Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    129

    Thumbs up X299 BIOS Version 3403 25/03

    Hi ,


    Pic explain everything .


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	BNc8Ogy.png 
Views:	13 
Size:	70.9 KB 
ID:	88133

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array Croxy PC Specs
    Croxy PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X299-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 7800X @ 3.5GHz
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3200C16-8GTZB x 32Gb
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX GeForce RTX2080Ti O11G
    Sound CardRealtek HD
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG279QE x 2
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 Pro 512GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i Liquid Cooler
    CaseCorsair Graphite 760T Full ATX
    Power SupplyCorsair CS750M
    Keyboard Logitech K750
    Mouse Logitech M705
    Headset Bose QC3
    OS Win10 x64
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk R7000P

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Would be nice to know what's new

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    You can find the info here :

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ge5#post829730

    Those bioses updates liberates ResizeBar for our beloved X299 =)

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array danone77 PC Specs
    danone77 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo ThinkPad T480
    MotherboardRampage 6 Apex (3404 Bios1 /3501 Bios2)
    Processori9 10920x/7900x
    Memory (part number)4x8 GB Corsair CMD32GX4M4C3200C16-Rog
    Graphics Card #1Asus TUF 3090 OC
    Graphics Card #2Asus Rog Strix 1080ti OC
    Graphics Card #3Asus 690 Custom from CG8890
    Sound Cardon Board...
    Monitor1.Asus Rog Swift PG278Q(Gsync) / 2.Asus VG248QE
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB x2 (OS)
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 4TB (Data)
    CPU CoolerAlphacool Eisbaer Aurora (push/pull)+(custom Mod)
    CaseCorsair Graphite Series 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman Elite/Razer Tartarus V2
    Mouse Razer Naga Pro
    Headset Yeti Stereo Mic
    Mouse Pad Asus Rog Sheath
    Headset/Speakers LOgitech Z-623
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterFritz 7490
    Accessory #1 1.Corsair Commander Pro (CLCP)SIV
    Accessory #2 2.Corsair Commander Pro (CLCL)SIV
    Accessory #3 Corsair Commander mini (CLCL)SIV

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    56

    Does anyone know what microcode is in the 3404(R6Apex) bios?
    Last edited by danone77; 03-27-2021 at 01:57 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    153

    Quote Originally Posted by danone77 View Post
    Does anyone know what microcode is in the 3404(R6Apex) bios?
    Yeah this is a general issue with ASUS BIOS posts. There is absolutely zero to minimal description with each post, so the user has no idea what the heck the BIOS' contains.

    Is it too much to ask to get a description with a list of BIOS modules and version number in each BIOS post? You know, in some sort of standardized format...

    For instance, ASUS could have this standard description format:
    "
    Core i9 79xxXE CPUID 50654 Microcode - 02006B0
    Core i9 99xxXE) CPUID 50656 Microcode 4003006
    Core i9 109xxXE CPUID 50657 Microcode - 5003101
    ...(other CPUs uCodes)

    EFI Intel RST for SATA - 18.31.1.5224
    OROM Intel RST for SATA - 18.35.0.4635
    EFI Intel VROC for SATA - 7.5.0.1030
    EFI Intel VROC with VMD - 7.5.0.1030
    OROM Intel VROC for SATA - 7.0.0.2008
    OROM VBIOS SKL-KBL - 1049
    EFI Intel Gigabit UNDI - 0.1.00
    OROM Intel Boot Agent CL - 0.1.16

    BIOS changes:
    - added ReBAR support
    - ....
    "
    Why would this be too hard to do?
    Is this really too much to ask for?

    Right now we have to run every new BIOS through UBU bios modding tool just to see what's inside, you know, BEFORE applying it. Current model seams to be to ask users to dl new BIOS, then blindly flash, hoping for the best. Eh, no.

    Please ASUS.
    Last edited by Int8bldr; 03-28-2021 at 04:40 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega / ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE / AMD 3950x
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 2666MHz 128 GB / Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB DDR4-3200 32GB DDR4 3200MH
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB / Sabient SB-ROCKET-NVMe4-500
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB / ADATA XPG SX5500 Pro 3D NAND NVMe Gen3x4 PCIe M.2
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360 / ROG Ryujin 360
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG / Thermaltake View 31
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt / Thermaltake Toughpower iRGB 1200 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4 / Noctua 140 mm 3000 RPM x 2
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot) / ROG NVLINK Bridge 3-Slot A

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    439

    They almost always include a blurb that says:

    Improve system performance and stability.

    You can bet your life such nonspecific information is near useless. Hence, my theory is they just omitted the useless info. That or they just forgot. Asus hardware is still first rate. The software still generally needs a lot of improvement. What are you gonna do?

    On an aside, it appears as there though are no blatant issues, like CPU cores being stuck in Turbo (believe it or not a few of us had this problem with a previous Bios release). That is a relief.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Hi,

    I`ve just updated the bios from 802 to 3403 on my R6EO mobo and I have some issues.

    Example:

    I want to OC my CPU disable turbo mode and speedshift it stuck 3Ghz. "it worked before the bios update"
    If I enable turbo mode it goes up the required frequency but sometime over that clock speed.
    Also, adaptive voltage setting doesn`t seem to work at all on core voltage.

    I tried to flashback to 802, clear cmos, remove battery, etc. but didn`t help.

    Do you have idea what can I do?

    All advice would be appreciated.

    Thanks,

    CPU: I9 9980XE
    MOBO: Rampage vi extreme Omega bios 802
    GPU: EVGA 2080 TI Kingpin
    Ram : Gskill F4-3200C 15-16GTZR 64GB

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    129
    Posts
    671

    Quote Originally Posted by Etyoin View Post
    Hi,

    I`ve just updated the bios from 802 to 3403 on my R6EO mobo and I have some issues.

    Example:

    I want to OC my CPU disable turbo mode and speedshift it stuck 3Ghz. "it worked before the bios update"
    If I enable turbo mode it goes up the required frequency but sometime over that clock speed.
    Also, adaptive voltage setting doesn`t seem to work at all on core voltage.

    I tried to flashback to 802, clear cmos, remove battery, etc. but didn`t help.

    Do you have idea what can I do?

    All advice would be appreciated.

    Thanks,

    CPU: I9 9980XE
    MOBO: Rampage vi extreme Omega bios 802
    GPU: EVGA 2080 TI Kingpin
    Ram : Gskill F4-3200C 15-16GTZR 64GB
    Enable intel turbo. Same thing on my R6EE If turbo is disabled its locked at 3.0

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by BigJohnny View Post
    Enable intel turbo. Same thing on my R6EE If turbo is disabled its locked at 3.0
    Many thanks BigJohnny.

    As far as I see that`s the only solution. otherwise all wrecked by the update.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array JuSiZ1 PC Specs
    JuSiZ1 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Omega
    Processori9-10940X
    Memory (part number)G.skill F4-3600C16Q-32GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3080Ti FTW3
    Sound CardCreative soundblaster X7 Le
    MonitorPG27AQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970pro 512Gb, Samsung 960 Pro 2Tb
    Storage #2960pro 1Tb 2x850pro 512gb and 1x1Tb 950Pro 512gb usbstick
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy evo x99
    CaseDiy case
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax1200i
    Keyboard Logitech G19
    Mouse Logitech G
    Headset Fostex TH-610
    Mouse Pad ROG from china
    Headset/Speakers The Drop And Monitors speakers
    OS Win 10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterFritz Box 6490
    Accessory #1 H2O cooling with 3x360 rads, dual ddc pumps,EK blocks, 2x Aquaero 6etc.
    Accessory #2 BD-RE
    JuSiZ1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    99

    Does anyone have ram problems on omega? I can't get xmp boot even without stock clocks.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •