Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    ROG AREION 10G Upload Speeds Slow

    Hello

    I recently switched from Comcast to ATT fiber optic with 1 gig speeds up and down.

    My upload speeds are very slow compared to my download speeds.

    Does anyone have any suggestions as to how I can get close to 1G upload.

    My ROG Areion 10G card is seeing speeds of 930.65 download and 293.70 upload.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	speeds.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	40.8 KB 
ID:	84517

    My iPhone X is seeing speeds of 392 download and 393 upload.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	iphone x.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	194.1 KB 
ID:	84521

    My router is seeing speeds of close to 1g up and down.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	router sppeds.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	64.8 KB 
ID:	84518

    I have the following driver installed.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	driver.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	20.6 KB 
ID:	84519

    I am using a ROG Zenith Extreme mother board.

    I have the card slotted to PCIE x 4.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	slot.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	48.7 KB 
ID:	84520


    Thank you for you help.

    John
    Last edited by djdeleon; 04-10-2020 at 03:53 AM.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Interesting I changed the ping server to phonoscope on https://www.speedtest.net/ and now my upload speeds are faster then my download speeds.

    [ATTACH=CONFIG]84625

    I guess everything is working fine.

    John
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos new server.JPG  

    Last edited by djdeleon; 04-16-2020 at 04:32 PM.

  3. #3
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,128

    not all servers have the capabilities to do 1gig speeds, you have to test several until you find one that can handle it.
    and for that 10gig card to be used max i would recommend a 10gig switch if you have more parts in your house that have the same speed avalible on their network port's.
    i per now have 3 pc's with 10gig card but only using 2 of them hence the switch limitation i have.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •