Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array Amenophis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    71

    G750JW FN/F9 old problem to disable the mousepad again - solved

    Suddenly, the FN/F9 to disable the mousepad on this G750JW doesn't want to work. I've tried with the Smart Gesture and checked where it tells me if I have a wireless mouse installed & that did nothing.
    I also uninstalled the ATK package and reinstalled it again from the ASUS site but that does nothing. I can run a troubleshoot on the AsusTPLauncher.exe and it comes up with an 'Incompatible program - fixed' and that works UNTIL I reboot the system.
    Please advise as to what I must do in order to get this mousepad diable permanently, well until I want to enable it again.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array Amenophis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    71

    I've found the problem and fixed it. Thanks again for the many replies and efforts to assist. Always appreciated!

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array davemon50 PC Specs
    davemon50 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY-DH72 (17") and Asus G752VT-DH74 (17")
    MotherboardAsus ROG LGA2011-v3 Rampage V Edition 10, x99 EATX
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6950X Extreme 10-core 25MB Cache 3.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Red DDR4 DRAM 64GB-4x16 3333 (CMK64GX4M4B3333C16R)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX Hi-Fi Audio DAC
    Monitor(2) Dell UltraSharp U2515H 25-inch monitors
    Storage #1(4) SSD's - Samsung 960 & 970 1TB M.2, Intel 535 480G, Intel 510 250G
    Storage #2(3) HDD's - Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB 3.5-in SATA III 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H80
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 650D Black, ATX, Mid Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair Digital AXi-Series AX1200i (1200W) 80+ Platinum Rating
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless K360
    Mouse Logitech Wireless MX Anywhere 2
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
    davemon50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    48
    Posts
    1,126

    State the solution in your thread.
    Davemon50

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array Amenophis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    71

    Sorry about that Dave. To make the short story long, I went to uninstall the ASUS Smart Gesture and saw the option to repair. Upon doing that and a gentle reboot, everything is working flawlessly. I did notice the Smart Gesture Icon was not in the taskbar but upon repairing it, that also now appears as it should.
    It is weird what throws these things off kilter but whatever, it happens. I suppose an update from Microsoft or someone sending a lethal virus could cause the system to belch, but whatever, all is proceeding as normal now. Hopefully this will help someone who might be presently enjoying the same problem as I was.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array davemon50 PC Specs
    davemon50 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY-DH72 (17") and Asus G752VT-DH74 (17")
    MotherboardAsus ROG LGA2011-v3 Rampage V Edition 10, x99 EATX
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6950X Extreme 10-core 25MB Cache 3.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Red DDR4 DRAM 64GB-4x16 3333 (CMK64GX4M4B3333C16R)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX Hi-Fi Audio DAC
    Monitor(2) Dell UltraSharp U2515H 25-inch monitors
    Storage #1(4) SSD's - Samsung 960 & 970 1TB M.2, Intel 535 480G, Intel 510 250G
    Storage #2(3) HDD's - Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB 3.5-in SATA III 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H80
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 650D Black, ATX, Mid Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair Digital AXi-Series AX1200i (1200W) 80+ Platinum Rating
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless K360
    Mouse Logitech Wireless MX Anywhere 2
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
    davemon50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    48
    Posts
    1,126

    I'm betting on an update from MS messed it up for you. There've been a couple lately. I had some strange things happen to my desktop on one of the last updates. Sometimes requires reinstall of Asus software. Thanks for posting.
    Davemon50

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array Amenophis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    71

    You're more than welcome Dave! I'll go with you as to a Microsoft update being the snag. All the best and stay healthy in the midst of this virus stuff.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •