Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array Zbigniew PC Specs
    Zbigniew PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Alienware 13 R2
    MotherboardAsus Rampage Encore bios 401
    ProcessorI9 7920X @4,7GHz Air
    Memory (part number)Trident Z f4-3200c14q-32gtzr
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix Advanced 1070 Ti
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound BlasterX AE-7
    MonitorAcer Predator XB321HK
    Storage #12x Samsung 970 PCI-EX
    Storage #2Plextor PX-512MB PCI-EX
    CPU CoolerProlimatech Genesis + 2x Corsair ML140RGB
    CaseThermaltake Level 20 ShowCase
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra 850W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinium
    Mouse Corsair Dark Core
    Headset German Maestro 8.35 Mobile
    Mouse Pad FUNC XXL + Asus ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Razer Mako (vintage)
    OS Windows 10 X64Pro
    Network Routerfiberway 120MB / sec (a sucked Huawei)
    Accessory #1 Rum Captain Morgan + Coca-cola wild cherry + ice
    Accessory #2 Knuckle with cabbage
    Accessory #3 Snickers Cake
    Zbigniew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    31

    Cool Asus Aura & Corsair ICUE in Windows 10 - how to do it? Guide.

    Everyone complains about problems - total success for me.
    (Asus Encore + G. Skill TridentZ RGB + Asus Strix 1070ti Advanced + Asus SpotLight = ASUS AURA ecosystem)
    (Corsair K95 Platinum + Corsair Dark Core + 2x Commander Pro + 2x Node Pro + 9x ML120 RGB + 16x Led Strips Corsair = Corsair ICUE ecosytem)
    Enough?
    I will describe how to connect:
    In the bios settings: Armory Crate -> off
    (Armoury Crate active in the motherboard bios before installing Windows installs in the background and then causes conflicts and ICUE operation errors.)
    • Clean installation of Windows 10
    • Installation of Asus Aura ver.1.07.79 (19/12/2019)
    • Starting and configuring Asus Aura.
    At this moment, the AURA ecosystem begins to work.
    • Restart PC
    • ICUE installation ver.3.24.52 (12.01.2020)
    Before starting ICUE, disable Windows service:
    Control Panel / Administration Tools / Services / Corsair Gaming Audio Configuration Service - disable (Not automatic and not manual. The service refers to a file that does not exist in the system and causes conflicts. This applies to all versions of Corsair ICUE released to date) (I do not exclude that if you have Corsair RGB headphones, this service will work properly in your system. I can't confirm or deny it - I don't have headphones)
    • Restart PC
    • Starting and configuring Corsair ICUE.
    At this moment, the ICUE ecosystem begins to work.
    You can use absolutely all functions of both programs. There are no conflicts.
    Installed thanks to a bios query, Armoury Crate will spill all and nothing works properly, there may even be freezing, blue screens and spontaneous Windows resets. Until it is, as Asus and Corsair promise, - a joint final software that supports all effects - this is the only solution.
    You have proof that it works correctly in the form of my movie:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RD5bqPo_sic
    (Turn on subtitles) Nothing to complain about.
    I think it will help to solve the problems.
    English is not my native language, sorry.
    (It also worked without problems on my previous Apex and Omega motherboards.)
    If someone tries it on other platforms - please share your comments.
    Last edited by Zbigniew; 02-06-2020 at 04:15 PM.
    Blessed are those who have not seen ... And now they see.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array Zbigniew PC Specs
    Zbigniew PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Alienware 13 R2
    MotherboardAsus Rampage Encore bios 401
    ProcessorI9 7920X @4,7GHz Air
    Memory (part number)Trident Z f4-3200c14q-32gtzr
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix Advanced 1070 Ti
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound BlasterX AE-7
    MonitorAcer Predator XB321HK
    Storage #12x Samsung 970 PCI-EX
    Storage #2Plextor PX-512MB PCI-EX
    CPU CoolerProlimatech Genesis + 2x Corsair ML140RGB
    CaseThermaltake Level 20 ShowCase
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra 850W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinium
    Mouse Corsair Dark Core
    Headset German Maestro 8.35 Mobile
    Mouse Pad FUNC XXL + Asus ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Razer Mako (vintage)
    OS Windows 10 X64Pro
    Network Routerfiberway 120MB / sec (a sucked Huawei)
    Accessory #1 Rum Captain Morgan + Coca-cola wild cherry + ice
    Accessory #2 Knuckle with cabbage
    Accessory #3 Snickers Cake
    Zbigniew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    31

    Update 08.02.2020.
    Asus AURA @ Corsair ICUE (Software cooperation)
    These are the first specific permanent effects of Corsair @ Asus's collaboration on the release of common RGB software.
    The latest version of Corsair ICUE 3.25.60 from 06/02/2020 includes a permanently installed plug-in for handling Asus motherboards.
    ...........................................
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ICUE.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	224.7 KB 
ID:	84016
    ...........................................
    The plug-in permanently introduced in the latest version of ICUE works fine for me, I checked it on my Asus Encore motherboard.
    No errors. Correct support of all motherboard RGB functions. Asus RGB lighting supports all Corsair lighting modes.
    At the moment, users confirm the cooperation of ICUE software with motherboards of the series:
    Intel Z390 ROG Maximus XI
    Intel Z390 Strix Gaming
    Intel Z390 Prime
    Intel Z390 TUF
    Intel Z370 Maximus X
    Intel Z370 Strix
    Intel Z370 Prime
    Intel Z370 TUF
    Intel H370 TUF
    Intel H370 Strix
    Intel B360 TUF
    AMD Zenith II Extreme TRX40
    ASUS Crosshair VIII
    Prime X570-Pro
    ASUS Rampage V Edition 10
    X99-Deluxe
    Strix X570
    Intel X299 WS SAGE, Extreme, Apex, Omega, Encore
    (It is not excluded that other models also work, the list of supported motherboards is still confirmed by users.)
    Only applies to "ASUS" motherboards! Other branded motherboards, RAM and GPUs are not supported.
    My RAM G.Skill works well on Asus Armory Crate or Aura synchronization. You need to start with the one you use and set the color of the RAM in this application to match it to ICUE or set it to whatever you want. These are a few extra steps, but they still work well. As confirmation, I attach the pictures below:
    .................................................. .
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	345.3 KB 
ID:	84017
    @
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ICUE 3.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	219.9 KB 
ID:	84018
    ..................................................
    I wish you successful updates
    Last edited by Zbigniew; 02-08-2020 at 04:50 PM.
    Blessed are those who have not seen ... And now they see.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Jesus

    Well Props for this great Guide.

    I myself have only Asus Aura Products (Case, Ram, MB, Graphics card, AMD RGB Cooler) and i really want to upgrade my Case Fans to the Corsair ones since they are one of the best but to be honest this way is to much work and inconvenience for me.

    I already reinstalled my Windows because my Armoury Crate and Fan Xpert broke.

    I really hope that Asus and Corsair work an easier way to merge both RGB Softwares but since ASUS just SUCKS at making Software this dream isnt very realistic.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array Stedmister PC Specs
    Stedmister PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z390-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core™ i7-9700K Processor, 3.6GHz w/ 12MB Cache
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 16GB DDR4 2666MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX RTX2070 SUPER GAMING GeForce RTX 2070 8GB
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound BlasterX AE-5
    MonitorSamsung 23 Inch
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO M.2 SATA III SSD, 250GB
    Storage #2Two WD 2 TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D9L CPU Cooler w/ 95mm Noctua NF-A9 PWM Fan
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv X Digital RGB Tower Case, Satin Black
    Power SupplyCorsair RMx Series RM850x 80+ Gold Fully Modular ATX Power Supply, 850W, Black
    Keyboard Logitech G519 Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Logitech Optical Mouse
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNighthawk R7000
    Accessory #1 Vantec 2+1 FireWire 800/400 PCIe Combo Host Card

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I reinstalled i cue, did an uninstall of aura, installed aura, installed plugin and now it shows up
    Last edited by Stedmister; 05-27-2020 at 04:28 AM.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by Stedmister View Post
    I reinstalled i cue, did an uninstall of aura, installed aura, installed plugin and now it shows up
    Any advice on how to install Aura Sync with iCUE and GSkill lighting control?

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Zbigniew View Post
    Everyone complains about problems - total success for me.
    (Asus Encore + G. Skill TridentZ RGB + Asus Strix 1070ti Advanced + Asus SpotLight = ASUS AURA ecosystem)
    (Corsair K95 Platinum + Corsair Dark Core + 2x Commander Pro + 2x Node Pro + 9x ML120 RGB + 16x Led Strips Corsair = Corsair ICUE ecosytem)
    Enough?
    I will describe how to connect:
    In the bios settings: Armory Crate -> off
    (Armoury Crate active in the motherboard bios before installing Windows installs in the background and then causes conflicts and ICUE operation errors.)
    • Clean installation of Windows 10
    • Installation of Asus Aura ver.1.07.79 (19/12/2019)
    • Starting and configuring Asus Aura.
    At this moment, the AURA ecosystem begins to work.
    • Restart PC
    • ICUE installation ver.3.24.52 (12.01.2020)
    Before starting ICUE, disable Windows service:
    Control Panel / Administration Tools / Services / Corsair Gaming Audio Configuration Service - disable (Not automatic and not manual. The service refers to a file that does not exist in the system and causes conflicts. This applies to all versions of Corsair ICUE released to date) (I do not exclude that if you have Corsair RGB headphones, this service will work properly in your system. I can't confirm or deny it - I don't have headphones)
    • Restart PC
    • Starting and configuring Corsair ICUE.
    At this moment, the ICUE ecosystem begins to work.
    You can use absolutely all functions of both programs. There are no conflicts.
    Installed thanks to a bios query, Armoury Crate will spill all and nothing works properly, there may even be freezing, blue screens and spontaneous Windows resets. Until it is, as Asus and Corsair promise, - a joint final software that supports all effects - this is the only solution.
    You have proof that it works correctly in the form of my movie:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RD5bqPo_sic
    (Turn on subtitles) Nothing to complain about.
    I think it will help to solve the problems.
    English is not my native language, sorry.
    (It also worked without problems on my previous Apex and Omega motherboards.)
    If someone tries it on other platforms - please share your comments.
    Ok, so for you or anyone else that can help -

    I just bought a Corsair Ironclaw Wireless Mouse. Only drivers I can find for this mouse are embedded in the iCUE software bundle...

    Now, my system contains the following components:
    asus tuf x570 plus (wifi) mobo
    led fans and lighting connected via 5v add-on header NOT 12v RGB HEADERS
    Memory is G.Skill Trident RGB
    GPU is a ROG 5700
    Keyboard is a TUF Gaming k7

    Everything worked great - controlled with custom aura-sync creater and using the armory crate to control my keyboard settings (macros / lighting effects / modes, etc...)

    I like ALL the controls in the Armory Crate for my ASUS mobo - - they are VERY useful...

    After installing iCUE to control and configure my new mouse - NOTHING works right...

    The iCUE software "jams" Aura Sync

    I tried their joke of a plug-in - but it doesn't allow control over my RAM or my Add-On Header Lighting

    Their MoBo (iCUE) support for this board only controls the led's on the rear of the mobo and the color of the wraith prism cooler fan - NOTHING ELSE...

    If I disable or remove Armory Crate - I can't use my keyboard

    If I remove iCUE i can't use my New Mouse

    I can ONLY control my gskill ram via Aura Sync...

    iCUE is NOT as customizable as Aura Creater and Aura Sync

    What the heck to i do??? This mouse is the first mouse I have really liked the feel of in a long time - features are great - i do NOT like the corsair mechanical keys on their keybaords - i settled on my TUF k7 because it offers linear optical switches which are nearly silent but offer the response of optical switches - AND it is wickedly programmable - (but requires the armory to do that)...

    How do i make these two eco-systems co-exist if their "official support" isn't actually a reality????


    Anyone?!?!?!?!
    Add

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array Stedmister PC Specs
    Stedmister PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z390-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core™ i7-9700K Processor, 3.6GHz w/ 12MB Cache
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 16GB DDR4 2666MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX RTX2070 SUPER GAMING GeForce RTX 2070 8GB
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound BlasterX AE-5
    MonitorSamsung 23 Inch
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO M.2 SATA III SSD, 250GB
    Storage #2Two WD 2 TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D9L CPU Cooler w/ 95mm Noctua NF-A9 PWM Fan
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv X Digital RGB Tower Case, Satin Black
    Power SupplyCorsair RMx Series RM850x 80+ Gold Fully Modular ATX Power Supply, 850W, Black
    Keyboard Logitech G519 Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Logitech Optical Mouse
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNighthawk R7000
    Accessory #1 Vantec 2+1 FireWire 800/400 PCIe Combo Host Card

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by 2loki4u View Post
    Ok, so for you or anyone else that can help -

    I just bought a Corsair Ironclaw Wireless Mouse. Only drivers I can find for this mouse are embedded in the iCUE software bundle...

    Now, my system contains the following components:
    asus tuf x570 plus (wifi) mobo
    led fans and lighting connected via 5v add-on header NOT 12v RGB HEADERS
    Memory is G.Skill Trident RGB
    GPU is a ROG 5700
    Keyboard is a TUF Gaming k7

    Everything worked great - controlled with custom aura-sync creater and using the armory crate to control my keyboard settings (macros / lighting effects / modes, etc...)

    I like ALL the controls in the Armory Crate for my ASUS mobo - - they are VERY useful...

    After installing iCUE to control and configure my new mouse - NOTHING works right...

    The iCUE software "jams" Aura Sync

    I tried their joke of a plug-in - but it doesn't allow control over my RAM or my Add-On Header Lighting

    Their MoBo (iCUE) support for this board only controls the led's on the rear of the mobo and the color of the wraith prism cooler fan - NOTHING ELSE...

    If I disable or remove Armory Crate - I can't use my keyboard

    If I remove iCUE i can't use my New Mouse

    I can ONLY control my gskill ram via Aura Sync...

    iCUE is NOT as customizable as Aura Creater and Aura Sync

    What the heck to i do??? This mouse is the first mouse I have really liked the feel of in a long time - features are great - i do NOT like the corsair mechanical keys on their keybaords - i settled on my TUF k7 because it offers linear optical switches which are nearly silent but offer the response of optical switches - AND it is wickedly programmable - (but requires the armory to do that)...

    How do i make these two eco-systems co-exist if their "official support" isn't actually a reality????


    Anyone?!?!?!?!
    Add
    The thing that worked for me in uninstall both corsair and aura sync an aura related, then install icue first, followed by aura sync. I didn't have to reinstall windows what so ever. the driver is now built into icue, but doesn't hurt to install that before aura

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •