Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array Amerifaxx PC Specs
    Amerifaxx PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus
    MotherboardLGA2011 Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel - Core i7-5960X
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Sound CardMotherBoard
    MonitorAsus 3 27"
    Storage #1C - Samsung 850 Pro
    Storage #2All WD Black - 1 Intel Raid & 1 Startech Raid plus 2 6t
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110
    CaseCM Strrom Trooper
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Headset Plantronics Savi 700 - Dragon Compatible
    OS Windows 10 professional
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Rampage V Edition 10 - Error b6 (Clean-Up of NVRAM)

    Rampage V Edition 10 - Error b6 (Clean-Up of NVRAM)
    I'm booting a striped system. Only motherboard, CPU, 1 memory card, monitor, and keyboard. It stops at the "d6" error code.

    I have been working with this setup for a month and no closer to success. Mt system is as listed with ROG.
    Bob

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array Amerifaxx PC Specs
    Amerifaxx PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus
    MotherboardLGA2011 Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel - Core i7-5960X
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Sound CardMotherBoard
    MonitorAsus 3 27"
    Storage #1C - Samsung 850 Pro
    Storage #2All WD Black - 1 Intel Raid & 1 Startech Raid plus 2 6t
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110
    CaseCM Strrom Trooper
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Headset Plantronics Savi 700 - Dragon Compatible
    OS Windows 10 professional
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Slow Forward

    I now got as far as error "AA" - Reserved for ASL (see ASL Status Codes section below), which was of no help. I guess I start showing for a new motherboard. I used to only buy Asus. But...
    Bob

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    505
    Posts
    13,690

    AA means the BIOS has handed over to the OS...if you are not getting display...maybe replace cable to monitor...check display components...the board seems to be booting fine...

    Have you reflashed BIOS or flashed latest BIOS?

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array Amerifaxx PC Specs
    Amerifaxx PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus
    MotherboardLGA2011 Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel - Core i7-5960X
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Sound CardMotherBoard
    MonitorAsus 3 27"
    Storage #1C - Samsung 850 Pro
    Storage #2All WD Black - 1 Intel Raid & 1 Startech Raid plus 2 6t
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110
    CaseCM Strrom Trooper
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Headset Plantronics Savi 700 - Dragon Compatible
    OS Windows 10 professional
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    I am reinstalling my Rampage V Edition 10. And I'm finally able to get into my bias. Over the past 3 weeks I could not determine the problem. It turns out my video card, although anchored down tightly with thumbscrews, was actually almost out of the slot on the screw downside while the other side was down solid and the PCIe slot..

    Now I'm trying to have access to my M.2. I know the card is good and it has the previous operating system installed on it, ,since basically the system is off the shelf. Actually, the only changes to a system that worked in the past was I replaced the motherboard, same model motherboard.

    When I go into the bias. I see the M.2 Opu designated as the boot drive, which it should be . Is very setting for my M.2 in the bias that I should be turning on. Here are my settings:
    UEFI BIOS Utility
    PCH Storage Configuration/SATA Controller 1 Mode Selection = AHCI
    Hyper Kit Mode = Disabled

    Besides the issue with the M.2. What is the function of the Hot Plug?

    Memory Issue - I have 86. The memory that worked in the past. Now sticks 2 and 3 do not show up in DRAM
    Status (N/A)
    When I reset BIOS:
    BIOS 1: Sticks 2 & 3 are N/A
    BIOS 2: All 8 sticks show up as healthy
    Bob
    I

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array Amerifaxx PC Specs
    Amerifaxx PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus
    MotherboardLGA2011 Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel - Core i7-5960X
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Sound CardMotherBoard
    MonitorAsus 3 27"
    Storage #1C - Samsung 850 Pro
    Storage #2All WD Black - 1 Intel Raid & 1 Startech Raid plus 2 6t
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110
    CaseCM Strrom Trooper
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Headset Plantronics Savi 700 - Dragon Compatible
    OS Windows 10 professional
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Got it, was the video card.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •