Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-G (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD32GX4M4C320014T
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX GeForce RTX™ 2070 OC Edition 8GB
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG349Q
    Keyboard ROG STRIX Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1909
    Bushmaster78FS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Gladius II Wireless mode bricked...

    Recent firmware update bricked the RF mode of the mouse. Is there any way I can fix this at home? Or does it have to be sent to ASUS for repairs? I'd rather return to Amazon because who wants to wait on ASUS for days to get this fixed?

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Any fix for this issue? I just received my brand new Gladius II wireless, what should I avoid into getting into the issue above? I want to use the mouse trouble free.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-G (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD32GX4M4C320014T
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX GeForce RTX™ 2070 OC Edition 8GB
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG349Q
    Keyboard ROG STRIX Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1909
    Bushmaster78FS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    I returned it to Amazon and ordered myself a Spatha. Gladius is an awesome mouse but I can't believe how ASUS marketed this product like this with terrible firmware update issues. I'm still an ASUS fan as Spatha is a badass but come on man. So what I'm going to recommend to you is that you avoid automat firmware updates via the Armoury software. Just do whatever is published on the support page. The issue isn't the mouse itself it's the dongle. Dongle gets corrupted and there is no reset switch or special way plugging it to reset the firmware to scratch. There's a chance you may get it corrupted too at some point. Pay a little extra and get a Spatha.

  4. #4
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    110
    Posts
    1,563

    Was the Gladius II wireless plugged in (using the cable) while performing the live update?

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-G (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD32GX4M4C320014T
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX GeForce RTX™ 2070 OC Edition 8GB
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG349Q
    Keyboard ROG STRIX Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1909
    Bushmaster78FS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    No it was wireless and the update started before I could react as soon as I opened Armoury. It hung up, constantly trying to flash but midway ending and starting over. I made sure I turned off auto update for my Spatha

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Was the Gladius II wireless plugged in (using the cable) while performing the live update?
    So it is safe to update firmware with the cable?

    I didnt install anything as this mouse plugged to my ROG G731GU and Armoury Crate already installed in the laptop. No option for auto-update firmware but it does gives the option to check for update.

    If the firmware is broken, then I shall make sure the mouse wont get/do any updating of firmware for now.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-G (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD32GX4M4C320014T
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX GeForce RTX™ 2070 OC Edition 8GB
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG349Q
    Keyboard ROG STRIX Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1909
    Bushmaster78FS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Armoury Crate isn't as good as it appears on some other ASUS counterparts compared to my Z370G board. So I stuck with Armoury II and AURA. Previous firmware update had installed just fine but the most recent one messed up the RF dongle. For the firmware update, the software asks you to have the dongle and cable connected. I would avoid the firmware update with Gladius wireless at the moment. You mess up that RF dongle, it is done, there is no way to reset the dongle.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Gofran PC Specs
    Gofran PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorDell 2417dg
    Storage #1970 evo 500gb
    Storage #2951 nvme 500gb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUO 240
    Power SupplyAsus RoG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad Asus rog sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Phanteks Evolv x

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    302

    Quote Originally Posted by Bushmaster78FS View Post
    Armoury Crate isn't as good as it appears on some other ASUS counterparts compared to my Z370G board. So I stuck with Armoury II and AURA. Previous firmware update had installed just fine but the most recent one messed up the RF dongle. For the firmware update, the software asks you to have the dongle and cable connected. I would avoid the firmware update with Gladius wireless at the moment. You mess up that RF dongle, it is done, there is no way to reset the dongle.
    Hey wich version is this
    I had update bothe cable way and wirelless all seems fine

    And if you go to device manager wich version does it show 1.0.19.0 or 1.0.20.0 even when using spatha

    Thanks for checking in advance

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-G (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD32GX4M4C320014T
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX GeForce RTX™ 2070 OC Edition 8GB
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG349Q
    Keyboard ROG STRIX Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1909
    Bushmaster78FS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by Gofran View Post
    Hey wich version is this
    Which version of?

    And if you go to device manager wich version does it show 1.0.19.0 or 1.0.20.0 even when using spatha
    1.0.20.0

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Gofran PC Specs
    Gofran PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorDell 2417dg
    Storage #1970 evo 500gb
    Storage #2951 nvme 500gb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUO 240
    Power SupplyAsus RoG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad Asus rog sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Phanteks Evolv x

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    302

    so i see version 2.28.32
    And when i check for an update it says there is 2.33.37 was this the version was causing an issue for you because mine give me a error use bundle usb and dongle cant not update


    Did asus rog remove this Version 2.33.37 or is this mous not updating

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •