cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maximus XI Hero not stable with DDR4 4133 memory and 5GHz

RR_DXB
Level 7
Hi all

I'm new to this, but hope someone will help me see if I can get my computer to run stable with full speed on my memory and 5 GHz on the CPU - or at least 4000 MHz on the DRAM frequency.

My setup:

• MB: ASUS ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO (WI-FI)
  • CPU: I7-9700K
  • MEM: G.SKILL TridentZ 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 4133

I've managed to get this setup to run 5 GHz on the CPU, but if I push the DRAM frequency above 3900 MHz I can't get the system stable - and at 3900 MHz I really need to give the system some voltages!

5 GHz CPU + 3900 MHz DRAM frequencyt + CPU cache ratio 46

• CPU Core Voltage: 1.300v
  • DRAM Voltage: 1.400v
  • CPU VCCIO Voltage: 1.300v
  • CPU System Agent Voltage: 1.350v

While increasing the DRAM Frequncy to 4000 MHz I have increased the DRAM Voltage incrementially all the way up to 1.5v wihout being able to run the system stable.
The System Agent voltage is also very high, but that seemed to be the only way to make the system run stable with the DRAM Frequency at 3900 MHz

I'm using AIDA64 to run stability test.

BIOS is fully udated and nothing gets hot (max seen temp is 70 degrees C). CPU is whater cooled.

All help and input will be much appreciated. Thanks!
8 REPLIES 8

Devoid
Level 7
Bump, following this. I also have M XI Hero, and 9700K. I have a weird ram set tho. HyperX Predator 8GB DDR4-4000 C19 HX440C19PB3/8. Sold as single kit 8GB. Bought 4 of them, can use them in 8x2 mode no problems, they will overclock to 3900 no problem, 4000 will require more than 1,15 vccsa so I don't do it.