Page 55 of 131 FirstFirst ... 5 45 53 54 55 56 57 65 105 ... LastLast
Results 541 to 550 of 1308
  1. #541
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    55
    Posts
    75

    I dont know why but realtek audio console is crushing for me when im trying to open it, with no errors.

    This is after new formatted system, sonic studio iii is opening fine.

    Latest w10 stable windows.

  2. #542
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    55
    Posts
    75

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    Have you scrupulously followed the processes that I gave you in another thread ? :


    If you have scrupulously followed the processes :

    - Check in your task manager if you have manually disabled the launch of Realtek HD Audio Universal Service when Windows starts up, if that is the case, re enable it and restart your PC.
    - Check in your task manager that the RtkAudioUniversalService service is launched.

    If your issue is still there, attempts to repair/reset your Realtek Audio Control/Console app : https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...9-949a9030f317.
    Im using WPD, maybe a setting i disabled from there is messing up?

  3. #543
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    55
    Posts
    75

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    You should had to clarified this from the start ... if you have modified your system with so-called telemetry protection tools or any other system modification, I will not provide any support.
    Alright mate, no worries, all good. Thanks for your work.

  4. #544
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi everyone

    I don´t know what I have to install, My motherboard is asus PRIME H310M-E R2.0 with this specifications
    Realtek ALC887/897 8-Channel High Definition Audio CODEC
    - Supports : Front Panel Jack-retasking, up to 24-Bit/192kHz playback

    Please I would like to know what is the right driver for my motherboard. Thank you in advance.
    Last edited by entiuno; 02-19-2021 at 12:37 AM. Reason: mistake

  5. #545
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    You have an ASUS PRIME Realtek motherboard, so :

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG/TUF/PRIME RTK MB) from the first post of this thread.

    Follow scrupulously your CLEANUP process then your INSTALL process, for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow your UPDATE process.
    Thank you for your help.

  6. #546
    New ROGer Array chinotaur PC Specs
    chinotaur PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950x
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64-bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I have not been able to install the audio drivers from Asus support website or the ones from the OP. Are there others things to try to get this onboard audio to work?

  7. #547
    ROG Enthusiast Array ROG_Sic PC Specs
    ROG_Sic PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero (Wifi)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K @5.0Ghz
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z RGB F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Graphics Card #2EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3 Ultra
    MonitorAcer Nitro XV272U 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus / 860 Evo SSD
    Storage #2WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken Z63
    CaseLian Li 011D Mini
    Power SupplyCorsair SF750 Platinum
    Keyboard Ducky Shine Zero
    Mouse Razer Viper Ultimate Ultralight Wireless
    Headset Astro A40 TR / ATH-M50X
    Mouse Pad Razer Pro Glide
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch ProMedia 2.1 THX
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 21H1 Build 19043
    Network RouterNetGear Nighthawk AC1900
    Accessory #1 Logitech C920 Pro HD

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Currently sticking with v6.0.9091.1, I'm having weird issues with the newest driver it just wont seem to load the realtek audio console (Yes i followed scrupulously the CLEANUP process)

  8. #548
    New ROGer Array chinotaur PC Specs
    chinotaur PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950x
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64-bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by ROG_Sic View Post
    Currently sticking with v6.0.9091.1, I'm having weird issues with the newest driver it just wont seem to load the realtek audio console (Yes i followed scrupulously the CLEANUP process)
    Did the same and also cannot load the Realtek Audio Console app. I had the computer store check the board and they were able to get my board to install the audio drivers from the driver CD, which is V6.0.8960.1. They used a 2700x CPU. Could my 5950x or the Dark Hero not playing well with my CPU be the issue?

  9. #549
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    78

    Question Proper driver installation

    Because I read here you should uninstall previous Realtek drivers, before installation of new ones. Please can you tell me: should I also uninstall Microsoft OEM High Definition Audio drivers, before installing Realtek ones? And should I restart PC, before installing new ones? I wonder: if Microsoft OEM drivers would re-install, after restart (even with disabled internet). As they are probably included in OS. I reinstalled PC lately and installing drivers, so I wanted to ask. It is hard to find information about this!

  10. #550
    ROG Enthusiast Array Cliff S PC Specs
    Cliff S PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3866C18-8GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce RTX 3090 ROG Strix O24G, 24576 MB GDDR6X
    MonitorBenQ BL2711U(4K) and a hp 27vx(1080p)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO NVMe M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Samsung PM951 Client M.2 512Gb SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing RGB TT Premium-Edition 360mm
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro TG
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Trust GTX THURA
    Mouse Trust GTX 148
    Headset Plantronics Rig 500
    Headset/Speakers SHARP HT-SBW460 Dolby Atmos Soundbar
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterFRITZ!Box 7490
    Accessory #1 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM 4K webcam with HDR

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    155
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by empleat View Post
    Because I read here you should uninstall previous Realtek drivers, before installation of new ones. Please can you tell me: should I also uninstall Microsoft OEM High Definition Audio drivers, before installing Realtek ones? And should I restart PC, before installing new ones? I wonder: if Microsoft OEM drivers would re-install, after restart (even with disabled internet). As they are probably included in OS. I reinstalled PC lately and installing drivers, so I wanted to ask. It is hard to find information about this!
    No need to uninstall the Microsoft default drivers at all, they are a totally different beast

    Also, you only need to go through the uninstall and clean up process for Realtek, when you are switching from HDA to UAD drivers(or UAD to HDA)-
    If you are installing the same type of driver, you can just install over the old version, then if you like(an d I highly recommend) run DriverStoreExplorere and select old drivers and delete them.

    When uninstalling Realtek drivers that are in use, then you need to reboot.
    When deleting old drivers that are currently not in use no reboot is needed.

Page 55 of 131 FirstFirst ... 5 45 53 54 55 56 57 65 105 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •