Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 74
  1. #31
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    124

    I flashed this Firmware via ASUS ME Flash Tool on Z490-E Gaming it works

  2. #32
    ROG Enthusiast Array rstolpe1988 PC Specs
    rstolpe1988 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG MAXIMUS XII HERO (WI-FI)
    Processori9 10900k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZN
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER GAMING X TRIO
    MonitorAsus TUF VG27AQL1A
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo Plus 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua d15s (dual fans)
    CaseFractal Design Meshify 2
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000x

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    I'm confused the Check.cmd are not included in the download - can I see what FW I have in a other way?

  3. #33
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Enderwiggin03 PC Specs
    Enderwiggin03 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z390-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900k @ 5.1Ghz on all 8 cores 1.36v
    Memory (part number)F4-4266C19D-16GTZR @ 4000Mhz CL16-17-17-35 1.45v
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2070 XC Ultra
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster X AE-5
    MonitorASUS VG248QE
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 500GB m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 1TB SATA
    CPU CoolerEVGA CLC280 with 4x NF-A14 iPPC-3000 PWM (push/pull)fans
    CaseFractal Design R6
    Power SupplyEVGA G3 1000w
    Keyboard Logitech G513 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Mouse Pad Logitech Poweplay
    OS Windows 10 Home x64

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    193

    Quote Originally Posted by rstolpe1988 View Post
    I'm confused the Check.cmd are not included in the download - can I see what FW I have in a other way?
    Bios

  4. #34
    ROG Member Array L-Sakata PC Specs
    L-Sakata PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Latitude E7440
    MotherboardASUS RoG Strix Z490-H Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i7-10700K
    Memory (part number)TLZGD432G3200HC16CDC01
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 GAMING
    MonitorV247H
    Storage #1WD NVMe 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseAntec P100
    Power SupplyUltra 750W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Razer Kraken
    OS Windows 10 Pro, stable ring
    Network RouterOPNsense
    Accessory #1 Tripp-lite 1500va 900W AVR UPS (SMART1500LCDT)

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by rstolpe1988 View Post
    I'm confused the Check.cmd are not included in the download - can I see what FW I have in a other way?
    @rstolpe1988:
    Yes, you can check the firmware version without rebooting to BIOS, if you run this from the command-line in the same folder as the firmware update:
    FWUpdLcl64.exe -FWVER

    The "-FWVER" switch makes the update executable output the currently installed firmware version without changing anything.

  5. #35
    ROG Member Array L-Sakata PC Specs
    L-Sakata PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Latitude E7440
    MotherboardASUS RoG Strix Z490-H Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i7-10700K
    Memory (part number)TLZGD432G3200HC16CDC01
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 GAMING
    MonitorV247H
    Storage #1WD NVMe 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseAntec P100
    Power SupplyUltra 750W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Razer Kraken
    OS Windows 10 Pro, stable ring
    Network RouterOPNsense
    Accessory #1 Tripp-lite 1500va 900W AVR UPS (SMART1500LCDT)

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi everyone,

    - Intel ME Consumer Firmware :
    Firmware : 14.1.51.1528 [24/11/2020]
    Firmware PMC : 140.2.01.1015 [16/10/2020]
    Firmware PCHC : 14.0.0.7002 [12/06/2020]
    Download : Link


    Thread updated.
    Thanks for your continued releases.

    Have a question if you have the time -- is there any reason why the firmware can't be backed up?
    When attempted, we get "Error 357: Restore Point Image was requested, but it is not allowed because CSE is in Recovery Mode."
    Unfortunately my searching for the error doesn't turn up anything that I know how to resolve.
    EDIT: Actually, this latest one did so without issue! Awesome!
    Last edited by L-Sakata; 12-31-2020 at 08:08 PM.

  6. #36
    ROG Enthusiast Array rstolpe1988 PC Specs
    rstolpe1988 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG MAXIMUS XII HERO (WI-FI)
    Processori9 10900k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZN
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER GAMING X TRIO
    MonitorAsus TUF VG27AQL1A
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo Plus 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua d15s (dual fans)
    CaseFractal Design Meshify 2
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000x

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by L-Sakata View Post
    Thanks for your continued releases.

    Have a question if you have the time -- is there any reason why the firmware can't be backed up?
    When attempted, we get "Error 357: Restore Point Image was requested, but it is not allowed because CSE is in Recovery Mode."
    Unfortunately my searching for the error doesn't turn up anything that I know how to resolve.
    EDIT: Actually, this latest one did so without issue! Awesome!
    I can bee wrong but arent the FW stored in the Motherboard/chipset and not in Windows?

  7. #37
    ROG Member Array L-Sakata PC Specs
    L-Sakata PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Latitude E7440
    MotherboardASUS RoG Strix Z490-H Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i7-10700K
    Memory (part number)TLZGD432G3200HC16CDC01
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 GAMING
    MonitorV247H
    Storage #1WD NVMe 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseAntec P100
    Power SupplyUltra 750W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Razer Kraken
    OS Windows 10 Pro, stable ring
    Network RouterOPNsense
    Accessory #1 Tripp-lite 1500va 900W AVR UPS (SMART1500LCDT)

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by rstolpe1988 View Post
    I can bee wrong but arent the FW stored in the Motherboard/chipset and not in Windows?
    Yes, and no. When you update the firmware, you do so from the download, in Windows. The 'install.cmd' file that you run is a script that calls "FWUpdLcl64.exe", which is the Intel made firmware update tool, and tells it to update using the "VersionNumber.bin" file.
    The updater takes the .bin file on your drive, and 'puts' it in the flash chip on the motherboard.
    The command for this in the script is:
    Code:
    FWUpdLcl64 -FORCERESET -ALLOWSV -F 14.1.51.1528.bin
    The firmware can also be backed up to disk with the same update tool. In basic terms it does the reverse of the update command - it reads the chip on the board, and writes the chip's contents to a file on disk.
    Some people are big about backups (like myself), because rarely, the firmware can introduce a bug that could do anything from causing strange crashes to even rendering the system unbootable. Without a working firmware backup that you have locally (on your disk), life can get annoying really fast should you need to restore the last working firmware and wait for a bugfix release to come along.
    For the record, the command to do a backup (in the script I wrote a bit back) is:
    Code:
    FWUpdLcl64.exe -save ME-FW-backup_%datetime%.bin
    Before the last firmware, I had been unable to do the backups, as the firmware was reporting that it was in a state that could not be read. This is why I'd asked about the error before: "Error 357: Restore Point Image was requested, but it is not allowed because CSE is in Recovery Mode." However, the firmware he'd released right before I made that post, it was able to back up properly (hence my edit in red)

  8. #38
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    39

    Quote Originally Posted by CapricornB View Post
    Hi MoKiChU,

    I have been trying to get access to the Forum for seven days so I could write you.

    I have a Rog Maximus XII Apex motherboard and I have problem. I have Installed Windows 10 Pro on Samsung 970 Evo Plus 1TB. No problems with that.
    After I have installed drivers and firmware it all looked fine. Also Samsungs NvME driver was installed. In bios Its set for PCIe 3.0 x 4. Bios is latest 2002. Didnt work with 1003 either. There are no Sata drives connected. Just this one NvME on slot M.2_1(only onboard M.2 slot).

    My problem is that My NvME will only do ~1750 MB/s in CrystalDiskMark. It shows the same speeds in Samsung Magician and HwInfo.
    I have installed Windows seven times now, trying different drivers. I have tried to use all the drivers you have in your Index. There were no problems installing them.
    Could there be any relation between that half speed and then me not updating drivers and chipset the correct way/order?

    So before I will make a RMA on the board, I want to be sure its not me who messed up things.

    I have made a thread on Tomshardware where all my screenshots are, also a very friendly person who tried to help. He also said I should try here.

    https://forums.tomshardware.com/thre...tupid.3678246/

    I really is okay to post it here. If not im sorry.
    Try Disable Windows Write-Cache Buffer Flushing
    1.Right-click Computer in the Start menu, then select Properties.
    2.Select Device Manager.
    3.Select Disk drives.
    4.Right-click your SSD and select Properties.
    5.Under the Polices tab, check the Turn off Windows write-cache buffer flushing on the device box.

  9. #39
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Gofran PC Specs
    Gofran PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorDell 2417dg
    Storage #1970 evo 500gb
    Storage #2951 nvme 500gb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUO 240
    Power SupplyAsus RoG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad Asus rog sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Phanteks Evolv x

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    330

    Quote Originally Posted by hsm06 View Post
    Try Disable Windows Write-Cache Buffer Flushing
    1.Right-click Computer in the Start menu, then select Properties.
    2.Select Device Manager.
    3.Select Disk drives.
    4.Right-click your SSD and select Properties.
    5.Under the Polices tab, check the Turn off Windows write-cache buffer flushing on the device box.
    if that did not help close everything in show hidden icons in the system tray like gameliberary related like origin and steam epic spotify then run the test again and also this above enable it again this will just make it slower when not turning it on
    Last edited by Gofran; 01-23-2021 at 08:56 AM.

  10. #40
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    7

    Thanks work perfectly on my MSI Z490 MPG Gaming Edge Wifi.

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •