Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,184

    To confirm, your memory issue still exists (can't be seen in Armoury Crate), and now the motherboard isn't recognised either?

    Have you tried a power cycle? (Unplug from the wall for 5 seconds then try again).

    Quote Originally Posted by chris_e View Post
    I am so over this software and hardware.

    When I powered my PC up today, I checked the Armoury Crate settings and found a Crate messaging for the motherboard - "This model is not currently supported."

    Crate said that the ASUS HAL Central needed to be updated, it took three tries (with reboots) before it finally stuck. It then updated a couple of other components, but the motherboard is still giving the "not supported" message. How can an ASUS ROG branded product not be supported by ASUS ROG software? This is turning into a load of ****.

    Here are the diagnostics logs that were requested by MasterC@ASUS.

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 2.7.8.0
    ROG Live Service 1.0.28.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.02
    Armoury Crate lite service 2.7.10
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.8
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.22
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.64
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.01.20
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.1.0.17
    ASUS MousePad HAL 1.0.2.1
    AacVGA 0.0.2.6
    KingstonDram 1.0.24
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.42
    ENE RGB HAL 1.0.17.0
    PHISON HAL 1.0.3.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.8.2


    While I am very frustrated, I do appreciate the help! Thanks!

  2. #12
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,184

    If your issue is still not resolved, please download log tool and follow the instructions in the Readme text file.
    Download here:
    https://1drv.ms/u/s!AnVh8ZVQZ-1MhL4U...ZfMbg?e=R9YCca

    After you have done that, please upload the generated log file your cloud storage and PM me the link so we can take a look. Thanks.

  3. #13
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,184

    Hey Chris_e, was your issue resolved?

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array RsdFnd PC Specs
    RsdFnd PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX B550-I GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen™ 7 5700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C18D-16GTZN
    Graphics Card #1GeForce RTX™ 3070 Ti GAMING X TRIO 8G
    MonitorROG Strix XG258Q
    Storage #1Western Digital WD Black NVME SSD 250GB (WDS250G2X0C‎)
    Storage #2KINGSTON NVME NV1 KC2500
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-U12S Chromax Black
    CaseInWin A1 Mini-ITX (White)
    Power SupplySeasonic FOCUS GX-750 750W
    Keyboard ROG Strix Scope
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Headset HyperX Cloud Flight
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Scabbard
    OS Windows 11 Home (64-bit)
    RsdFnd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by chris_e View Post
    So I was finally able to wipe and reload the OS. I completely wiped the hard drive and reset the BIOS. Now Armoury Crate is up-and-running, it sees (and properly identifies) my Motherboard, Keyboard, Mouse, and Mousepad.

    But the G.SKILL Trident Z RAM is still MIA - it is lit and doing the standard rainbow, but Crate doesn't see it even though it is supposed to be compatible with my system.

    Any ideas?
    Is this problem solve already? I ALREADY COMPLETELY GAVE UP NOW AND START HATING ROG BRAND. A complete re-install windows 11 done with the very first software installed was armory crate. and Nope, RAM still not working. stuck at rainbow. cant do anything...

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array RsdFnd PC Specs
    RsdFnd PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX B550-I GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen™ 7 5700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C18D-16GTZN
    Graphics Card #1GeForce RTX™ 3070 Ti GAMING X TRIO 8G
    MonitorROG Strix XG258Q
    Storage #1Western Digital WD Black NVME SSD 250GB (WDS250G2X0C‎)
    Storage #2KINGSTON NVME NV1 KC2500
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-U12S Chromax Black
    CaseInWin A1 Mini-ITX (White)
    Power SupplySeasonic FOCUS GX-750 750W
    Keyboard ROG Strix Scope
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Headset HyperX Cloud Flight
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Scabbard
    OS Windows 11 Home (64-bit)
    RsdFnd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by SilenMar View Post
    Wait for a few days to let Armoury Crate do its thing. It will do some weird stuff very slowly, who knows.
    And give it a HOPE that Armoury Crate will automatically update HAL compatible to G-skill memory.
    If it doesn't do **** a week later, your memory is not going to work with Armoury Crate.
    But you can still have a little FAITH in the legacy Aura Sync files because there are some old-ass HALs in the extracted folder Lighting_Control_1.07.79\LightingService\aac.
    You can manually install only AacSetup.exe for the setup of AURA DRAM Component and hope it works this time.
    Remember I've never said you should install legacy Aura Sync or other HALs. Don't blame me if you accidentally install Aura Sync out of ROG ****ing FAITH!
    So..i did tried to install AacSetup.exe only from legacy Aura Sync files. Nope, doesn't work. Installation cannot be proceed..

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array rm43uk PC Specs
    rm43uk PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z690-F
    ProcessorIntel i7 12700k
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX5M2A4800C40
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GEFORCE RTX 3070 TI
    CaseHAF X 942

    Join Date
    May 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    ARGB issue or maybe Armoury Crate - Aura

    Hi Peoples

    Today i plugged a 200mm Coolermaster addressable RGB fan onto my Z690-Fs ARGB Socket on the board, i managed to get it powered and lit up however it refuses to change off the colour light blue, i uninstalled armoury, icue and aura Do i need to use some kind of controller or should this be working off the board

    The lead is a 3 pin so im guessing thats right




    I am seriously losing the plot with these non corsair fans, appreciate any help you can offer

    Apologies if i have posted in the wrong place cant see how to start a new topic

    RM

  7. #17
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,184

    Please report issues in the official thread. Remember to read the original post for instructions, thanks.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-if-any-issues

    Quote Originally Posted by RsdFnd View Post
    So..i did tried to install AacSetup.exe only from legacy Aura Sync files. Nope, doesn't work. Installation cannot be proceed..

  8. #18
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,184

    Here is something you can try:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...e15#post863002
    You must install Armoury Crate to control the MB lighting, try not installing iCUE. Do not install the old Aura application, all 3 could fight for control over the lighting.

    Quote Originally Posted by rm43uk View Post
    Hi Peoples

    Today i plugged a 200mm Coolermaster addressable RGB fan onto my Z690-Fs ARGB Socket on the board, i managed to get it powered and lit up however it refuses to change off the colour light blue, i uninstalled armoury, icue and aura Do i need to use some kind of controller or should this be working off the board

    The lead is a 3 pin so im guessing thats right




    I am seriously losing the plot with these non corsair fans, appreciate any help you can offer

    Apologies if i have posted in the wrong place cant see how to start a new topic

    RM

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •