Page 34 of 99 FirstFirst ... 24 32 33 34 35 36 44 84 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 340 of 989
  1. #331
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    I'm experiencing an annoying issue when selecting "playback two different audio streams simultaneously" from advanced settings in Realtek Audio Console. Every time i plug/unplug headphones Amplify Level goes automatically back to Extreme, even though I set it to Performance both for Speakers and for Headphones. First time I noticed this it scared the hell out of me because at maximum volume sound coming from my speakers was too loud and distorted. How can I fix this? I followed scrupoulously the cleanup and install processes, both with latest and second to last drivers, but nothing changed. Motherboard is Maximus XII Extreme.

    EDIT Ok, this happens even when "playback two different audio streams simultaneously" is NOT selected, but randomly and only when I unplug headphones! This is really irritating, if I revert to ASUS website Drivers for my mobo can I hope the issue will disappear?

    EDIT 2: so, it looks like the impedance sensor automatically sets the amplify level according to the device characteristics in terms of impedance, indeed. Isn't there a way to fix what a user wants to be set?
    Last edited by Swordmaster512; 09-19-2020 at 11:27 AM.

  2. #332
    ROG Member Array HGnDC PC Specs
    HGnDC PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z390-E
    ProcessorIntel i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2A2666C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti 8 GB FTW ULTRA SILENT
    Sound Cardonboard
    MonitorDell UltraSharp UP3017
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 500 GB M.2-2280 SSD
    Storage #2Western Digital Black 6TB WD6003FZBX
    CPU CoolerCryorig H7
    CaseFractal Design -Define R6 Gunmetal TG ATX
    Power SupplySeaSonic FOCUS Plus Gold 650 W 80+
    Keyboard Logitech K780
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 25
    Headset/Speakers PreSonus Eris E3.5
    OS Windows 10 Ver. 1909 Build 18363
    Network RouterUbee UBC1301

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Thank you for your prompt reply. May I ask for a quick clarification?

    One of the instructions in your cleanup process is to uninstall "Realtek Audio Control." I do not have a program called exactly that, but I do have one called "Realtek Audio Console." (Please see the included screenshot.) Are they the same? Should I remove the Console as part of the cleanup?

    Thanks.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2020-09-19 153745.png 
Views:	3 
Size:	36.6 KB 
ID:	86333
    ASUS ROG Strix Z390-E | Intel i7-8700K | Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB DDR4-2666 | EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti 8 GB FTW ULTRA SILENT | Samsung 960 EVO 500 GB M.2-2280 SSD | Western Digital Black 6TB | Cryorig H7 | Fractal Design Define R6 Gunmetal TG ATX | SeaSonic FOCUS Plus Gold 650 W 80+ | Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

  3. #333
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    110

    Which one do i need for x570-e

  4. #334
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    B350f

    hello and many thanks for your work, i have a B350F and no sound on 5.1 only LR speakers on 2.1 whitout subwoofer sound, already installed the UAD - ASUS ROG/PRIME/TUF but can't install the Realtek Audio Control error 0x803FB005 should install sound studio instead?

    Windows 10 Pro 2004, 19041.508

  5. #335
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array dfaovred PC Specs
    dfaovred PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rog Strix Z390-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5 8600K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX Predator RGB DDR4 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Rog Strix 1070 OC
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB M.2 NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 2TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X52
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850
    Keyboard HyperX Alloy Elite RGB
    Mouse Logitech G403
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad HyperX
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500
    OS Windows 10 (2004)
    dfaovred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    64
    Posts
    118

    Quote Originally Posted by HGnDC View Post
    Thank you for your prompt reply. May I ask for a quick clarification?

    One of the instructions in your cleanup process is to uninstall "Realtek Audio Control." I do not have a program called exactly that, but I do have one called "Realtek Audio Console." (Please see the included screenshot.) Are they the same? Should I remove the Console as part of the cleanup?

    Thanks.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2020-09-19 153745.png 
Views:	3 
Size:	36.6 KB 
ID:	86333
    Yes that is the correct one, just different wording. There is only one console/panel.

  6. #336
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array dfaovred PC Specs
    dfaovred PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rog Strix Z390-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5 8600K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX Predator RGB DDR4 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Rog Strix 1070 OC
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB M.2 NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 2TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X52
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850
    Keyboard HyperX Alloy Elite RGB
    Mouse Logitech G403
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad HyperX
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500
    OS Windows 10 (2004)
    dfaovred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    64
    Posts
    118

    Quote Originally Posted by FlufflePuff1337 View Post
    Which one do i need for x570-e
    You have an ASUS ROG SS3 motherboard, so :

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG SS3 MB) from the first post of this thread.

  7. #337
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array dfaovred PC Specs
    dfaovred PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rog Strix Z390-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5 8600K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX Predator RGB DDR4 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Rog Strix 1070 OC
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB M.2 NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 2TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X52
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850
    Keyboard HyperX Alloy Elite RGB
    Mouse Logitech G403
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad HyperX
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500
    OS Windows 10 (2004)
    dfaovred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    64
    Posts
    118

    Quote Originally Posted by lewatoto View Post
    hello and many thanks for your work, i have a B350F and no sound on 5.1 only LR speakers on 2.1 whitout subwoofer sound, already installed the UAD - ASUS ROG/PRIME/TUF but can't install the Realtek Audio Control error 0x803FB005 should install sound studio instead?

    Windows 10 Pro 2004, 19041.508
    You have an ASUS ROG SS3 motherboard, so :

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG SS3 MB) from the first post of this thread.

    Follow scrupulously your CLEANUP process for the previous driver install then install the UAD - ASUS ROG SS3 MB driver.

  8. #338
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    110

    Quote Originally Posted by dfaovred View Post
    You have an ASUS ROG SS3 motherboard, so :

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG SS3 MB) from the first post of this thread.

    I tryit but for some reason realtek audio console will not install error on downloading

  9. #339
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by Swordmaster512 View Post
    I'm experiencing an annoying issue when selecting "playback two different audio streams simultaneously" from advanced settings in Realtek Audio Console. Every time i plug/unplug headphones Amplify Level goes automatically back to Extreme, even though I set it to Performance both for Speakers and for Headphones. First time I noticed this it scared the hell out of me because at maximum volume sound coming from my speakers was too loud and distorted. How can I fix this? I followed scrupoulously the cleanup and install processes, both with latest and second to last drivers, but nothing changed. Motherboard is Maximus XII Extreme.

    EDIT Ok, this happens even when "playback two different audio streams simultaneously" is NOT selected, but randomly and only when I unplug headphones! This is really irritating, if I revert to ASUS website Drivers for my mobo can I hope the issue will disappear?

    EDIT 2: so, it looks like the impedance sensor automatically sets the amplify level according to the device characteristics in terms of impedance, indeed. Isn't there a way to fix what a user wants to be set?
    Is this normal or not? Anybody with a z490 ROG board and latest drivers experiencing automatic Amplify level switching to match impedance sensor's readings regardless of what it is manually selected in Realtek Audio Console after plugging/unplugging headphones?
    Last edited by Swordmaster512; 09-20-2020 at 01:32 PM.

  10. #340
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1SSD NVMe Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB
    Storage #2SSD NVMe Samsung 960 EVO 250GB | SSD NVMe Corsair Force MP510 240GB | SSHD AHCI Seagate FireCuda 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 11 Pro 21H2/CO/22000.x
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    334
    Posts
    586

    Quote Originally Posted by HGnDC View Post
    Thank you for your prompt reply. May I ask for a quick clarification?

    One of the instructions in your cleanup process is to uninstall "Realtek Audio Control." I do not have a program called exactly that, but I do have one called "Realtek Audio Console." (Please see the included screenshot.) Are they the same? Should I remove the Console as part of the cleanup?

    Thanks.
    Hi,

    Yes, it is indeed the same thing, the app in the Microsoft Store is called Realtek Audio Control, and once installed on your PC, it is called Realtek Audio Console.
    However, to avoid any ambiguity in the future, I edited all the processes of my threads in order to show the two names (Realtek Audio Control > Realtek Audio Control/Console).

    Quote Originally Posted by lewatoto View Post
    hello and many thanks for your work, i have a B350F and no sound on 5.1 only LR speakers on 2.1 whitout subwoofer sound, already installed the UAD - ASUS ROG/PRIME/TUF but can't install the Realtek Audio Control error 0x803FB005 should install sound studio instead?

    Windows 10 Pro 2004, 19041.508
    Hi,

    You have an ASUS ROG SS3 motherboard, so :

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG SS3 MB) from the first post of this thread.

    Follow scrupulously your CLEANUP process then your INSTALL process, for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow your UPDATE process.

    Quote Originally Posted by FlufflePuff1337 View Post
    Which one do i need for x570-e
    Quote Originally Posted by FlufflePuff1337 View Post
    I tryit but for some reason realtek audio console will not install error on downloading
    Hi,

    You have an ASUS ROG SS3|DTS Sound Unbound motherboard, so :

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG SS3-DTS MB) from the first post of this thread.

    Follow scrupulously your CLEANUP process then your INSTALL process, for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow your UPDATE process.

    Quote Originally Posted by Swordmaster512 View Post
    Is this normal or not? Anybody with a z490 ROG board and latest drivers experiencing automatic Amplify level switching to match impedance sensor's readings regardless of what it is manually selected in Realtek Audio Console?
    Hi,

    Yes this is normal, I have already spoken about this :

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    When you plug (unplug then plug if already plugged) the jack 3.5 mm of a headphone, the automatic impedance detection will automatically choose the appropriate level of amplification for you (depending on the impedance of the headphone), but you can force it to, Powerful or Extreme manually.

    On the other hand, when you use jack 3.5mm to connect audio active/powered equipment (like powered speakers), the automatic impedance detection does not distinguish between passive (like a headphone) and active equipment (like powered speakers) and therefore will wrongly try to detect the impedance audio active/powered equipment, and wrongly adjust the amplification level to Extreme while a audio active/powered equipment should not receive amplified audio stream (to avoid reducing the lifespan of your equipment and not to saturate the sound spectrum).

    So, in order to avoid reducing the lifespan of your equipment and not to saturate the sound spectrum, I advise all people who use jack 3.5mm to connect audio active/powered equipment (headsets jack 3.5 mm are not concerned because they are passive/not powered equipment) to set this parameter on Performance, whatever the result of the automatic impedance detection.
    If you want to avoid this automatic impedance detection, buy an jack 3.5 mm extension (male - female), connect the jack 3.5 mm extension (male side) to your motherboard, and plug/unplug your headphones at the female side of your jack 3.5 mm extension, the automatic impedance detection will not be done.
    Last edited by MoKiChU; 10-17-2020 at 01:47 PM.

Page 34 of 99 FirstFirst ... 24 32 33 34 35 36 44 84 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •