Page 78 of 100 FirstFirst ... 28 68 76 77 78 79 80 88 ... LastLast
Results 771 to 780 of 994
  1. #771
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    45

    Hi,
    what is the "Sonic Suite Companion" App used for?

  2. #772
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1SSD NVMe Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB
    Storage #2SSD NVMe Samsung 960 EVO 250GB | SSD NVMe Corsair Force MP510 240GB | SSHD AHCI Seagate FireCuda 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 11 Pro 21H2/CO/22000.x
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    335
    Posts
    589

    Quote Originally Posted by schm0 View Post
    Hi,
    what is the "Sonic Suite Companion" App used for?
    Hi,

    SS3 Companion has been set up by A-Volute to check/update your version of SS3 app & SS3 APO driver.

    For people who follow me, this tool is useless, you can disable the launch of the SS3 Companion on Windows startup via SS3 Companion GUI, but for people who do not follow me, it allows them to have their SS3 app & SS3 APO driver up to date.

  3. #773
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Firstly thanks MoKiChU for all your efforts!

    I just did a full reinstall. Nothing was wrong, I was just 6-12 months out of date so I wanted to update.

    Everything worked fine except one thing. When I click on "Install" for "Sonic Studio 3" at https://www.microsoft.com/store/productId/9n81c41dq5sj, the Microsoft Store app opens on my PC, but the "Install" button does not do anything. I click it, but literally nothing happens and the app is not queued or downloaded.

    I can install other apps fine (including DTS Sound Unbound and Sonic Radar III) but Sonic Studio 3 will not install.

    The "Sonic Suite Companion" takes me to the same place but still nothing happens.

    A reboot does not fix this.

    Also a "wsreset" did not help.

  4. #774
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Also, an unrelated issue - in a 2 speaker setup (connected to the green connector) when I do the left/right channel test in Realtek Audio Console, I hear both channels through both speakers, even though a YouTube audio test (and a Windows control panel audio test) seem fine.

  5. #775
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Thank you for both your replies!

    Both problems are fixed after following your instructions.

    EDIT: Ugh, one last problem. Now the DTS app says I am not licensed and need to buy it (no way haha)
    Last edited by AHappySmile; 06-26-2021 at 05:13 PM.

  6. #776
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Hmm. Very odd. DTS was "licensed" until I followed this process. Now everything is fine, except the DTS app, which says that I need to pay to enable DTS.

  7. #777
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    Thank you Mokichu for maintaining these drivers. I initially installed your package last November
    AUDIO_Realtek_UAD_ASUS_ROG_SS3_MB_v6.0.9047.1 on an ASUS ROG Maximus Hero XII Wifi mobo.
    I did not install Sonic Studio, Sonic Radar or the Realtek Audio Control/Console and all was well.
    I decided to update with your latest package
    AUDIO_Realtek_UAD_ASUS_ROG_SS3_MB_v6.0.9175.1
    as per the instructions on the first post. I did not do a cleanup but rather just ran install.cmd as admin.
    It ran kind of weirdly- it paused for 5 min after the first line of the PNP utility with this:
    HDXASUS.inf
    and then it said it failed at that
    but then all the other packages seemed to install

    I rebooted and I had sound. I tried to get the Realtek Audio control from the microsoft store but that fails.

    It just does not download.

    I went to old style control panel and opened up sound to try and set my sound to 5.1 (since I have that setup connected to the three minijacks on the back of the motherboard)
    I noticed there were were options for a variety of speaker setups. I selected 5.1

    Am I missing much by not getting the Realtek Audio control panel?
    Last edited by bwana; 06-28-2021 at 03:56 AM.
    Intel 3770K 4.4ghz, 1.24v. . . . . . . . . . . . . .Intel 4930k 4.7ghz 1.37v
    32 gGSkill DR3Trident 2400mhz 1.65v. . . .32 g 1866 Vengeance Pro
    ASUS M5G. Noctua D14. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . H110. Noctua A14x4
    prime95 stable 78degrees. . . . . . . . . . . . . IBT 75 degrees
    OCZ V4 OS. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . EVO 1TB
    Seasonic 700w. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .1200AX
    All tucked into Lian Li A05. . . . . . . . . . . . . .Fractal Midiv2

  8. #778
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1SSD NVMe Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB
    Storage #2SSD NVMe Samsung 960 EVO 250GB | SSD NVMe Corsair Force MP510 240GB | SSHD AHCI Seagate FireCuda 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 11 Pro 21H2/CO/22000.x
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    335
    Posts
    589

    Quote Originally Posted by bwana View Post
    Thank you Mokichu for maintaining these drivers. I initially installed your package last November
    AUDIO_Realtek_UAD_ASUS_ROG_SS3_MB_v6.0.9047.1 on an ASUS ROG Maximus Hero XII Wifi mobo.
    I did not install Sonic Studio, Sonic Radar or the Realtek Audio Control/Console and all was well.
    I decided to update with your latest package
    AUDIO_Realtek_UAD_ASUS_ROG_SS3_MB_v6.0.9175.1
    as per the instructions on the first post. I did not do a cleanup but rather just ran install.cmd as admin.
    It ran kind of weirdly- it paused for 5 min after the first line of the PNP utility with this:
    HDXASUS.inf
    and then it said it failed at that
    but then all the other packages seemed to install

    I rebooted and I had sound. I tried to get the Realtek Audio control from the microsoft store but that fails.

    It just does not download.

    I went to old style control panel and opened up sound to try and set my sound to 5.1 (since I have that setup connected to the three minijacks on the back of the motherboard)
    I noticed there were were options for a variety of speaker setups. I selected 5.1

    Am I missing much by not getting the Realtek Audio control panel?
    Hi,

    You try to use a drivers package unsuitable for your motherboard (hence the fact that Realtek Audio Control/Console failed to install).

    You have an ASUS ROG SS3|DTS Sound Unbound motherboard, so :

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG SS3-DTS MB) from the first post of this thread.

    Follow scrupulously your CLEANUP process then your INSTALL process, for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow your UPDATE process.

  9. #779
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    SS3 Companion has been set up by A-Volute to check/update your version of SS3 app & SS3 APO driver.

    For people who follow me, this tool is useless, you can disable the launch of the SS3 Companion on Windows startup via SS3 Companion GUI, but for people who do not follow me, it allows them to have their SS3 app & SS3 APO driver up to date.
    Thanks.

    Is there a way to remove/clear the app list in SS3?
    Why doesn't chrome show up there?

  10. #780
    ROG Member Array tadekm PC Specs
    tadekm PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z590-A Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 11700K
    Memory (part number)IRX3000D464L16S/8G x4 (32GB)
    MonitoriiYAMA XUB3493WQSU
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO 512GB NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 980 1TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerFortis 3
    CaseFractal Design Define R5
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 650
    Keyboard SPC Gear Magna GK540
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Headset SONY XB900N
    Headset/Speakers Harman Kardon SoundSticks III
    OS Windows 10 20H2
    Network RouterMikrotik hAP AC2

    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    22

    Hi, today I've bought new mobo Strix Z590-A Gaming. Which driver for audio codec should I use it ? There is Realtek ALC4080.

Page 78 of 100 FirstFirst ... 28 68 76 77 78 79 80 88 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •