Page 76 of 143 FirstFirst ... 26 66 74 75 76 77 78 86 126 ... LastLast
Results 751 to 760 of 1421
  1. #751
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    Thank you Mokichu for maintaining these drivers. I initially installed your package last November
    AUDIO_Realtek_UAD_ASUS_ROG_SS3_MB_v6.0.9047.1 on an ASUS ROG Maximus Hero XII Wifi mobo.
    I did not install Sonic Studio, Sonic Radar or the Realtek Audio Control/Console and all was well.
    I decided to update with your latest package
    AUDIO_Realtek_UAD_ASUS_ROG_SS3_MB_v6.0.9175.1
    as per the instructions on the first post. I did not do a cleanup but rather just ran install.cmd as admin.
    It ran kind of weirdly- it paused for 5 min after the first line of the PNP utility with this:
    HDXASUS.inf
    and then it said it failed at that
    but then all the other packages seemed to install

    I rebooted and I had sound. I tried to get the Realtek Audio control from the microsoft store but that fails.

    It just does not download.

    I went to old style control panel and opened up sound to try and set my sound to 5.1 (since I have that setup connected to the three minijacks on the back of the motherboard)
    I noticed there were were options for a variety of speaker setups. I selected 5.1

    Am I missing much by not getting the Realtek Audio control panel?
    Last edited by bwana; 06-28-2021 at 03:56 AM.
    Intel 3770K 4.4ghz, 1.24v. . . . . . . . . . . . . .Intel 4930k 4.7ghz 1.37v
    32 gGSkill DR3Trident 2400mhz 1.65v. . . .32 g 1866 Vengeance Pro
    ASUS M5G. Noctua D14. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . H110. Noctua A14x4
    prime95 stable 78degrees. . . . . . . . . . . . . IBT 75 degrees
    OCZ V4 OS. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . EVO 1TB
    Seasonic 700w. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .1200AX
    All tucked into Lian Li A05. . . . . . . . . . . . . .Fractal Midiv2

  2. #752
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    69

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    SS3 Companion has been set up by A-Volute to check/update your version of SS3 app & SS3 APO driver.

    For people who follow me, this tool is useless, you can disable the launch of the SS3 Companion on Windows startup via SS3 Companion GUI, but for people who do not follow me, it allows them to have their SS3 app & SS3 APO driver up to date.
    Thanks.

    Is there a way to remove/clear the app list in SS3?
    Why doesn't chrome show up there?

  3. #753
    ROG Enthusiast Array tadekm PC Specs
    tadekm PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z590-A Gaming 1402
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 11700K
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix 3200 RGB 64GB
    Graphics Card #1XFX RX6800 16GB
    Sound CardRealtek ALC4080
    MonitorDELL S3422DWG
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 1TB NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 980 1TB NVMe
    CPU Coolerbe Quiet Dark Rock Pro 4
    CaseFractal Design Define R5
    Power SupplyNZXT C850
    Keyboard Logitech MX Keys
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3
    Headset SONY XB900N
    Headset/Speakers Harman Kardon SoundSticks III
    OS Windows 11 22H2
    Network RouterMikrotik hAP AC2
    Accessory #1 Logitech QuickCam 9000 Pro
    Accessory #2 SONY WH-XB900N

    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    25

    Hi, today I've bought new mobo Strix Z590-A Gaming. Which driver for audio codec should I use it ? There is Realtek ALC4080.

  4. #754
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Realtek Audio Manager recovery?

    Something in the latest round of windows updates screwed up access to the Realtek HD Audio Manager on my tuf x570 pro. I've uninstalled the realtek drivers and done the removal via the tool and reinstalled the drivers specific to this model from the first page list but no luck. I have the audio console but theres no equalizer controls for the speakers/headphones setting only the digital output. Does anyone know how to get the audio manager software back and working properly as the console is useless.

  5. #755
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array AliAPCMR PC Specs
    AliAPCMR PC Specs
    MotherboardZ390 E
    Processori7 9700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair RGB Vengeance (Corsair CMR16GX4M2A2666C16)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1070 EVGA FTW
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX
    MonitorSamsung 1080p 40inch 3D Tv
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 500gb SSD
    Storage #22 1TB Samsung QVO SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua DH15
    CasePhanteks Evolve X
    Power Supply850 wats EVGA SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard Corsair Raptor K55 rgb
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon RGB
    Headset Razer kraken tournament edition
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 (Latest Update)
    Accessory #1 NZXT GRID V2
    AliAPCMR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    76

    Thank you

    I just want to say thank you for the awesome work, but i have a question i installed the driver related to my motherboard but upon checking in the uninstall or change program section of windows, realtek is not listed as a program is this normal? so say in the future this driver needs to be removed how does one remove the driver?

  6. #756
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array AliAPCMR PC Specs
    AliAPCMR PC Specs
    MotherboardZ390 E
    Processori7 9700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair RGB Vengeance (Corsair CMR16GX4M2A2666C16)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1070 EVGA FTW
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX
    MonitorSamsung 1080p 40inch 3D Tv
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 500gb SSD
    Storage #22 1TB Samsung QVO SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua DH15
    CasePhanteks Evolve X
    Power Supply850 wats EVGA SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard Corsair Raptor K55 rgb
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon RGB
    Headset Razer kraken tournament edition
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 (Latest Update)
    Accessory #1 NZXT GRID V2
    AliAPCMR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    76

    Hi

    Quote Originally Posted by Jorquay View Post
    @MoKiChU Thank you for all your driver posts. I have successfully installed all but this one.

    I have a Maximus XII Hero MB so I presumed I should install Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG SS3-DTS MB). However, the install appears to have worked and the system automatically restarts, but the driver does not show in installed apps.

    I followed the guide on clean install, do you have any advice?

    Thanks,

    Jorquay

    Exactly the same for me, did he reply to say if this was normal?

  7. #757
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    215
    Posts
    100

    @MoKiChU Driver Updates

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi everyone,


    - Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS TUF/PRIME DTS HPXv1 MB) :
    Drivers : 6.0.9180.1 WHQL [01/06/2021]


    Thread updated.


    Thank you @MoKiChU. You are appreciated. STAY WELL!

  8. #758
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array RobertoSampaio PC Specs
    RobertoSampaio PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Formula
    Processori9 - 10900KF - SP86 - 56x4 - 55x6 - 54x8 - 53x10
    Memory (part number)2X - KHX3733C19D4/16GX - 4100MHz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte RTX-3080 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG-34GL750 - 144Hz
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i - Pro 280mm
    CaseCorsair Graphite Series 780T White Full-Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1000i - 1000W
    Keyboard Corsair k90 Vengeance
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar Elite
    OS Windows 10 Pro - 21H1

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    93

    After installation, Armoury Crate show wrong realtek driver info.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AC.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	113.2 KB 
ID:	89210

  9. #759
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array RobertoSampaio PC Specs
    RobertoSampaio PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Formula
    Processori9 - 10900KF - SP86 - 56x4 - 55x6 - 54x8 - 53x10
    Memory (part number)2X - KHX3733C19D4/16GX - 4100MHz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte RTX-3080 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG-34GL750 - 144Hz
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i - Pro 280mm
    CaseCorsair Graphite Series 780T White Full-Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1000i - 1000W
    Keyboard Corsair k90 Vengeance
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar Elite
    OS Windows 10 Pro - 21H1

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    93

    I did the CLEANUP process then your INSTALL process, and now I have no information about version installed.

    Any guess?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AC1.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	113.6 KB 
ID:	89211

  10. #760
    New ROGer Array Lord Zog PC Specs
    Lord Zog PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z490-G
    ProcessorIntel i7-10700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair 64GB Vengeance Pro
    Graphics Card #1eVGA 2060 Super
    Storage #1Samsung 980 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair h100i Platinum
    CaseCorsair 280x
    Power SupplyCorsair ax860i
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Headset/Speakers Yamaha HS8
    OS WIndows 10 Pro/Ubuntu
    Network RouterAsus RT-AX88u

    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by RobertoSampaio View Post
    I did the CLEANUP process then your INSTALL process, and now I have no information about version installed.

    Any guess?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AC1.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	113.6 KB 
ID:	89211
    Looks like it's getting it's values from the registry. Perhaps the original ASUS driver you installed before using these drivers? The "AsusSetup" program makes keys in the registry when installing applications for the purposes of Asus LiveUpdate. Use the Realtek Audio Console to check installed version or Windows Device Manager.

Page 76 of 143 FirstFirst ... 26 66 74 75 76 77 78 86 126 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •