Page 28 of 42 FirstFirst ... 18 26 27 28 29 30 38 ... LastLast
Results 271 to 280 of 413
  1. #271
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1System : SSD Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Games : SSD Corsair MP510 240GB | Data : SSHD Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad PECHAM MPad-XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 10 64 bit 20H2/VB/19042.x
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    225
    Posts
    467

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnyR2D2 View Post
    Hello Mokichu and First of ALL THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS :-)

    I have a ROG Maximus XI Hero Z390" Onboard-Sound and I can be wrong but the latest package I've downloaded a month or so ago was much bigger ~160 MB and now it's much smaller. It seems you split the packages and now I'm a bit confused about which one should I get and Install although I'm almost sure it's the first one " Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG SS3 MB) : Drivers : 6.0.8996.1 WHQL [28/07/2020]" and then follow the old instructions by removing old drivers using Driver Explorer, etc. etc. and then after Driver installation and restart proceed with the installation of SS3 and SR3 (Optional) correct?

    Please confirm before I do something wrong :-)
    Hi,

    You have an ASUS ROG SS3 motherboard, so :

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG SS3 MB) from the first post of this thread.

    Follow scrupulously your CLEANUP process then your INSTALL process, for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow your UPDATE process.

  2. #272
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by mokichu View Post
    hi,

    you have an asus rog ss3 motherboard, so :

    You need realtek audio drivers (uad - asus rog ss3 mb) from the first post of this thread.

    Follow scrupulously your cleanup process then your install process, for the next drivers packages that i would release, you will can directly follow your update process.

    thank you so much :-)

  3. #273
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Driver Updates

    Thank you Mokichu, much appreciated. Stay well.

  4. #274
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,761

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi everyone,

    The Third Party NH3/SS3 APO SoftwareComponent Driver have been updated.


    Thread, post & drivers package updated.
    updating since i add the first update the same date you added. thanks !!!!!!
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  5. #275
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Hi MoKiChU, I was using the old driver with the same problem, I updated and continues the SS3 problem, when I open it for the first time it works, but when I open windows media player it closes by itself and every time I try to open SS3 it informs me of this error, realtek works perfectly but the SS3 doesn't work after listening to music, any suggestions?

    I'm doing all the cleaning work properly always making sure that the a-volute was deleted from the system with the Driver Store, could it be a problem with the windows version?

    Maximus X Code, Windows 10 x64 2004

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sonic Studio 3 Error.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	40.6 KB 
ID:	85971

  6. #276
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    The probably root cause of your issue is in your question : if when you launch Windows Media Player, it causes the crash of SS3 APO (hence the TIMEOUT error message in SS3), try with another audio player (Microsoft built-in Groove Music, VLC or another) after restarting your PC.
    It really works normal with Groove Music, will I have to abandon Windows Media Player or SS3, is there any way to fix it? Thank you.

    Checking here also doesn't work with the latest version of VLC v3.0.11, only Groove Music works correctly.

    I'm doing some tests, I think it's related to Microsoft Edge Chromium, I'll test more often and try to reach a more effective conclusion.
    Last edited by HLBROG; 08-16-2020 at 05:59 AM.

  7. #277
    New ROGer Array ThisOneIsForPosting PC Specs
    ThisOneIsForPosting PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair Hero VIII (Wi-Fi)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3600C16D-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Super STRIX A8G
    MonitorSAMSUNG C49RG9 49.0" 5120x1440 120 Hz Monitor
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket 4.0 1 TB M.2-2280 NVME SSD
    Storage #2Sabrent Rocket 4.0 1 TB M.2-2280 NVME SSD
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG Ryujin 240 RGB AIO Liquid Cooler
    CaseThermaltake Core P3 ATX
    Power SupplyASUS Thor 850 W 80+ Platinum ATX Mid Tower Case
    Keyboard Logitech MX Keys Advanced Wireless Slim Keyboard
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3 Wireless Laser Mouse
    OS Windows 10 Professional
    Accessory #1 SAMSUNG 860 EVO 1 TB 2.5" SSD
    Accessory #2 CableMod Metallic Silver Cable Extensions
    ThisOneIsForPosting's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hello,
    I have the x570 Asus Crosshair VIII Hero with DTS and SS3. Could you please confirm the exact driver package I should install? Thank you!

  8. #278
    ROG Member Array SubiXT PC Specs
    SubiXT PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)BL2K16G36C16U4BL
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Republic of Gamers Strix GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER Advanced Edition
    MonitorAsus XG27V
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 chromax
    CaseBe Quiet Dark Base 9 rev2
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by ThisOneIsForPosting View Post
    Hello,
    I have the x570 Asus Crosshair VIII Hero with DTS and SS3. Could you please confirm the exact driver package I should install? Thank you!
    https://mega.nz/file/IckDTBCb#OJ4Kys..._a_ecvn_D6C0cQ

  9. #279
    New ROGer Array SteverinoLA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by HLBROG View Post
    It really works normal with Groove Music, will I have to abandon Windows Media Player or SS3, is there any way to fix it? Thank you.

    Checking here also doesn't work with the latest version of VLC v3.0.11, only Groove Music works correctly.

    I'm doing some tests, I think it's related to Microsoft Edge Chromium, I'll test more often and try to reach a more effective conclusion.
    I still use the old WMP in Windows 10 and have never had any issue w/any of these newer Realtek drivers packaged up by MokiChu. If you have extra time, try following scrupulously the uninstall/cleanup process then installing the drivers for your mb from Asus web site. Would be interesting to see if no problem w/those old drivers.

    But then you'll have to follow scrupulously the cleanup process again, in order to install the latest drivers here. However, at this point you're an expert in the uninstall/cleanup process, lol.

  10. #280
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Hi. i have an asus prime z370-a motherboard. I currently have hda drivers and can set the sound in dts interactive (dts connect). Which uad driver will help me to continue using dts interactive? or does that option only appear in hda drivers?

Page 28 of 42 FirstFirst ... 18 26 27 28 29 30 38 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •