Page 14 of 107 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 24 64 ... LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 1061
  1. #131
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    53
    Posts
    150

    Hello there!

    I'm actually still with your old installer "AUDIO_Realtek_UAD_ASUS_ROG_SS3_v6.0.8899.1"

    Should I go directly for the UPDATE procedure directly?

  2. #132
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Thanks for sharing this!

    I tried it out but unfortunately the Realtek driver isn't working on the Asus B450-I - no audio

  3. #133
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by Goofee79 View Post
    I'm having to run the mic volume and boost to max to get my mic sound ok with the current drivers on my z490-g. Will it help to update to these? Or should i wait for the official release?
    Do you have an RTX graphics card by any chance? If you do, google "RTX Voice". I am running that on my z490-g with no issues. Loud and clear for everyone

  4. #134
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Hello, Maximus XI Extreme , I installed ASUS ROG/PRIME/TUF RTK motherboards but no sound anymore. I have no realtek audio right now in my apps.

  5. #135
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    53
    Posts
    150

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    No, follow scrupulously your CLEANUP process then INSTALL process, for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow the UPDATE process.

    Note (in order to choose correctly the install/update process to use) : You have a ASUS ROG SS3 motherboard.
    Fantastic! Everything works!! Thanks again!

  6. #136
    ROG Member Array Cezarycezary777 PC Specs
    Cezarycezary777 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage 6 Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-10980XE Extreme Edition Processor
    Memory (part number)CMT64GX4M8X3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Radeon™ RX Vega64 8GB HBM2 LC
    Graphics Card #2Radeon™ RX Vega64 8GB HBM2 LC
    Monitor3X ASUS PB287Q, 28 Inch 4K
    Storage #11TB AORUS RGB PCIe AIC NVMe
    Storage #2CORSAIR MP510 1.9TB PCIe NVMe
    CPU CoolerCustom cooling loop.
    CasePHANTEKS ENTHOO PRIMO
    Power Supply1600W EVGA SuperNOVA T2, Full Modular, 80PLUS Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset/Speakers HARMAN KARDON SOUNDSTICK III
    OS Windows 10
    Cezarycezary777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    19

    New driver.

    Hi MoKiChU.
    In DriverMax is showing new Realtek audio driver: 6.0.8967.1. Do you now anything about?

  7. #137
    ROG Member Array Cezarycezary777 PC Specs
    Cezarycezary777 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage 6 Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-10980XE Extreme Edition Processor
    Memory (part number)CMT64GX4M8X3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Radeon™ RX Vega64 8GB HBM2 LC
    Graphics Card #2Radeon™ RX Vega64 8GB HBM2 LC
    Monitor3X ASUS PB287Q, 28 Inch 4K
    Storage #11TB AORUS RGB PCIe AIC NVMe
    Storage #2CORSAIR MP510 1.9TB PCIe NVMe
    CPU CoolerCustom cooling loop.
    CasePHANTEKS ENTHOO PRIMO
    Power Supply1600W EVGA SuperNOVA T2, Full Modular, 80PLUS Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset/Speakers HARMAN KARDON SOUNDSTICK III
    OS Windows 10
    Cezarycezary777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    19

    Thanks for quick advise.

  8. #138
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    62
    Posts
    107

    Hi MoKiChU,

    I have a Maximus X Hero Wifi. I found an earlier post in this thread that says I need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG/PRIME/TUF). So I think this is a ASUS ROG SS3 motherboard. Can you please confirm this?

    I also have an X99 Deluxe II which will not send audio over HDMI to my display speakers. Asus support page for this board has Realtek drivers from 2016 (REALTEK HM_TUF V6.0.1.7848). Owners Manual says "Realtek® ALC1150 8-channel high definition audio CODEC featuring Crystal Sound 3".

    Can you please tell me what drivers I need for this board?

    Thank you in advance. It is nice to have you back!

  9. #139
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    62
    Posts
    107

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG/PRIME/TUF MB) from this thread. Follow scrupulously your INSTALL process with cleanup step, for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow the UPDATE process.

    Note (in order to choose correctly the install/update process to use) : You have a ASUS ROG SS3 motherboard.



    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (HDA - ASUS ROG/PRIME/TUF) from my HDA drivers thread. Follow scrupulously your INSTALL process with cleanup step, for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow the UPDATE process.

    Note (in order to choose correctly the install/update process to use) : You have a ASUS PRIME DTS Studio Sound motherboard.
    Thank you very much for you guidance. Hopefully doing a clean driver update will solve my no audio over HDMI to monitor issue. Fingers crossed!

  10. #140
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    62
    Posts
    107

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Audio via HDMI has nothing to do with the Realtek Audio drivers dedicated to your motherboard, Audio via HDMI is managed via the Audio drivers of your graphics card.
    Yes now that you mention it - don't know what I was thinking. Will will update them anyway then go after the GPU. Thanks.

    On the Max X Hero Wifi, I uninstalled all the indicated drivers. I don't really use the Sonic stuff so tried to do the manual install of RealTek Audio Console through your link which takes me to the Windows Store. When I try to download it, I get and error. If I select details it says Something unexpected happened and gives me the option to report it. Tried several times. I will try running your Install_ROG_SS3.cmd file and see if that works. I can always delete Sonic Radar III and Sonic Studio (I hope).

    update - Ran Install_ROG_SS3.cmd which seemed to run ok - it rebooted. After reboot there was no RealTek Audio Console and no Sonic apps. So I tried the Realtek manual link to the Windows Store and this time it downloaded. Downloaded Sonic Studio too but not Sonic Radar. Now when I run RealTek Audio Console I get a spinning wheel for awhile then it says "Can not connect to RPC service". Sonic Studio III seems to work OK. I don't know what the problem is with RealTek Audio Console. Google search says check that Realtek HD Audio Universal Service, DCOM server process launcher, Remote Procedure Call (RPC), and RPC Endpoint manager services are running - they are.
    Last edited by BillBittel; 06-21-2020 at 09:43 PM.

Page 14 of 107 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 24 64 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •