Page 15 of 61 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 25 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 606

Thread: Asus Z490 stuff

  1. #141
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by bscool View Post
    MemTweakIt 2.02.48 works on the Apex and came on the included CD.

    I tested and didn't see a difference in latency changing tXP but the PPD from 1 to 0 did reduce latency.


    Attachment 85606Attachment 85607

    hi!

    can you pls send me your saved bios settings? thanks

  2. #142
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    77

    Quote Originally Posted by sebagsm View Post
    hi!

    can you pls send me your saved bios settings? thanks
    What memory do you have as I find different kits will require different Round Trip Latency and I/O L as I have those set manually. If they are off it wont boot. I could send the settings and you go in and set I/O L and RTL to auto if fails to boot and then after seeing what they are on auto you go in and tighten them up. I think I have setting for Team 4500 and Gskill 4800 kits so let me know. Also these are not fully tweaked and tested just playing around and they could use some more optimizing if someone really to spend the time to bring voltages down. They work for me for gaming and my daily pc uses.

    Also I have a 10700k and most have 10900k so I dont know how that will or how it will effect things if you want a .cmo file. After writing all of that do you mean the settings as a txt file or a .cmo file?

    Edit I see you have a 10900k and the GS4800. I don't know what will happen using a cmo file as we have different CPUs.

    Added link to CMO file https://drive.google.com/file/d/1LZE...ew?usp=sharing

    Note i have a lot of setting customized like Wifi off, c state off lighting, Sata ect. so as a note. Let me know if you want something with just the ram settings and I can try and do that sometime. Maybe if I set CPU values to auto it would work for your 10900k. I really do not know much about how sharing CMOs work. I also notice sometimes certain setting do not set/stick(lighting is one) when using cmo even using cmo I have made on my own setup.
    Last edited by bscool; 07-19-2020 at 08:27 PM.

  3. #143
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    27

    Maximus XII Hero turns back on after shutdown

    HI, anyone have issue with their Asus z490 mobo restarting after a shutdown? My Hero will do this all the time and I have turned off the mouse just in case, but it still does this. Never recall having this issue with original 0222 bios and its on current 0607 bios and I now I notice this happens all the time. I did have issues with the mobo when going to sleep and when I would wake it up, it would have no video and required a reset to reboot it back up and get video back, but I changed the settings in Windows for hybrid sleep off, and now that works, but now the computer refuses to stay off and don't see any settings for wake up via USB or mouse in the bios that could be triggering this. I'm going to unplug the front header pins and see its possibly the switch or wiring, but this wasn't an issue in the beginning at all, but now is and its literally refusing to stay off in two shutdown currently as I'm typing this.

  4. #144
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Nope, mine stays off.

  5. #145
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by bscool View Post
    MemTweakIt 2.02.48 works on the Apex and came on the included CD.

    I tested and didn't see a difference in latency changing tXP but the PPD from 1 to 0 did reduce latency.

    Can you please upload the memtweakit 2.02.48 somewhere? these overclocking tools can never be found anywhere online...

  6. #146
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by GemueseMonster View Post
    dude, THANK YOU SO MUCH!

    This version is nowhere on the internet, like google gives 0 results. I already talked to Asus Customer Service and they said that there was no version of MemTweakIT for the M12A. *facepalm*

    So I think for the first time in 10 years I used a CD drive, pulled the installer and uploaded it.

    For everyone else with a Maximus XII Apex, a working version of MemTweakIT, 2.02.48:
    https://filehorst.de/d/dDvyBAAe
    THANK YOU! I don't know why these OC tools never available on the internet.

  7. #147
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by Ezveedub View Post
    HI, anyone have issue with their Asus z490 mobo restarting after a shutdown? My Hero will do this all the time and I have turned off the mouse just in case, but it still does this. Never recall having this issue with original 0222 bios and its on current 0607 bios and I now I notice this happens all the time. I did have issues with the mobo when going to sleep and when I would wake it up, it would have no video and required a reset to reboot it back up and get video back, but I changed the settings in Windows for hybrid sleep off, and now that works, but now the computer refuses to stay off and don't see any settings for wake up via USB or mouse in the bios that could be triggering this. I'm going to unplug the front header pins and see its possibly the switch or wiring, but this wasn't an issue in the beginning at all, but now is and its literally refusing to stay off in two shutdown currently as I'm typing this.
    So, unplugged the front header pins, shut off mouse, turn off PC in windows.... computer is off, turns back on in 20-30 seconds. Did this 2 times in a row. Turned off the PSU switch for a few seconds, then turn it back on, PC stays off. Not sure WTH is going on, but its like a similar issue my Gigabyte Z390 Master mobos had with waking up from being off for no reason, which was fixed with later bios updates.
    Last edited by Ezveedub; 07-31-2020 at 05:36 AM.

  8. #148
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    There is an issue with your PSU, I guess, or some settings in BIOS.

  9. #149
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    really thanks for your share. I just wanna see your ram settings. I have some probs with bandwith in aida... that would be also great if you could send me the settings for gskill4800 rams. thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by bscool View Post
    What memory do you have as I find different kits will require different Round Trip Latency and I/O L as I have those set manually. If they are off it wont boot. I could send the settings and you go in and set I/O L and RTL to auto if fails to boot and then after seeing what they are on auto you go in and tighten them up. I think I have setting for Team 4500 and Gskill 4800 kits so let me know. Also these are not fully tweaked and tested just playing around and they could use some more optimizing if someone really to spend the time to bring voltages down. They work for me for gaming and my daily pc uses.

    Also I have a 10700k and most have 10900k so I dont know how that will or how it will effect things if you want a .cmo file. After writing all of that do you mean the settings as a txt file or a .cmo file?

    Edit I see you have a 10900k and the GS4800. I don't know what will happen using a cmo file as we have different CPUs.

    Added link to CMO file https://drive.google.com/file/d/1LZE...ew?usp=sharing

    Note i have a lot of setting customized like Wifi off, c state off lighting, Sata ect. so as a note. Let me know if you want something with just the ram settings and I can try and do that sometime. Maybe if I set CPU values to auto it would work for your 10900k. I really do not know much about how sharing CMOs work. I also notice sometimes certain setting do not set/stick(lighting is one) when using cmo even using cmo I have made on my own setup.

  10. #150
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by Ataemonus View Post
    There is an issue with your PSU, I guess, or some settings in BIOS.
    If its a bios setting, I can't find it, lol

Page 15 of 61 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 25 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •