Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    ROG STRIX SCOPE keyboard red message on armoury

    hi, I got a ROG STRIX SCOPE keyboard, everything is working fine, but after the update last night I got this message under the Aura sync in the Armoury: the lightning effect on the keyboard default profile is not changeable. please switch to another keyboard profile, anyone knows why?

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array TheMajekalBum PC Specs
    TheMajekalBum PC Specs
    MotherboardTUF Gaming x570-PLUS(WiFi)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)64GB TridentZ Neo 3600mhz
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX 2080 TI OC
    MonitorROG PG27UQ 27" 4k 144Hz
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB NVME
    Storage #24TB Seagate BarraCuda 2.5" HDD
    CPU CoolerROG Ryou 240mm w/oled
    CaseThermaltake View 71
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200 watt
    Keyboard ROG Claymore (CherryMX Red)
    Mouse ROG Spatha & Chakram
    Headset ROG Centurion
    Mouse Pad ROG Balteus QI & Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Bose Soundlink Mini
    OS Win 10 pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture
    Accessory #1 ROG Spotlight
    Accessory #2 ROG Magnus
    Accessory #3 Rog Terminal

    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    YES!

    OK, long story short you can manually pick keyboard profiles without any software installed. One of them is called default and nothing can be changed on it. That is just a note that it has a default profile like that. Basically you can't lock yourself out of bios by disabling keys or something silly like that.

    Now, at boot up, the keyboard will start in what ever mode it was last set with these hardware switches. This is important for the guys that ask "why is my keyboard lighting different until i log in?". Its because the keyboard is starting in the last hardware switched profile until windows kicks it into Profile 1(or what ever one is being used in software). The profile used in the software isnt saving in the keyboard so the keyboard always reverts to its last saved mode at boot.

    So long story short, use the hardware switches to select your profiles instead selecting in the software. That will allow your selected "Basic effect"(not aura syned effects) to work at boot on your keyboard and I found the same to be true with their mice.

  3. #3
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    110
    Posts
    1,588

    Correct, use profiles 1 to 5 if you'd like to customise the lighting and settings, not the default profile. It's faster to use the shortcuts - Fn+1 (Profile 1), Fn+2 (Profile 2), and so on.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Correct, use profiles 1 to 5 if you'd like to customise the lighting and settings, not the default profile. It's faster to use the shortcuts - Fn+1 (Profile 1), Fn+2 (Profile 2), and so on.
    I want to know if this message is going to bring any problem, I like the lights as they are right now, but if there's going to be any problem then I change the profile, thanks.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	108.6 KB 
ID:	84711

  5. #5
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    110
    Posts
    1,588

    When in the default profile, you will not be able to synchronise the lighting. If you want to Aura Sync, go the the Scope device page (small arrow in the bottom-right corner) and change to any other profile.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array AlexTUF PC Specs
    AlexTUF PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z390-F GAMING
    ProcessorINTEL i9-9900 3.10GHz
    Memory (part number)64GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG349Q
    Storage #1XPG GAMMIX S11 Pro 2TB
    Storage #2WDC WDS2TB
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG RYUJIN 360
    CaseASUS ROG HELIOS
    Power SupplyASUS ROG THOR 1200W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG STRIX FLARE
    Mouse ASUS ROG GLADIUS II ORIGIN
    Headset ASUS ROG Strix Fusion 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG BALTHEUS
    OS WIN 10 64bit Pro
    Accessory #1 ASUS ROG Aura terminal
    Accessory #2 ASUS ROG Throne Qi

    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Angry

    It is actually not true.
    I have a ROG strix flare, well actually my whole PC is all ROG devices including the helios case and even if I am getting this message the keyboard allign it self to the aura lighting that I selected for all devices.
    So, again, this ROG armoury crate is full of issues.
    Sometime it works, some other times it doesn't. totally random.
    This is really disappointing and don't start to ask me to update drivers, re install armoury crate, clean installation form scratch etc etc ... I tried everything and simply this software, sorry to say it is crap!
    By the way I am an IT engineer so I know what am I talking about, being assembling my own PC since the 286, 386 CPUs came out using MSDOs so before you reply to my comment think twice.
    ASUS, armoury crate is a crap! AURA sync and previous armoury software were working just fine.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Capture.JPG  


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •