Page 5 of 27 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 268
  1. #41
    ROG Enthusiast Array pinkfloyd1173 PC Specs
    pinkfloyd1173 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog Maximus XI (Wi-Fi)Z390
    ProcessorIntel i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsiar Dominator Platinum RGB 32GB 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra Overclocked
    MonitorAsus VG27AQ
    Storage #11 v-NAND SSD 970 PRO 2 TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i Pro RGB
    CaseCOOL MASTER MC500P
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AX88u
    pinkfloyd1173's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    Thank you Mr. M

  2. #42
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi everyone,

    - Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG/PRIME/TUF) :
    Drivers : 6.0.8945.1 WHQL [30/04/2020]


    Download : Link


    Thread updated.



    Hi mokichu it's nice to see you again. there was no update for audio drivers for a long time. installed version 6.0.8945.1 sound quality is very good as it works smoothly with virtual mixer, thanks !!

  3. #43
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    Is there a way to set the Bass crossover frequency?

    Hey Mockichu, glad you are back you legend. I wanted to know is there a way to set the bass crossover frequency (the frequency used by the Bass management toggle) in the UAD drivers? If there is, how would one go about setting this? The toggle works in the UAD drivers, plus the ones you have posted, i just want to know what frequency it uses so that i can fiddle with it for my setup.

    From the research i have done, HDA drivers have this functionality and can be "hacked" in the registry editor, but many have the same question on the UAD drivers (people are usually pointed to use the HDA drivers but then you are forces to use outdated versions of sonic studio and sonic radar).

  4. #44
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1System : SSD Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Games : SSD Corsair MP510 240GB | Data : SSHD Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad PECHAM MPad-XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 10 64 bit 20H2/VB/19042.x
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    217
    Posts
    436

    Quote Originally Posted by DJ Asthma View Post
    Hey Mockichu, glad you are back you legend. I wanted to know is there a way to set the bass crossover frequency (the frequency used by the Bass management toggle) in the UAD drivers? If there is, how would one go about setting this? The toggle works in the UAD drivers, plus the ones you have posted, i just want to know what frequency it uses so that i can fiddle with it for my setup.

    From the research i have done, HDA drivers have this functionality and can be "hacked" in the registry editor, but many have the same question on the UAD drivers (people are usually pointed to use the HDA drivers but then you are forces to use outdated versions of sonic studio and sonic radar).
    Hi,

    Sorry, I can't advise you an action on your registry or any other "hack" way to configure your cut off frequency for UAD drivers.

    However be aware that, If you install/use Sonic Studio III, know that the equalizer of Realtek Audio Control/Console is hidden and deported on Sonic Studio III (Basic Mode > Equalizer > Custom).

  5. #45
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    Sorry, I can't advise you an action on your registry or any other "hack" way to configure your cut off frequency for UAD drivers.

    However be aware that, If you install/use Sonic Studio III, know that the equalizer of Realtek Audio Control/Console is hidden and deported on Sonic Studio III (Basic Mode > Equalizer > Custom).
    Hey, thanks for the prompt response and the information

  6. #46
    New ROGer Array SteverinoLA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    First time updating and it worked like a charm. Did a Get Updates in Windows Store and got new Realtek CP. Awesome. One thing I immediately noticed is that the Amplify Level in Realtek CP now only applies to the front speakers in my quadraphonic setup. Setting back down to Performance equalizes the front/rear sound levels.

    Here's a dumb question: "SS3" stands for Sonic Studio 3, right? My board prior to STRIX Z390-F was a Asus Pro Gaming Z170 which only had CP, no SS. Was there as SS2 at some point? And I notice that this thread applies to new Z490 boards. Is SS3 tied to the Realtek codec chip? Is there a SS4 out there or not until there's a codec chip newer than S1220 (I think)?

  7. #47
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1System : SSD Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Games : SSD Corsair MP510 240GB | Data : SSHD Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad PECHAM MPad-XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 10 64 bit 20H2/VB/19042.x
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    217
    Posts
    436

    Quote Originally Posted by SteverinoLA View Post
    "SS3" stands for Sonic Studio 3, right?
    Hi,

    Yes, SS3 = Sonic Studio III, absolutely.

    Quote Originally Posted by SteverinoLA View Post
    My board prior to STRIX Z390-F was a Asus Pro Gaming Z170 which only had CP, no SS. Was there as SS2 at some point?
    The ASUS Z170 PRO GAMING need Realtek Audio Drivers (HDA - ASUS ROG SSx) from my HDA drivers thread with the ASUS ROG SS1/SS2 motherboards category.

    Quote Originally Posted by SteverinoLA View Post
    And I notice that this thread applies to new Z490 boards. Is SS3 tied to the Realtek codec chip? Is there a SS4 out there or not until there's a codec chip newer than S1220 (I think)?
    No there will be nothing more (like SS4 or new Realtek Codec chipset) than there is displayed on the thread. The ASUS ROG Maximus/Strix Z490 motherboards will be ASUS ROG SS3|DTS Sound Unbound motherboards.

  8. #48
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Which driver do I need for a Asus Prime X299-DELUXE board?

  9. #49
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1System : SSD Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Games : SSD Corsair MP510 240GB | Data : SSHD Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad PECHAM MPad-XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 10 64 bit 20H2/VB/19042.x
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    217
    Posts
    436

    Quote Originally Posted by calhawk View Post
    Which driver do I need for a Asus Prime X299-DELUXE board?
    Hi,

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG/PRIME/TUF) from this thread. Follow scrupulously your INSTALL process with cleanup step, for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow the UPDATE process.

    Note (in order to choose correctly the install/update process to use) : You have a ASUS PRIME DTS Headphone:X v1 motherboard.
    Last edited by MoKiChU; 05-12-2020 at 04:07 PM.

  10. #50
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Realtek Audio Console FIX

    Fix for Realtek Audio Console (uwp)
    This microfix reinitialise realtek UAD service with correct permissions and fix RPC/not respond console issue (win 10 1903++ x64)
    Fix do not apply any permanent changes to system (If problems with console appear again - just run fix)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    LAST POST IN
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...Deleted/page75
    Last edited by Kuzja; 05-26-2020 at 08:34 AM.

Page 5 of 27 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •