Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    AI Suite 3 installation problems 3.00.13 - 3.00.60

    Hi.

    Actually, I just wanted to briefly install the update 3.00.60 of the AI ​​Suite 3 today. Unfortunately, this became a problem.

    After installation and restart I got the following error messages

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ai3-0003.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	21.3 KB 
ID:	85004

    I have now tried the following

    1. Uninstall and reinstallation - without success
    2. Uninstalling and installing the older versions of 3.00.13 (included on the board CD) over 3.00.31, 3.00.51 to 3.00.52 (was the last version that ran without problems.

    But again and again only these error messages came at Windowstart. and the AI ​​Suite was not started.

    I have not been able to install the AI ​​Suite 3 so far, regardless of the version.

    Which is also strange, no matter which version I want to install, there are always only 3 Great for installation.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ai3-0001.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	41.1 KB 
ID:	85005

    EZ Update
    System information
    Performance and powersaving

    All others, such as Fan Xpert 2, EPU, etc., are not displayed at all. But they were installed beforehand and also worked.

    Does anyone have an idea, especially because of the remote procedure error?

    Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by Thor-Odinsson; 05-26-2020 at 12:07 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    48

    The same happened to me. Only 3.00.59 worked.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Thor-Odinsson View Post
    Hi.

    Actually, I just wanted to briefly install the update 3.00.60 of the AI ​​Suite 3 today. Unfortunately, this became a problem.

    After installation and restart I got the following error messages

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ai3-0003.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	21.3 KB 
ID:	85004

    I have now tried the following

    1. Uninstall and reinstallation - without success
    2. Uninstalling and installing the older versions of 3.00.13 (included on the board CD) over 3.00.31, 3.00.51 to 3.00.52 (was the last version that ran without problems.

    But again and again only these error messages came at Windowstart. and the AI ​​Suite was not started.

    I have not been able to install the AI ​​Suite 3 so far, regardless of the version.

    Which is also strange, no matter which version I want to install, there are always only 3 Great for installation.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ai3-0001.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	41.1 KB 
ID:	85005

    EZ Update
    System information
    Performance and powersaving

    All others, such as Fan Xpert 2, EPU, etc., are not displayed at all. But they were installed beforehand and also worked.

    Does anyone have an idea, especially because of the remote procedure error?

    Thanks in advance.
    Just clean it and reinstall, for me 3.00.52 is the latest version installing and working properly.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...uite-3-cleaner

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by STRATEGO-LV View Post
    Just clean it and reinstall, for me 3.00.52 is the latest version installing and working properly.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...uite-3-cleaner
    I've already done that. However, due to the answers, I am unsure which version I should reinstall. One writes 3.0052, another 3.00.59 and the current one is 3.00.60. Does it depend on the mainboard? I have an ASUS ROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Last edited by Thor-Odinsson; 05-26-2020 at 02:55 PM.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorMSI Creator PS321URV (32 in 4k HDR600)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerLian Li Galahad 360 (3x Uni fan SL120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore w/ Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 7 Uni Fan SL120 fans for PC case
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    303

    Quote Originally Posted by Thor-Odinsson View Post
    I've already done that. However, due to the answers, I am unsure which version I should reinstall. One writes 3.0052, another 3.00.59 and the current one is 3.00.60. Does it depend on the mainboard? I have an ASUS ROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    It seems like 3.00.59 is the latest for AMD and 3.00.60 is the latest for Intel Z490. However, since Z490 and Z390 chipsets are very similar, 3.00.60 seems to work with both. I have an Asus ROG Maximus XI Extreme Z390 motherboard and version 3.00.60 works great so far.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    48

    You got the same errors I did with 3.00.60 even though I also have an Intel motherboard. It probably does not matter if you try 3.00.59 since it worked with my Asus Rampage Extreme V. The application likely has if-then-else code logic to work with either AMD or Intel motherboards, and in this case there may have been a specific change for AMD motherboards. The same is also true for GPUTweak II.

    The good news is you can likely try either, though you already tried 3.00.60 with errors. I would just suggest you backup your C: drive to make it easy to restart "clean" if you want to try another.

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    48

    An update on installing the latest AI Suite on my Intel x99 Rampage Extreme V with Win7 64-bit. I was finally successful installing Version 3.00.60 after noticing the contents of two 3.00.60 zip files from different Asus download sources were not the same. The zip file from my failed 3.00.60 attempts was missing the DIP 5 installation folder and my successful 3.00.60 attempt included the DIP 5 folder as part of the zip contents.

    Thanks for @Jesseinsf for providing a link to a working AI Suite 3.00.60. It's likely others having installation errors are using a corrupted/incomplete 3.00.60 zip file. I installed the new AI Suite version over the existing version, so let the AI Suite installer decide what to uninstall.

    My primary usage is for Fan Xpert which is working fine. No issues on other functionality.

    Edit: Working AI Suite 3.00.60 link
    https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards...Desk_Download/
    Last edited by pharma; 05-27-2020 at 01:01 PM.

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    48

    Quote Originally Posted by Thor-Odinsson View Post
    Does it depend on the mainboard? I have an ASUS ROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    No.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ge3#post805653

    I think the only difference is if a new motherboard is introduced they may update the AMD or Intel with new "motherboard name". It's easier for Asus to update download sections for only one motherboard type. Later they may merge and have one file. They do this for GPU Tweak II as well.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array FoxTech PC Specs
    FoxTech PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VIII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900x @ 4,4Ghz
    Memory (part number)32GB Trident Z F4 @3600Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Palit Super Jetstream GTX 1080 @2000Mhz-Boost clock 2138Mhz
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorSamsung 34"curved S34E790C
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerCustom water cooled
    CaseThermaltake Core X9 (modified)
    Power Supplybe quiet! DARK POWER PRO 11 850W
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex 500 Gaming
    Mouse GoErgo
    Headset HyperX Cloud Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Kingston Cloud Gaming B/W
    OS Error Amplifier (Windows 10 Pro 64 Build 2004)
    FoxTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    80

    I tried the 3.00.59 a few minutes ago, after every other version faild. (C8H -> Windows 10 64 Build 2004)
    Well, 3.00.59 also wont work. Official Pages says 3.00.52 is latest version.

    FanControl wont start, Asus Com Service wont start (always deaktivated under "Services")
    They also shut off, if I start them manualy.

    And I get a few error messages like -> Accsess violation at address O3D4C637 in module dip4.dll. Read of address 000003A8
    Every tab brings such an error, only the address vary.

    Don't wanna reinstall Windows!

    Update:

    New and working Version (AiSuite III 3.00.69) for C8H released.

    Updated Chipset Driver also available.

    https://rog.asus.com/de/motherboards...desk_download/
    Last edited by FoxTech; 10-29-2020 at 07:38 AM.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array DavyDee PC Specs
    DavyDee PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Impact
    Processor5950X
    Memory (part number)G-Skill
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX 2070S
    MonitorPredator Z35P
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 240
    CaseOphion M Evo
    Power SupplyThor 850
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MK2
    Mouse Corsair
    Headset Corsair
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Win 10 x64
    Accessory #1 Misc ;o)

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Update:

    New and working Version (AiSuite III 3.00.69) for C8H released.

    Updated Chipset Driver also available.

    https://rog.asus.com/de/motherboards...desk_download/
    For what it's worth, here is the direct link to AiSuite III 3.0.69 Win 10 x64


    Maybe this is only me, but I keep being confused by Asus' upload strategy for such common tools.
    - Why is this posted in the Utilities of Crosshair VIII Hero, but not Crosshair VIII Impact or other models?
    - Why is there a mention somewhere else in this forum that the PPU version replaced the DIP5 version when in fact the latter is still being maintained?
    - Would it not make sense to have a sticky thread with all those versions/links added, especially for the case that one won't work and one needs to try other versions?

    Sorry for rambling and if there've been similar threads/ideas I missed.

    Best,
    DavyDee

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •