Page 9 of 22 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 216
  1. #81
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Lancehead
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    166

    I don't know about ASUS laptops, but for my Motherboard, to get Armoury Crate to work is to enable the installation during Windows Setup. You do this in the UEFI/BIOS. It installs on first log-in automatically after a Windows OS installation. If I don't do this or delete the Armoury Crate installation then my Motherboard's specific features will not be detected. This is possibly because the Motherboard HAL files didn't install due to the Installation lacking proper hardware detection and installation files for the hardware detection to use. However, things may have changed since they added the option to download Armoury Crate from the support section of my motherboard. Maybe an ASUS support person here can answer this question?

  2. #82
    ROG Member Array AleksK PC Specs
    AleksK PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Zenith II Extreme Alpha
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen™ Threadripper™ 3970X
    Memory (part number)HyperX Predator DDR4 RGB 3200 MHz 8 x 16 GB
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti Advanced edition
    Storage #1Seagate FireCuda® 520 - 500 GB
    Storage #2Seagate FireCuda® 520 - 2000 GB
    CPU CoolerDeepCool Castle 360EX
    CaseROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200W
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare RGB
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset ROG Delta
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    14

    Is there any way to install previous version 2.7.8.0?

  3. #83
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Lancehead
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    166

    Quote Originally Posted by AleksK View Post
    Is there any way to install previous version 2.7.8.0?
    No, it auto updates from the Microsoft store. In other words you only get the version that is on the Microsoft Store.

  4. #84
    ROG Enthusiast Array TheEternaL PC Specs
    TheEternaL PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5930K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX Predator 8x4GB 2133Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorAsus ROG PG279Q
    Storage #1M.2 SSD HyperX Predator 240GB
    Storage #2M.2 SSD Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerCostum EK Water Cooling
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv X
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Headset Asus ROG Delta
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Balteus
    Headset/Speakers Asus ROG Throne
    Accessory #1 Asus ROG Magnus
    Accessory #2 Asus ROG Aura Terminal
    Accessory #3 Speakers Edifier 2730DB
    TheEternaL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Want to check, have you performed a power cycle? (unplug from wall for 5 seconds)

    The latest update (v2.7.13.0) plus individual component updates provide a number bug fixes. A new thread will be created soon. Some of the issues reported here were fixed, such as the language issue in some regions.
    How to understand this? How to do it? (( power cycle? (unplug from wall for 5 seconds ))

  5. #85
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Lancehead
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    166

    Quote Originally Posted by TheEternaL View Post
    How to understand this? How to do it? (( power cycle? (unplug from wall for 5 seconds ))
    He means to unplug your desktop from the wall or pull the battery from your laptop after shutting it down. If you can't pull the battery from your laptop then just unplug the AC power and shut down your laptop, wait 5 seconds then plug back it in and turn on your laptop.

  6. #86
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Another new version, and still no way to set custom lighting for Rog Claymore Keyboard. I have to keep using Armoury to customize and it's much buggier.

  7. #87
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Since I got the mouse (ASUS GLADIUS II WIRELESS) I have encountered several issues.
    At start, just from connecting it, it broke Armoury Crate for my motherboard too. I had to reinstall everything.
    Then for several days Crate failed to install the device SDK for the mouse.
    Today there was a new update for the device SDK and the update kinda of worked as it managed to update it. But still when I go to devices both the mouse and the motherboard cannot be accessed. I get an error message saying "We are sorry. There's an error with the device page. The application is goin to reload the device page now.
    Also I get 2 popup windows all the time that flash for some miliseconds and disappear. That also started with the mouse SDK update.
    Also on Tools I get this error message "You need to install ASUS Armoury Crate service update before continuing.

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 2.7.13.0
    ROG Live Service 1.0.28.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.02
    Armoury Crate lite service 2.7.10
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.11
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.22
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.65
    ASUS AURA Odd Component 1.0.8
    ASUS Aac_NBDT HAL 2.2.17.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.0.37
    ASUS MB Peripheral Products 1.0.31
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.1.0.17
    ASUS MousePad HAL 1.0.1.1
    AacAudioHal 1.2.4
    AacDispaly 1.1.25
    AacVGA 0.0.2.6
    CosairDram 1.0.13
    KingstonDram 1.0.24
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.42
    ENE RGB HAL 1.0.17.0
    ENE_DRAM_RGB_AURA42 1.00.02
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.00.01
    GALAX GAMER RGB 1.00.02
    PHISON HAL 1.0.3.0
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.00.05
    Patriot Viper RGB 1.00.06


    1. PC
    2. Aura Sync products - Asus x399-A motherboard
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software - iCUE, Razer Synapse and Chroma Studio
    4. Wired / wireless connection - Wireless
    5. Reinstalled Armoury II? Yes
    6. Reinstalled Windows? No
    7. WIndows version & build - Windows 10 Pro, 1909, 18363.900
    8. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected - Same version and all previous versios until the mouse got connected
    9. Clarify your issue as clearly as possible. - Clarification above.
    10. Any screenshots of issue

  8. #88
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I have updated this software to the latest version via microsoft store 2 days ago. Then aura sync started to switch to rainbow by itself, can happen, so I checked if there are any other updates available in armoury crate itself. It updated my mainboard C8HW and my AIO Ryujin 360. Aura sync worked fine again, but it seems a fan control conflict between armoury crate and AI suit 3 (Fan Xpert) has started, after I was prompted to reboot. (spinning up/down) Most likely both programs got the same priority over fan control.

    I re-installed AI suit 3 to the latest version provided on the asus website and ran an initial fan test. The AIO completely disappeared from Fan Xpert and can't be found anymore. Only chassis fans are controllable.

    For the moment I've setup a fan curve within armoury crate -> ryujin -> Fan control which seem to work ok, but is less comfortable than having everything in AI suits Fan Xpert.

    Anyone knows how I can get the Ryujin back to appear in Ai Suit?
    Last edited by Reaven-X; 06-18-2020 at 11:52 AM.

  9. #89
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    110
    Posts
    1,584

    Custom/Advanced Effects are now done through Aura Creator, which gives you complete control over the lighting effects - even on multiple devices. Give it a try.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura Creator - Advanced Effects.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	10.4 KB 
ID:	85342
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura Creator - Claymore.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	90.2 KB 
ID:	85343


    Quote Originally Posted by Crowley_07 View Post
    Another new version, and still no way to set custom lighting for Rog Claymore Keyboard. I have to keep using Armoury to customize and it's much buggier.

  10. #90
    New ROGer Array Crystalyne PC Specs
    Crystalyne PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X570-E
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3800X
    Memory (part number)BLT4K8G4D32AET4K
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon Pro Duo (Fiji)
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv X
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850
    Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder X6
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT880 (600Ω)
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Crystalyne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Angry

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Custom/Advanced Effects are now done through Aura Creator, which gives you complete control over the lighting effects - even on multiple devices. Give it a try.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura Creator - Advanced Effects.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	10.4 KB 
ID:	85342
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura Creator - Claymore.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	90.2 KB 
ID:	85343
    Tried this but it refuses to detect my keyboard AND refuses to update (ROG Live Service Error), even though Armoury Crate detects them fine and updates function correctly.

Page 9 of 22 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •