Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Asryan PC Specs
    Asryan PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    Processor5900x
    Memory (part number)32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB / 3466Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 STRIX 0c
    Monitorlg 38gn950-b
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket
    Storage #2SSD: Samsung EVO 850 - 250Go + Samsung EVO 850 - 500Go
    CPU CoolerEK AIO 360 RGB
    CasePhanteks P600S
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime TX 1000 Titanium
    Keyboard Asus Claymore 2
    Mouse Logitech G903 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset SteelSeries Pro Wireless
    Headset/Speakers G560 Logitech
    OS Win 10 pro

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    244

    8086K / Maximus Hero X - Need help to switch to adaptive vcore

    Hello,

    I would like to switch my vcore to adaptive but i'm unsure about the way to do it. I remember that before it was just about setting the desired one on "additional power turbo" something like this but seems it's not the same anymore

    Here are my settings :

    i7 8086kdelid - 4.8Ghz @ 1.2vcore
    IO 1.05 IO / SA 1.1v
    LLC 5


    What should I do to have it stable on adaptive?

    Here's what I have in the bios : https://drive.google.com/file/d/13ON...doqfuPmpG/view

    Thanks

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array drop4205 PC Specs
    drop4205 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)What are laptops
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula
    ProcessorI9-9900K
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z F4-3200C14-32GYZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Reference RTX2080TI
    Graphics Card #2ha I wish
    Graphics Card #3ha I wish
    Graphics Card #4ha I wish
    Sound Cardha I wish
    MonitorMSI Oculux-NXG251R
    Storage #1Samsung970 EVO Plus 1T
    CPU CoolerHeatkiller
    CasePhantex Evolove X
    Power SupplySessonic Prime Titanium 850
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II
    Headset Astro A40
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Astro A40TR
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 Bit
    Accessory #1 Ek GPU Block
    Accessory #2 EK SE 360 Rad, EK PE 360 Rad
    Accessory #3 EK D5 Vario 140 Pump/Res
    drop4205's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    555

    enable cpu svid support in bios and it will allow adaptive to show up on the pull down menu after that
    Maximus XI Formula, I9-9900k, Phantex Evolove X, Seasonic Titanium 850W, Custom loop PE360+SE360 Rad, G.Skill Trident Z F4-3200C14 32g, Nvidia Reference RTX 2080 TI, Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1Tb, ROG Strix Flare keyboard, ROG Gladius II

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Asryan PC Specs
    Asryan PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    Processor5900x
    Memory (part number)32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB / 3466Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 STRIX 0c
    Monitorlg 38gn950-b
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket
    Storage #2SSD: Samsung EVO 850 - 250Go + Samsung EVO 850 - 500Go
    CPU CoolerEK AIO 360 RGB
    CasePhanteks P600S
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime TX 1000 Titanium
    Keyboard Asus Claymore 2
    Mouse Logitech G903 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset SteelSeries Pro Wireless
    Headset/Speakers G560 Logitech
    OS Win 10 pro

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    244

    Quote Originally Posted by drop4205 View Post
    enable cpu svid support in bios and it will allow adaptive to show up on the pull down menu after that

    Ohhh yeah i forgot about that !

    And i just put 1.2 in additional power voltage?

    Should i go up to LLC6 to prevent overshoot?

    also i saw on this post that the adaptive on this motherboard had issue, is it still the case? https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...Maximus-X-Hero
    Last edited by Asryan; 04-28-2020 at 11:23 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •