Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    TUF GAMING Z490-PLUS extra power connector

    Hi all

    I am installing TUF GAMING Z490-PLUS motherboard today with the 10900k cpu

    I noticed the board has a EATX_v2 power connector next to the 8pin.

    My bequiet 850w straight power 11 doesnt have this extra connector, is this necessary ? what it it for?

    Cheers

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1System : SSD Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Games : SSD Corsair MP510 240GB | Data : SSHD Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad PECHAM MPad-XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 10 64 bit 2004/VB/19041.x
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    198
    Posts
    390

    Hi,

    Only the EATX12V_v1 power connector is required (with EATXPWR power connector, of course), the EATX12V_v2 power connector is optional and complementary to the first power connector, it allows more extreme overclocking capacities.

    Note : The EATX12V_v2 power connector cannot be standalone used in place of EATX12V_v1 power connector.


  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    Only the EATX12V_v1 power connector is required (with EATXPWR power connector, of course), the EATX12V_v2 power connector is optional and complementary to the first power connector, it allows more extreme overclocking capacities.

    Note : The EATX12V_v2 power connector cannot be standalone used in place of EATX12V_v1 power connector.

    ok thanks and second issue i am facing is when I enable XMP for my ram 3200mhz corsaid dominator, the system fails to post and then reboots the bios in safe mode. I cant even run the ram in 3000mhz

    In my old 7700k system i had to increase the core voltage of the cpu to get the ram to work at 3200mhz, think the IMC needed more power.

    Any advice on the 10900k and 3200mhz ram

    cheers

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1System : SSD Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Games : SSD Corsair MP510 240GB | Data : SSHD Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad PECHAM MPad-XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 10 64 bit 2004/VB/19041.x
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    198
    Posts
    390

    Quote Originally Posted by Daniel Shaw View Post
    ok thanks and second issue i am facing is when I enable XMP for my ram 3200mhz corsaid dominator, the system fails to post and then reboots the bios in safe mode. I cant even run the ram in 3000mhz

    In my old 7700k system i had to increase the core voltage of the cpu to get the ram to work at 3200mhz, think the IMC needed more power.

    Any advice on the 10900k and 3200mhz ram

    cheers
    I will answer you on your other dedicated thread : https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...POST-safe-mode

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •