Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    539

    Voltages and Temps screwing up major??

    Hey do you have any idea if my MOBO is frying??? I remember I posted about this before showing people but I got a new psu from antec, but apparently its not the problem... These are results in PC Probe after the new psu wich I had exactly simmular problems before installing it with my old psu. I Love how my comp continuisly ****s on me after years... And yea... Goodbye Computer if I cant figure this out fast.

    Btw My VCORE/+12v/+5v/+3.3v/CPu temp/MB Temp have all Screwed up on me before but this is it so far but in a day or two the rest will be shown.

    [01/02/2011 at 05:45 am] +3.3V Voltage Abnormal, 0.42 V
    [01/02/2011 at 05:45 am] +3.3V Voltage become normal, 3.34 V
    [01/02/2011 at 11:45 am] Vcore Voltage Abnormal, 0.37 V
    [01/02/2011 at 11:45 am] Vcore Voltage become normal, 1.12 V
    [01/03/2011 at 08:30 pm] MB Temperature Abnormal, 409 Degree F
    [01/03/2011 at 08:30 pm] MB Temperature become normal, 83 Degree F
    [01/04/2011 at 01:01 pm] +12V Voltage Abnormal, 7.36 V
    [01/04/2011 at 01:01 pm] +12V Voltage become normal, 12.22 V

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    539

    Oh the best part is, After searching for when I bought all my stuff, my 3 years since i bought all my parts was 2 days ago wich was 1/3/2008 GREAT. Cant use my mobo 3yr warranty now...lol this sucks worst luck this year ever.

  3. #3
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    301
    Posts
    7,482

    Sorry Cody, I don't remember what the issue was before. What was it that prompted you to run PC Probe? Crashes?

    Anyway, this indicates bad sensors because there's no way that your 12V dropped to 7V and your temp shot up to 409F. You would have crashed with dead components before it had a chance to record the return to normal.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  4. #4
    MIA ROG Guru Array
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    1,039

    It could be your probe is glitching and not Mobo. I have had issues like that before software glitches if Mobo is still working just look for new bios or update probe
    "I would rather be gaming!" Grunts-clan.com

    http://Pcjunkiemods.com
    http://c2cmods.com

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array martin_metal_88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    777

    That can also happen with CPU. You probably already saw this before '' Stuck sensor ''. Your probe is simply going crazy. As junkie say, at 409 degree even the CPU would have melted. Give me a sec and I'll show you a pic of a board that was over this temp on the VRM.

    http://i1010.photobucket.com/albums/...8-27192750.jpg
    http://i1010.photobucket.com/albums/...8-27193648.jpg
    http://i1010.photobucket.com/albums/...8-27193711.jpg
    http://i1010.photobucket.com/albums/...8-27193727.jpg
    Martin_metal_88


    Colenzo :Coolermaster ATCS 840 | Gigabyte's EP55-UD5 | Intel Core I7 860 @ 3.8Ghz | 4GB G.skill Trident 1600 | MSI GTX460 1GB HAWK Twin frozr | WD 640 black + WD 1TB green + WD 1TB Blue | Pionner DVR-216 | Silverstone Strider Plus 850W | Coolermaster Hyper 212 plus in push pull fan config |

    Ask for more!

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    539

    Quote Originally Posted by martin_metal_88 View Post
    That can also happen with CPU. You probably already saw this before '' Stuck sensor ''. Your probe is simply going crazy. As junkie say, at 409 degree even the CPU would have melted. Give me a sec and I'll show you a pic of a board that was over this temp on the VRM.

    http://i1010.photobucket.com/albums/...8-27192750.jpg
    http://i1010.photobucket.com/albums/...8-27193648.jpg
    http://i1010.photobucket.com/albums/...8-27193711.jpg
    http://i1010.photobucket.com/albums/...8-27193727.jpg
    Yea it only does it for literitally a few seconds not even and go back to a normal temp but i had this comp for so long and honestly I dont feel like taking it apart to double check cause doing it so much it just starts to annoy you and ill end up breaking my comp by kicking it finding out and being mad lol

Similar Threads

  1. is there an ASUS app to show motherboard temps
    By Zareh in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 07:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •