Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Exclamation Armoury Crate - Motheboard "not supported" + HAL Update

    Installing Armoury Crate through proper means (or a newer version of AURA than 1.06.xx) causes the software not to recognize my motherboard and or claim it isn't supported. I am running a setup with:

    -ROG Z390-F GAMING (should be supported)
    -i7-9700K
    -32 GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB

    The RAM gets detected but motherboard doesn't on AURA version 1.07.xx and Armoury Crate.

    Armoury Crate can't install HAL update for the mobo and prints out "Code 12" error. Manually installing AURA aac components causes the system to claim it's forbidden by system policy, but I am running admin on the PC and DisableMSI is set to 0.

    Any help to achieving a working Armoury Crate would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    222

    Quote Originally Posted by TinyAcc View Post
    Installing Armoury Crate through proper means (or a newer version of AURA than 1.06.xx) causes the software not to recognize my motherboard and or claim it isn't supported. I am running a setup with:

    -ROG Z390-F GAMING (should be supported)
    -i7-9700K
    -32 GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB

    The RAM gets detected but motherboard doesn't on AURA version 1.07.xx and Armoury Crate.

    Armoury Crate can't install HAL update for the mobo and prints out "Code 12" error. Manually installing AURA aac components causes the system to claim it's forbidden by system policy, but I am running admin on the PC and DisableMSI is set to 0.

    Any help to achieving a working Armoury Crate would be appreciated.
    Armoury Crate and Aura are the worst software Asus have made. I have ICUE installed (great software for corsair Ram and AIO cooler - and lately for ASUS motherboards.) I couildn't get the led on motherboard to work with ICUE.....got random BSOD. Found out AURA and ARMOURY CRATE was the problem.
    Uninstalled both ASUS **** software, and now my ASUS motherboard shows up in ICUE and I can change LED colours on my motherboard. Works great......and NO BSOD!

    Think about it. ASUS made a great motherboard, but the software creates problems and doesn't work.

    My next Intel motherboard wil be Gigabyte....I'm done with ASUS......my trusted company for over 10 years....

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by emsir View Post
    Armoury Crate and Aura are the worst software Asus have made. I have ICUE installed (great software for corsair Ram and AIO cooler - and lately for ASUS motherboards.) I couildn't get the led on motherboard to work with ICUE.....got random BSOD. Found out AURA and ARMOURY CRATE was the problem.
    Uninstalled both ASUS **** software, and now my ASUS motherboard shows up in ICUE and I can change LED colours on my motherboard. Works great......and NO BSOD!

    Think about it. ASUS made a great motherboard, but the software creates problems and doesn't work.

    My next Intel motherboard wil be Gigabyte....I'm done with ASUS......my trusted company for over 10 years....
    I've had the BSOD as well. stornvme.sys failure for me with newer versions of AURA Service. AURA 1.06.17 works for me though. Thing. But iCUE can handle Asus mobos? What about DRAM?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    222

    Quote Originally Posted by TinyAcc View Post
    I've had the BSOD as well. stornvme.sys failure for me with newer versions of AURA Service. AURA 1.06.17 works for me though. Thing. But iCUE can handle Asus mobos? What about DRAM?
    Yes, Corsair and Asus are working together, and ASUS motherboards (MAXIMUS series) are now working with ICUE. I don't know about DRAM, but I guess it will be possible soon.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array TigoTas PC Specs
    TigoTas PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)-
    MotherboardROG Crosshair Formula VIII
    ProcessorRyzen 3800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 2060S Windforce 8GB OC
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115i
    CaseLian Li O11
    Power SupplyGigabyte 750W Gold
    OS Win10 Pro
    TigoTas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by TinyAcc View Post
    Installing Armoury Crate through proper means (or a newer version of AURA than 1.06.xx) causes the software not to recognize my motherboard and or claim it isn't supported. I am running a setup with:

    -ROG Z390-F GAMING (should be supported)
    -i7-9700K
    -32 GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB

    The RAM gets detected but motherboard doesn't on AURA version 1.07.xx and Armoury Crate.

    Armoury Crate can't install HAL update for the mobo and prints out "Code 12" error. Manually installing AURA aac components causes the system to claim it's forbidden by system policy, but I am running admin on the PC and DisableMSI is set to 0.

    Any help to achieving a working Armoury Crate would be appreciated.

    I have the exact same issue.

    Found any solution?

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    having the same problem on my rog crosshair hero 6. not supported.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •