Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 87
  1. #51
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    214

    Quote Originally Posted by gkhann View Post
    Compared with previous bios versions




    certainly, bios 14.01 and earlier previous were like that.
    XMP-1 Asus optimized profile
    XMP-2 DEFAULT profile.

    however, there may be a bug with bios 15.02. now activates the
    XMP-1 Default profile.
    XMP-2 loads the Asus optimized profile.
    My experience with 1502 is the same with 1401. XMP 1 worked great and XMP 2 my PC would crash between 2 to 10 minutes. So I don't think it was switched.

  2. #52
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesseinsf View Post
    My experience with 1502 is the same with 1401. XMP 1 worked great and XMP 2 my PC would crash between 2 to 10 minutes. So I don't think it was switched.
    I've used both XMP profiles on Strix B360 and H370 motherboards for a long time. Absolutely XMP-1 doesn't work as it should.
    I'm back to version 14.01
    Last edited by gkhann; 05-19-2020 at 08:44 AM.

  3. #53
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    214

    Quote Originally Posted by gkhann View Post
    I've used both XMP profiles on Strix B360 and H370 motherboards for a long time. Absolutely XMP-1 doesn't work as it should.
    I'm back to version 14.01
    XMP is an Intel thing. AMD on ASUS boards has their version called DOCP or A-XMP. XMP is baked in to Intel's architecture which means that there will be "less" issues. Even though AMD boards work well on one BIOS update, on another BIOS update it can have allot of issues and/or allot of features missing. It's more of a risk for AMD users to update BIOS than Intel Users. Issues are even worse for AMD Chipsets "X470 and below" due to BIOS ROM size limitations. This happens with all board manufacturer. MSI is the only one fighting with AMD because they made a promise to it's customers that all AMD boards would be fully backwards compatible. Read this article: https://www.techpowerup.com/257201/b...bility-promise
    Last edited by Jesseinsf; 05-19-2020 at 09:33 AM.

  4. #54
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesseinsf View Post
    XMP is an Intel thing. AMD on ASUS boards has their version called DOCP or A-XMP. XMP is baked in to Intel's architecture which means that there will be "less" issues. Even though AMD boards work well on one BIOS update, on another BIOS update it can have allot of issues and/or allot of features missing. It's more of a risk for AMD users to update BIOS than Intel Users. Issues are even worse for AMD Chipsets "X470 and below" due to BIOS ROM size limitations. This happens with all board manufacturer. MSI is the only one fighting with AMD because they made a promise to it's customers that all AMD boards would be fully backwards compatible. Read this article: https://www.techpowerup.com/257201/b...bility-promise

    AMD and DOCP is a different situation.
    i testing on ROG z390-F, Maximus XI with 9700K

    In addition to changing XMP profiles.

    Enabling virtualization ( intel VMX) causes random BSOD. Could both motherboards be this coincidence?

  5. #55
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    214

    Quote Originally Posted by gkhann View Post
    AMD and DOCP is a different situation.
    i testing on ROG z390-F, Maximus XI with 9700K

    In addition to changing XMP profiles.

    Enabling virtualization ( intel VMX) causes random BSOD. Could both motherboards be this coincidence?
    I'm using XMP-1 on my Z390 ROG Maximus XI Extreme motherboard and I have no issues. However, I do not OC the CPU, but I do OC my GPU through MSI Afterburner. I also enabled Virtualization and I also enabled VT-D. Still no issues. Do you OC anything? Also, what is your memory specs? I'm using DDR4 3200 CAS16 128GB.
    Last edited by Jesseinsf; 05-19-2020 at 11:33 PM.

  6. #56
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesseinsf View Post
    I'm using XMP-1 on my Z390 ROG Maximus XI Extreme motherboard and I have no issues. However, I do not OC the CPU, but I do OC my GPU through MSI Afterburner. I also enabled Virtualization and I also enabled VT-D. Still no issues. Do you OC anything? Also, what is your memory specs? I'm using DDR4 3200 CAS16 128GB.

    CPU running @ stock settings. Memory G-Skill C16D32-GTZR

    Problem caused by bios and after update ME Firmware.

    Bios 15.02, lag started to occur in windows interface. also Random BSOD when using virtual machine. the same both XMP profiles.

    downgraded bios version to 11.05

    Now windows interface lags have decreased a little more. but the system doesn't work as before ME and bios update. I think that with this latest ME firmware, system performance has dropped, in order to close the difference, they have updated their XMP profiles. If you have not already installed, do not upgrade to ME and Bios version!

  7. #57
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    214

    Quote Originally Posted by gkhann View Post
    CPU running @ stock settings. Memory G-Skill C16D32-GTZR

    Problem caused by bios and after update ME Firmware.

    Bios 15.02, lag started to occur in windows interface. also Random BSOD when using virtual machine. the same both XMP profiles.

    downgraded bios version to 11.05

    Now windows interface lags have decreased a little more. but the system doesn't work as before ME and bios update. I think that with this latest ME firmware, system performance has dropped, in order to close the difference, they have updated their XMP profiles. If you have not already installed, do not upgrade to ME and Bios version!
    With the new ME firmware, you also installed the new ME software as well-as the latest ME drivers? This forum has the latest ME drivers and the support page has the latest ME software.

  8. #58
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesseinsf View Post
    With the new ME firmware, you also installed the new ME software as well-as the latest ME drivers? This forum has the latest ME drivers and the support page has the latest ME software.
    yes, allready installed latest ME drivers.

  9. #59
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    214

    Quote Originally Posted by gkhann View Post
    yes, allready installed latest ME drivers.
    Just to be clear: And software?

  10. #60
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesseinsf View Post
    Just to be clear: And software?
    No software,
    only installed: Intel Management Engine Interface driver: v1952.14.0.1470
    Last edited by gkhann; 05-20-2020 at 08:57 PM.

Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •