Page 42 of 63 FirstFirst ... 32 40 41 42 43 44 52 ... LastLast
Results 411 to 420 of 626
  1. #411
    ROG Member Array HGnDC PC Specs
    HGnDC PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z390-E
    ProcessorIntel i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2A2666C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti 8 GB FTW ULTRA SILENT
    Sound Cardonboard
    MonitorDell UltraSharp UP3017
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 500 GB M.2-2280 SSD
    Storage #2Western Digital Black 6TB WD6003FZBX
    CPU CoolerCryorig H7
    CaseFractal Design -Define R6 Gunmetal TG ATX
    Power SupplySeaSonic FOCUS Plus Gold 650 W 80+
    Keyboard Logitech K780
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 25
    Headset/Speakers PreSonus Eris E3.5
    OS Windows 10 Ver. 1909 Build 18363
    Network RouterUbee UBC1301

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by HGnDC View Post
    I just updated my Z390-E to the ver. 6.0.9030.1 drivers, closely following the Cleanup/Install procedures. I ran the SS3 Cleaner tool in an attempt to fix the faulting NahimivSvc32.exe app. I also had to manually reinstall Realtek Audio Console. (I have not yet reinstalled either Sonic Studio app.)

    Result:

    Device Manager confirms that the driver is now ver. 6.0.9030.1.

    The faulting application NahimicSvc32.exe has returned .

    The speaker icon in the lower right corner of the screen shows I have three playback devices, 1) Speakers (Realtek Audio), 2) Dell UP3017 (NVIDIA High Definition Audio), and 3) Realtek Digital Output (Realtek Audio)

    I can only use device #1 (Speakers) in my web browsers (Firefox or Edge); if I select device #3 (Realtek Digital Output) there is no sound.

    However, my music apps (Qobuz, iTunes) allow me to play on either device: #1 (Speakers) or #3 (Realtek Digital Output).

    So for now I'm keeping audio on device #1(Speakers), and have disabled the Nahimic service.

    Is this about as good as I can expect? Many thanks for advice.

    -Howard

    Further Information: I discovered that a Nahimic service was taking up all my CPU processing (screenshot), so now I have disabled all Nahimic services from starting using Autoruns. Does anyone have any advice about what these Nahimic apps are doing or trying to do? Thanks.

    Attachment 86411
    Since I've had no responses, I will try once more with a simplified question: Given that I've disabled of all the Nahimic exes from loading (NahimicSvc32Run, NahimicSvc64Run, NahimicTask32, NahimicTask64, and NahimicService) since they either won't load or use up all the CPU time, can I just delete these exes from the folders "syswow64" and " system32"?

    All advice greatly appreciated.
    ASUS ROG Strix Z390-E | Intel i7-8700K | Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB DDR4-2666 | EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti 8 GB FTW ULTRA SILENT | Samsung 960 EVO 500 GB M.2-2280 SSD | Western Digital Black 6TB | Cryorig H7 | Fractal Design Define R6 Gunmetal TG ATX | SeaSonic FOCUS Plus Gold 650 W 80+ | Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

  2. #412
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1SSD Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB
    Storage #2SSD Samsung 960 EVO 250GB | SSD Corsair MP510 240GB | SSHD Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad PECHAM MPad-XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 10 64 bit 21H1/VB/19043.x
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    293
    Posts
    564

    Quote Originally Posted by HGnDC View Post
    Since I've had no responses, I will try once more with a simplified question: Given that I've disabled of all the Nahimic exes from loading (NahimicSvc32Run, NahimicSvc64Run, NahimicTask32, NahimicTask64, and NahimicService) since they either won't load or use up all the CPU time, can I just delete these exes from the folders "syswow64" and " system32"?

    All advice greatly appreciated.
    Hi,

    Delete the ThirdParty folder from your drivers package (AUDIO_Realtek_UAD_ASUS_ROG_SS3_MB_v6.0.xxxx.1) then re-follow scrupulously your CLEANUP process then your INSTALL process (without installing SS3 & SR3), for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow your UPDATE process (still by deleting the ThirdParty folder from your drivers package).

  3. #413
    ROG Member Array HGnDC PC Specs
    HGnDC PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z390-E
    ProcessorIntel i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2A2666C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti 8 GB FTW ULTRA SILENT
    Sound Cardonboard
    MonitorDell UltraSharp UP3017
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 500 GB M.2-2280 SSD
    Storage #2Western Digital Black 6TB WD6003FZBX
    CPU CoolerCryorig H7
    CaseFractal Design -Define R6 Gunmetal TG ATX
    Power SupplySeaSonic FOCUS Plus Gold 650 W 80+
    Keyboard Logitech K780
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 25
    Headset/Speakers PreSonus Eris E3.5
    OS Windows 10 Ver. 1909 Build 18363
    Network RouterUbee UBC1301

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    Delete the ThirdParty folder from your drivers package (AUDIO_Realtek_UAD_ASUS_ROG_SS3_MB_v6.0.xxxx.1) then re-follow scrupulously your CLEANUP process then your INSTALL process (without installing SS3 & SR3), for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow your UPDATE process (still by deleting the ThirdParty folder from your drivers package).
    Thank you! I'll get on that now.
    ASUS ROG Strix Z390-E | Intel i7-8700K | Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB DDR4-2666 | EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti 8 GB FTW ULTRA SILENT | Samsung 960 EVO 500 GB M.2-2280 SSD | Western Digital Black 6TB | Cryorig H7 | Fractal Design Define R6 Gunmetal TG ATX | SeaSonic FOCUS Plus Gold 650 W 80+ | Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

  4. #414
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    The Realtek Audio Console from the MS store will not run. I am getting the error "Can not connect to RPC service". I have been through all 46 pages here and can only find one reference to it on page 18. But nothing there helps. I have followed the clean and install directions here very carefully and all seems to install fine with no errors. I can see the 6.0.9030.1 driver and everything else works fine. I just don't have a Realtek console to control stuff - bass, speaker distance, etc. I'm on a clean install of Windows 10 2004. I did try other drivers multiple times before I discovered this thread. I was looking for the Realtek console and it would never appear. I have cleaned thoroughly with both Rapr.exe and DDU.

    Prime Deluxe II. 10940X. VROC and Quadro 5000 RTX. Any suggestions?

    Edit: After searching and trying to fix this for a week - Enable "Realtek HD Audio Universal Service" on Startup tab via Task Manager.
    Last edited by RTitan; 10-03-2020 at 01:34 AM. Reason: Fix

  5. #415
    ROG Member Array HGnDC PC Specs
    HGnDC PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z390-E
    ProcessorIntel i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2A2666C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti 8 GB FTW ULTRA SILENT
    Sound Cardonboard
    MonitorDell UltraSharp UP3017
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 500 GB M.2-2280 SSD
    Storage #2Western Digital Black 6TB WD6003FZBX
    CPU CoolerCryorig H7
    CaseFractal Design -Define R6 Gunmetal TG ATX
    Power SupplySeaSonic FOCUS Plus Gold 650 W 80+
    Keyboard Logitech K780
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 25
    Headset/Speakers PreSonus Eris E3.5
    OS Windows 10 Ver. 1909 Build 18363
    Network RouterUbee UBC1301

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by HGnDC View Post
    Thank you! I'll get on that now.
    Thank you Mokichu. That worked just fine.
    ASUS ROG Strix Z390-E | Intel i7-8700K | Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB DDR4-2666 | EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti 8 GB FTW ULTRA SILENT | Samsung 960 EVO 500 GB M.2-2280 SSD | Western Digital Black 6TB | Cryorig H7 | Fractal Design Define R6 Gunmetal TG ATX | SeaSonic FOCUS Plus Gold 650 W 80+ | Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

  6. #416
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    24

    9034 Driver Update

    Hello MoKiChU, new update works fine and sounds good. THANK YOU!

    Still can't get bat file to run... install infs manually. Have yet to check it out more. Anyway Stay well!

  7. #417
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Hello MoKiChU,
    new update works fine and sounds good. Thanks for that.
    I have a question that you might can answer: How do you check if there is a new update available?
    I wanted to know because I checked the batch files and they are kinda static, so you somehow always have to check beforehand and find the specific link/command for a specific version. An "auto-update-finder/checker" or even better: "auto-updater" would be nice, but I guess that is not possible, right?
    Another question or maybe guess: Why the updatest are always some weeks behind? E.g. todays post is about the update from 14 days ago. Is the reason of the same kind I have mentioned above or is there another explanation?
    I am really interested in this, because I am asking me this questions since some months. Would be really kind if you can answer detailed. Thanks ahead.

    Edit: PS: What about the third party drivers? They are even older (some months old). Are there no updates for them or is it hard to find them? (To be precise: "SS3 Extension Driver : 1.2.14.0 WHQL [02/03/2020] and NH3/SS3 APO SoftwareComponent Driver : 1.8.4.0 WHQL [15/07/2020] "). How to check it?

  8. #418
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    5

    Hi,

    MoKiChU is sharing his driver packages for free and you ask him why his packages are not better or more up2date?

    @ MoKiChU: Great work. Thank you supporting us.

  9. #419
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    1,778

    Just added in. Sorry i was testing something.
    @MoKiChU i see that these version 6.0.9034.1 WHQL and the one before, the realtek driver is not on the apps in windows. I know that they are installed. and works, but I can not find it as normal app. I will let yo know any issues if one comes. thanks as always!
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  10. #420
    ROG Enthusiast Array thunderrd PC Specs
    thunderrd PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula Z390
    ProcessorIntel i-9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator 16x4 CMT32GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Windforce GTX980
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster-Z
    Storage #1Corsair MP-510 M.2 + 6 others
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro, + Custom loop for Formula waterblock
    CaseThermaltake Armor+
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech G19s
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Logitech G231 Prodigy
    OS Windows 10 Professional, Gentoo Linux
    Network RouterMikrotik CCR-1016-12G
    thunderrd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by MrAgapiGC View Post
    Just added in. Sorry i was testing something.
    @MoKiChU i see that these version 6.0.9034.1 WHQL and the one before, the realtek driver is not on the apps in windows. I know that they are installed. and works, but I can not find it as normal app. I will let yo know any issues if one comes. thanks as always!
    I also noticed that the driver itself does not appear in the add/remove window as it usually does. Is this by design?

    The next question is, when uninstalling, if it's not in add/remove; is it enough to just simply delete the driver files in Driver Store Explorer before updating?

    THanks for the good work @MoKiChU

Page 42 of 63 FirstFirst ... 32 40 41 42 43 44 52 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •