outside the box. Thanks for the suggestion.

  8. #38
    New ROGer Array Kid_Creation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    You are the man Raju. But no joy

    I got into the USB which is good. But no joy.. It's progress. So I know there is going to be a way to fix this soon.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2020-04-08_11-17-42.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	60.9 KB 
ID:	84509
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2020-04-08_11-18-07.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	54.9 KB 
ID:	84510

  9. #39
    New ROGer Array Kid_Creation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Do you think it may be my CPU?

    Quote Originally Posted by raju2529 View Post
    justnow i seen the video, agaiin you getting bsods ,

    if i was living with you means , i try with your system to solve , i am very faraway from your place.

    i never seeing the com[plete bios options in yopur MB model, so i cant guess .

    Sorry i am helpless .Let other adavnced users might help to you.

    Thanks for replied to me
    I am sure its not the HD and the Ram or the video card. So I am assuming it wouldn't be opening into bios if the mother board is damages. So the only thing I can think is that the CPU is damaged. Do you think I may be right? And do you have any suggestions what CPU upgrade would be good for me to buy?

  10. #40
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    100
    Posts
    2,244

    Quote Originally Posted by Kid_Creation View Post
    I am sure its not the HD and the Ram or the video card. So I am assuming it wouldn't be opening into bios if the mother board is damages. So the only thing I can think is that the CPU is damaged. Do you think I may be right? And do you have any suggestions what CPU upgrade would be good for me to buy?
    May be worrying too much about edge cases, but also don't want you to be stuck with a cpu that doesn't solve the problem, so just something to consider and don't think we can rule out the motherboard since different parts can go bad.

    There is always the possibility of those weird or uncommon motherboard or computer problems though, so consider sending it back to ASUS for repair if you are still under warranty and not worried about having any issues related to Covid-19 delays, or maybe consider taking it to a store you trust (if open of course) to check or swap your components if it makes sense and will not cost a bunch of money.

    If you have any parts around or can get your hands on known good memory, motherboard, or power supply for testing, that may be able to help you narrow down the issue some.

    You may have tried all these things, but thought we should make sure.

    • If you have two sticks of memory in your system, try them one at a time in different memory slots as well in case there is a memory slot problem with the motherboard and/or bad memory.
    • Check in your bios to see if it shows voltages and cpu temperatures and make sure everything still looks okay after a minute or longer. Although you may not want to try flashing your bios in case it fails and kills your motherboard completely, you may just want to plug in some USB devices and run the bios flash program to browse your USB storage and cancel out of it to see if any bios hardware errors pop-up, but may still not be easy to determine if they are motherboard, power supply, or related to something else without swapping good parts.
    • Make sure the cpu fan is plugged in and running okay if you haven't already.
    • Probably will not make a difference, but if you can safely and easily remove the wireless card, just one less thing to worry about and make sure those unconnected wireless antenna ends aren't touching and shorting anything they shouldn't be.


    Had a system before that would not boot until the CPU was reseated every so often which was probably due to a defective cpu socket on the motherboard (solder issue possibly?), so that can be something to try or look into if it can be done safely. You might even try laying the tower on its side so that the motherboard is parallel to the floor to see if that makes any difference.

    Anyway, feel free to ignore any suggestions that don't make sense or are difficult to check as well as get more opinions.
    Hoping you can get that system running again soon.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •