Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    116

    where is the VCCIO option in the bios?

    hey i gotta make my cpu stable because i am using all 8 dimms...and its not stable right now so i googl'd it ppl told me to up the VCCIO voltage but i cant find this option in the bios?did they rename it to other word or something?
    thanks

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array Rockford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    217
    Posts
    6,218

    VCCIO: more commonly known at QPI/VTT voltage, this is the VTT voltage. Formally known as Processor Power for I/O it is the voltage for the integrated memory controller as well as the PCI-E controller.


    VTTDDR ?
    VTTCPU ?
    Last edited by Rockford; 04-26-2012 at 08:17 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    116

    Ok thanks i am using 32gb 8x4GB how much CPU VTT do you recommend for 8x4gb?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array Rockford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    217
    Posts
    6,218

    Sorry, i dont give OC advice..

    2 times i did, haha. and 2 times the persons system overheated and shut down.. The OC worked fine, but the cooling was anything but "well composed".. BUMMER

    So, no more..

    And it's a little like, the never ending story..

    Someone else maybe can help u......
    Last edited by Rockford; 04-26-2012 at 08:18 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    60
    Posts
    655

    The automatic setting for that stuff _should_ work fine.
    What RAM do you own and how are you setting it up?
    XMP? Manually? (speed, voltage, timings)

    If you want try bumping VCCSA up to 1.250.
    MB: ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition
    CPU: Intel Xeon E5-2697 v2 (Cooled by Corsair H100i w/ Noctua NF-F12 fans)
    RAM: 64GB G.SKILL RipjawsZ 1600 (10-10-10-30)
    GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX Titan X Hybrid
    TV Tuners: 2 * Hauppauge HVR-1800
    Case: CoolerMaster Cosmos 2


  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    914

    Ditto above.

    Rampage Tweak Mode 1, VCCSA 1.25v, and set XMP if you have X79 memory with XMP 1.3.

    If you do not have X79 tuned memory you might have more issues and need to manually fine tune it.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Welcome mate - hope you have sorted your RAM issue out.

    If not please post what kit or kits you are using and what your settings are.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •