Page 12 of 23 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 22 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 230

Thread: Asus Z490 stuff

  1. #111
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    13,615

    Quote Originally Posted by denisgcarvalho View Post
    when I turn on the PC I notice that it always goes through code 00 "checking CPU" and then changes then and starts normal. Normal this procedure?
    Yes perfectly normal...as long as it doesn't hang there for long

  2. #112
    ROG Enthusiast Array denisgcarvalho PC Specs
    denisgcarvalho PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS XII FORMULA
    Processor10900K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL ROYAL 32GB RAM 4000CL17
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080 SUPER HOF
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H1150I PRO RGB
    CaseLIAN LI XL
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i
    Keyboard CORSAIR PLATINUM K95
    Headset CORSAIR VIRTUOSO
    OS WINDOWS 10 20H1

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    Yes perfectly normal...as long as it doesn't hang there for long
    You see. I only asked that question in the past generation "Z390" did not have this behavior. It is working correctly, stay in this code "00" for 2 seconds at most and start normally. Doing "OC" 10900k

    CPU:
    5.0 cache 45 vcore 1.13
    5.1 cache 45 vcore 1.21
    5.2 cache 45 vcore 1.27
    Thank you!

    I hope Asus launches a new bios to improve platform. There are some programs, like aida64 that does not identify all sensors on the motherboard. Everything is fine!
    Last edited by denisgcarvalho; 07-06-2020 at 04:20 PM.
    ASUS MAXIMUS XII FORMULA + 10900K + G.SKILL ROYAL 32GB RAM 4000CL17 + RTX 2080 SUPER HOF + CORSAIR H1150I PRO RGB + LIAN LI XL + CORSAIR HX1000i + M2 SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB + M2 P1 CRUCIAL 1TB + SSD SEAGATE 1TB.

  3. #113
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by denisgcarvalho View Post
    There are some programs, like aida64 that does not identify all sensors on the motherboard. Everything is fine!
    Hi latest AIDA64 beta does support XII Formula sensors for me :-)

  4. #114
    ROG Enthusiast Array denisgcarvalho PC Specs
    denisgcarvalho PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS XII FORMULA
    Processor10900K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL ROYAL 32GB RAM 4000CL17
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080 SUPER HOF
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H1150I PRO RGB
    CaseLIAN LI XL
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i
    Keyboard CORSAIR PLATINUM K95
    Headset CORSAIR VIRTUOSO
    OS WINDOWS 10 20H1

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Quote Originally Posted by AuAuStikkelsbær View Post
    Hi latest AIDA64 beta does support XII Formula sensors for me :-)
    Thanks for the info
    ASUS MAXIMUS XII FORMULA + 10900K + G.SKILL ROYAL 32GB RAM 4000CL17 + RTX 2080 SUPER HOF + CORSAIR H1150I PRO RGB + LIAN LI XL + CORSAIR HX1000i + M2 SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB + M2 P1 CRUCIAL 1TB + SSD SEAGATE 1TB.

  5. #115
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by denisgcarvalho View Post
    Thanks for the info
    You need to enable Embedded Controller (EC) bank switching too:

    We've implemented Asus EC bank switching in the latest AIDA64 beta build:

    https://www.aida64.com/downloads/latesta64xebeta

    You need to enable both Embedded Controller (EC) support and Embedded Controller (EC) bank switching in AIDA64 / main menu / File / Preferences / Stability. That will unlock a few additional sensor readings on your motherboard. Make sure to not have Asus AI Suite or any of its background services installed on your system. If you have any of those left around, a collision may occur while AIDA64 tries to perform EC bank switching, and it may just cause a system lockup or sudden system restart.

  6. #116
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Z490-E Boot Up with Keyboard

    Recently I have bought the z490-E and I have the Claymore core keyboard. How I can wake up the PC with the keyboard, I canīt find the option in the BIOS (0607).

  7. #117
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Sorry to ask, but what is with the version numbers ? Should it not be 0609 and NOT 0069 ?

  8. #118
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    Do I need to rename the BIOS to RSZ490IG.CAP as per the Asus site before flashing 0704?

  9. #119
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Hello,
    could you post the Stock Bios the Maximus XII Hero Wifi gets delivered with?
    its from february and something like 4xx.
    it was rock stable, now i tested 5xx and 6xx and all i get is bsod with same settings.

  10. #120
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    That would be 0403. I would be interested in that as well, for my collection.

Page 12 of 23 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 22 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •