Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array Pai Incognito^^ PC Specs
    Pai Incognito^^ PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG x570e Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3800x
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Predator 32gb 3600ghz
    Graphics Card #1Asus DUAL RTX 2070 SUPER OC edition
    MonitorAsus
    Storage #1SSD Sandisk Plus 1TB
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750
    Keyboard Krom Khalon
    Mouse Razer Deathader Elite
    Headset Steelseries Siberia V2

    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Aura Sync update

    I try to find if anyone did this question and i didnt found nothing so im creating this thread. Feel free to move it if there is something related to this.

    So its an easy question: aura sync does an automatic update or I have to download it every time a new version comes out???

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    349

    not only you have to download it, you also have to do a manual cleanup using aura cleaner, and maybe some registry cleanup.
    if you are on a stable version, stay there.
    i'm still using 1.06.17 as it doesnt come with all the additional and external sub-components that did more harm than good.
    ASUS have gone a different way since then anyway, with armoury crate, integration with corsair icue and such.

  3. #3
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    116
    Posts
    1,683

    Are you referring to the AURA software?

    Just use Armoury Crate if all your devices are supported, this will update automatically. Sync all your Aura lighting from here instead if possible.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array Pai Incognito^^ PC Specs
    Pai Incognito^^ PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG x570e Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3800x
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Predator 32gb 3600ghz
    Graphics Card #1Asus DUAL RTX 2070 SUPER OC edition
    MonitorAsus
    Storage #1SSD Sandisk Plus 1TB
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750
    Keyboard Krom Khalon
    Mouse Razer Deathader Elite
    Headset Steelseries Siberia V2

    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Quote Originally Posted by katlani View Post
    not only you have to download it, you also have to do a manual cleanup using aura cleaner, and maybe some registry cleanup.
    if you are on a stable version, stay there.
    i'm still using 1.06.17 as it doesnt come with all the additional and external sub-components that did more harm than good.
    ASUS have gone a different way since then anyway, with armoury crate, integration with corsair icue and such.
    Thanks!
    I have the latest version because I thought the armor crate had a bug with the rgb lights but apparently it is the same in aura sync. anyway i prefer aura sync because it allows me to put the colors individually.
    I have to stay alert to see if they release a new version because I have the "problem" of the RGB lights turns off when the screen goes into sleep mode... the same happens in armoury crate and i thought it was armoury bug.

  5. #5
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    116
    Posts
    1,683

    When the system goes to sleep or shutdown, a different lighting effect can be configured provided that you have an ROG motherboard. If you want full customisation for lighting then try Aura Creator.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Al3xG PC Specs
    Al3xG PC Specs
    MotherboardB360-F Gaming
    Processori7-8700
    Graphics Card #1Strix 3080 OC
    Monitor27UK650 4k
    Power Supply750w
    Keyboard Strix Flare
    Mouse Gladius 2 Origin
    Headset Delta C
    Mouse Pad Balteus
    OS Win 10 20H2
    Accessory #1 Aura Terminal

    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    99

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    When the system goes to sleep or shutdown, a different lighting effect can be configured provided that you have an ROG motherboard. If you want full customisation for lighting then try Aura Creator.
    How can i configure the effect in aura sync device mode? If i switch the "off mode effect" to ON through the motherboard it does nothing when the monitor goes to sleep, the aura just stuck and stop updating or switching off totally.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •