Page 25 of 107 FirstFirst ... 15 23 24 25 26 27 35 75 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 250 of 1070
  1. #241
    ROG Member Array blackfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Post Sonic Radar keeps instaling althoug i have last ver

    On my system it seams ok with no problems at all but from time to time my sonic radar seem to install again and give me this pop up and i have the last ver of SR3
    My specs are W10 2004 up to date, Crosshair VIII Hero (wi-fi) bios 2206, R7 3700X 24 GB ram 2400.
    Anyone with this issue too??
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Sonic Radar error.png  


  2. #242
    ROG Junior Member Array mfhagen PC Specs
    mfhagen PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)GL551JM
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X570-E
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3800x
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair Vengance Pro RGB
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix Geforce 2070 Super Advanced
    MonitorAsus ROG PG27V
    Storage #1Crucial P1 1 TB M.2-2280 NVME Solid State Drive
    Storage #2Crucial P1 1 TB M.2-2280 NVME Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Strix LC 360
    CaseAsus ROG Helios
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 1200W
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Elite
    Mouse Razer Naga
    Headset Razer Nari Ultimate
    Mouse Pad Razer Gladius
    OS Windows 10 PRO 64
    mfhagen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    MoKiChU,

    I have a similar question, I've got a Strix x570-e which driver package would I need?

  3. #243
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Not working here on my Asus ROG Strix Hero 3 laptop. Did the steps and it fixed my issue with Sonic Studio 3 however it also re-enabled the Nahimic drivers so stuff was slow af again. So disabled that service yet again and now Sonic Studio 3 doesn't launch. I'm confused?

  4. #244
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by mfhagen View Post
    MoKiChU,

    I have a similar question, I've got a Strix x570-e which driver package would I need?
    Next time search on pages, and you would found an answer.

    ASUS ROG SS3|DTS Sound Unbound motherboards

  5. #245
    ROG Enthusiast Array phatmonkey PC Specs
    phatmonkey PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus Hero Xiii WiFi
    Processori9 10900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengenace 4 x 16GB 3333 BL
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 3090 Suprim X
    Sound CardRealtek / Mbox 3 Pro / Foccusrite 18i20 2nd Gen + 3rd Gen
    MonitorPredator Z35
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G PRO
    Headset Logitech cheap **** lol
    Mouse Pad Razzer thingy
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    phatmonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    64

    Just wish to say thank you, since updating to Windows 2004 my realtek 5.1 front speakers were not working, I had to uninstall and use the Windows generic audio driver which was fine. Today I thought I would give your method a go and it worked, Realtek is back and all speakers reporting for duty in 5.1, thanks man!

  6. #246
    ROG Member Array blackfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Thank you MoKiChU for the info, so far so good

  7. #247
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    53
    Posts
    150

    Quote Originally Posted by blackfish View Post
    On my system it seams ok with no problems at all but from time to time my sonic radar seem to install again and give me this pop up and i have the last ver of SR3
    My specs are W10 2004 up to date, Crosshair VIII Hero (wi-fi) bios 2206, R7 3700X 24 GB ram 2400.
    Anyone with this issue too??
    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    You have an ASUS ROG SS3|DTS Sound Unbound motherboard, so :

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG SS3-DTS MB) from the first post of this thread.

    In addition, in order to fix your issue :

    - Follow scrupulously your CLEANUP process
    - Use this SS3 Cleaner tool (Right click on "A-Volute_SS3_Cleanup.exe" > Run as administrator) then restart your PC
    - Follow scrupulously your INSTALL process

    For the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow the UPDATE process.

    Hello MoKiChU I always had this message popping up about Sonic software (Sonic Studio / Sonic Radar) that needs to update, but I always though that was an update from the Microsoft store, as those software are installed from there and not with your package.

    I have the classic SS3 motherboard, and did a complete cleanup not too long ago as you told me to do it as you changed your installation package.
    Everything is working perfectly, and since the cleanup I had this popup appearing only 1 time.

    Do you suggest to do another cleanup, or is it just the Microsoft store updating, or what else?

    Thank you in advance for your precious help!

  8. #248
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    53
    Posts
    150

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    Whether for SS3 or SR3, when this type of popup message appears it means that an update of SS3/SR3 has just been done via the Microsoft Store and that the PC must be restarted to complete the update.

    Using the SS3 Cleaner tool is only useful when this popup loops back while you are already up to date.
    Ah, ok..perfectly understood.

    So as in my case, when it appears, it never appears again in a while, and so I assume it really updates those software the proper way.

    Thanks so much for the clarification.

  9. #249
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    53
    Posts
    150

    Oh, I just realized that you changed the installation package again.
    My last update was with the unique file AUDIO_Realtek_UAD_ASUS_ROG-PRIME-TUF_MB_v6.0.8975.1.7z

    Should I do a clean install when installing the last dedicated SS3 version, or can I go with the simple Update?

    Thanks in advance.

  10. #250
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    @ MOKICHU, I have the Asus Rog Strix E gaming x570 MB. Can I use your top drivers that say "Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG SS3 MB) Drivers : 6.0.8996.1 WHQL [28/07/2020]" versus the second ones that say " Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG SS3-DTS MB) : Drivers : 6.0.8984.1 WHQL [07/07/2020]" ?

    I noticed the driver version is more recent on the top one (6.0.8996.1 vs. 6.0.8984.1).

    Thanks

Page 25 of 107 FirstFirst ... 15 23 24 25 26 27 35 75 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •