Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 82
  1. #21
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by braegnok View Post
    1502 is looking sweet on apex board, booted straight into windows with corsair 4600 memory in xmp.
    Going to adjust/lower vccio & vccsa and tighten timings, save profile and go for 4800.
    I expected to see lower latency and better read/write results for those DDR4s paired with 9900KS...

    My stuff with 1502... Not seeing day & night on my Apex XI compared with 1401, although now I can go lower a bit with the DDR4 voltage...
    Still not decided what to keep 1.36, 1.38 or 1.41 for VRAM, everything passes.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	apexxi-1.41v.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	573.4 KB 
ID:	84826

  2. #22
    New ROGer Array SAMDestroy PC Specs
    SAMDestroy PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula
    ProcessorIntel I9-I9900KS
    Memory (part number)G.SKill TridentZ RGB 32GB Kit DDR4-4266 CL17 (F4-4266C17Q-32GTZR)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI White Edition
    CPU CoolerROG Ryojin 360
    CaseNanoxia Project S
    Power SupplyROG Thor 850p
    SAMDestroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    about gskill ram.
    specially about F4-4266C17Q 32GTZR 32GB RAM
    while using xmp it was not possible to get xmp stable on firmware 1401 but it was possible to stable xmp on firmware 1302.

    this is a known problem..

    but what about firmware 1502 ?
    anyone tried to get the gskill ram (F4-4266C17Q 32GTZR 32GB RAM) stable with xmp2 ?

    thanks in advance

    SAM

  3. #23
    New ROGer Array Braegnok PC Specs
    Braegnok PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ProArt Z490-Creator 10G
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-10900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C14Q-32GTZNB
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX2080TI FE
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia RTX2080TI FE
    MonitorPredator X27
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO SSD x4
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i
    CaseTT A700 TG
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Das 4 Ultimate
    Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis Pro
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
    Braegnok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    [QUOTE=kvarq;803788]I expected to see lower latency and better read/write results for those DDR4s paired with 9900KS...

    "My stuff with 1502... Not seeing day & night on my Apex XI compared with 1401, although now I can go lower a bit with the DDR4 voltage...
    Still not decided what to keep 1.36, 1.38 or 1.41 for VRAM, everything passes."


    Yes I agree, personally it's not worth running 4600, 4800MHz memory at insane voltages, getting those type results...

    If your system is stable with 1.36V on your memory, That's best setting.

    I pulled the Corsair 4600 2x8GB kit yesterday, I wanted 32GB memory and also run lower volts for daily usage.
    So I'm running G.SKILL F4-3200C14D-32GTZSK 2x16GB. I have a nice 1.35V 3733MHz profile saved, and I'm working on a 1.40V 4133MHz CL17 profile. The 1502 BIOS version does vary well with high bin dual-sided modules on Apex board.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1502 4133MHz CL17.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	166.9 KB 
ID:	84829
    Last edited by Braegnok; 05-09-2020 at 11:37 AM.

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO Bios Version 1502

    https://www.asus.com/au/Motherboards...HelpDesk_BIOS/
    Last edited by Elinor; 05-08-2020 at 01:45 AM.

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array DejaVu PC Specs
    DejaVu PC Specs
    Motherboardasus hero xi
    Processori9-9900ks
    Memory (part number)Gskill 4000mhz cl16
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 1080
    Monitorasus swift pg278q
    CPU Coolerliquid cooled custom
    Mouse asus rog gladius
    OS w.10 x64

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    11

    [QUOTE=Elinor;803813]ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO Bios Version 1502

    https://www.asus.com/au/Motherboards...HelpDesk_BIOS/[/QUOTE

    thanks .. you test today

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    176

    F4-4266C17Q 32GTZR 32GB RAM

    1502 bios is much better than 1401. Most RAM settings wont work and my extreme xI dont boot.

    BUT 1502 is now like bios 1302:

    i cant run the system GSAT stable over 4.133 16-16-36

    4.266 17-18-38 xmp NEVER worked and the system NEVER boots!

    Tested on 2 extreme boards and 4 9900KS and 4 different 4266 kits.

    Now i'am testing to lower my voltages - maybe there is a benefit..

    The good it comes with the 1401 fix:
    Fixed an issue that prevented the adjustment of the Tjmax parameter when using an i9-9900KS

    Edit:

    A BIG THANK YOU to ASUS for the bios updates!!
    Last edited by Mappi75; 05-09-2020 at 07:09 AM.
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    176

    During lowering the voltages my mobo wont boot after bios:

    BlInitializeLibrary failed 0xc0000001

    Switched bios 1 to 2 but it still does not work.
    Even the usb stick wont boot..

    https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...-start-an-oper

    Edit: Pewh! I could fix it - remove power cable and battery - wating 15 minutes and replug - system works again!
    Last edited by Mappi75; 05-09-2020 at 08:56 AM.
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  8. #28
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Lancehead
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    156

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    During lowering the voltages my mobo wont boot after bios:

    BlInitializeLibrary failed 0xc0000001

    Switched bios 1 to 2 but it still does not work.
    Even the usb stick wont boot..

    https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...-start-an-oper

    Edit: Pewh! I could fix it - remove power cable and battery - Waiting 15 minutes and re-plug - system works again!
    Try it with XMP on and then off. If XMP was on then Turn it off and boot, then if skill error then turn XMP back on. Also update the UEFI/BIOS Firmware.

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    176

    @Jesseinsf

    It worked with remove the power plug and the battery - thanks for helping!
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  10. #30
    New ROGer Array SAMDestroy PC Specs
    SAMDestroy PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula
    ProcessorIntel I9-I9900KS
    Memory (part number)G.SKill TridentZ RGB 32GB Kit DDR4-4266 CL17 (F4-4266C17Q-32GTZR)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI White Edition
    CPU CoolerROG Ryojin 360
    CaseNanoxia Project S
    Power SupplyROG Thor 850p
    SAMDestroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    F4-4266C17Q 32GTZR 32GB @ 4266mhz, I9900KS

    Maximus XI Formula

    I came from Firmware 1302, XMP2 Profile with little voltage tweaks (to get it stable)
    DRAM 1,4550v
    VCCIO: 1,20625v
    SA: 1,21875
    Enabled MCE
    this was rock solid stable.

    This Setup never worked on 1401.
    Today im testing this settings with 1502.
    I get an error at 1480% coverage in Kahru :-(

    currently i changed DRAM from 1,4550v to 1,4600v and Kahru gets me an error at 747% coverage.

    should i change anything else to get it stable again?

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •