Page 33 of 35 FirstFirst ... 23 31 32 33 34 35 LastLast
Results 321 to 330 of 346

Thread: Asus Z490 stuff

  1. #321
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Oh, no... I'm using #4 for a month...
    Hope I didn't make a mess!
    What it does for?
    Going to AUTO...
    What should I check to know if I fryed something?
    Last edited by RobertoSampaio; 09-25-2020 at 08:14 PM.

  2. #322
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    I Changed PLL Bandwidth from #4 to auto but the CPU PLLs OC do not changed... 2,32v. Is it normal?

  3. #323
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    177

    Quote Originally Posted by RobertoSampaio View Post
    I Changed PLL Bandwidth from #4 to auto but the CPU PLLs OC do not changed... 2,32v. Is it normal?
    Set it to "Default".
    it should be 1.20v
    2.3v can destroy the chip. This is a sub-zero setting.

  4. #324
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    No matter if I select AUTO, Default, #1 or #4 in PLL Bandwidth... the HW-Info show CPU PLLs OC = 2,320V.

    I tried load Defaults and its like HW-Info cant read this parameter and always show 2,320V, no more no Less.

    I'm using HW-Info 64 v6.30-4240
    Maximus XII formula bios 0707.


    What can I do?
    Last edited by RobertoSampaio; 09-26-2020 at 09:32 AM.

  5. #325
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array martine-dee PC Specs
    martine-dee PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus XII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-10900K @ 2GHz - 5.2GHz, NB 1.7-4.7 GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-4000C15Q-32GTZR @ 3700 MHz CL14
    Graphics Card #1Asus GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Strix Gaming, 11 GB VRAM
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift 360Hz PG259QN
    Storage #12x Samsung SSD 860 EVO 1TB
    Storage #21x WD Blue SSD 1TB, 1x WD Red HDD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i RGB Platinum
    CaseTT View 91 Tempered Glass RGB Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard SteelSeries Apex 7, Red
    Mouse Logitech G403 Prodigy Gaming Mouse @ 3200 dpi
    Headset Trust Gaming GXT 444 Wayman Pro Gaming Headset
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire T6300 @ AE-9
    OS Win 10 Pro 64bit 2004, Ubuntu 16.04
    Accessory #1 Creative SB AE-9's ACM
    Accessory #2 4x TT Riing Plus RGB 140 mm, 3x TT Pure Plus RGB 140 mm
    Accessory #3 Thermaktake Pure 20 Argb Sync 200 mm
    martine-dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    50
    Posts
    144

    Quote Originally Posted by Falkentyne View Post
    Do not touch that setting.
    Is that about the CPU Load-line Calibration?

    As far as I know, it is supposed to flatten the voltage variation, at the expense of the power used. The higher the value, the less voltage variation there will be. I like it, because I have the voltage manually set. For me, this is on the Level 8.

    A noob question though, the recommended voltage to start from, is that 1.35 V or 1.035 V? I've tried the low voltages, such as 1 volt or under; Windows load-up will crash the box on that. It's at 1.35 V for me, and even at the Level 8 LLC there are some voltage variations.
    A Quaker here

  6. #326
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    I think PLL Bandwidth is a kind of filtering (Phase-locked loops).
    This setting alters the CPU PLL's Oscillator voltage.

    https://www.intel.com/content/dam/ww...m10_clkpll.pdf

    The problem I have is that the WH-info read actual=2,32v; Minimum=2,32v; max=2,32v... No matter which PLL Bandwidth # I use..

    Its like it is frozen...

    It shall be about 1,2v...

  7. #327
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    177

    Quote Originally Posted by RobertoSampaio View Post
    No matter if I select AUTO, Default, #1 or #4 in PLL Bandwidth... the HW-Info show CPU PLLs OC = 2,320V.

    I tried load Defaults and its like HW-Info cant read this parameter and always show 2,320V, no more no Less.

    I'm using HW-Info 64 v6.30-4240
    Maximus XII formula bios 0707.


    What can I do?
    Power off

    Unplug the power supply cable or turn off the PSU switch.

    Short the clear cmos jumper for 30 seconds, with another spare onboard jumper (e.g. Ln2 jumper), or a screwdriver, or press the clear CMOS button for 30 seconds.

    Release/remove, then reapply power.

  8. #328
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    All right !
    Now CPU PLLs OC=1,200V !!
    Thanks a lot !

  9. #329
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Hi folks,

    I have a Maximus XII formula and I have some issues with OLED and armoury crate...
    When I set what to display in OLED in armoury crate and reset the PC the OLED loose the configuration...

    Is it an armoury crate issue ? Is there a way to set the configuration without armoury crate?

    Asus could implement this configurations in BIOS!

  10. #330
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by 1mluer View Post
    I think that is part of the changes they made to livedash control over all. All OLED products including Ryujin do this now. It's supposed to help with display burning which my Ryujin 360 has really bad already. I just applied the updates via Armory Crate and it started flickering too every like 3 seconds. It's the new normal.
    I have the oled flicker too after the bios update. What do we do?

Page 33 of 35 FirstFirst ... 23 31 32 33 34 35 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •