Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Strix Flare "Play/Pause" media key is dim and blinks

    Today I noticed that "Play/Pause" media key is dim, about half the brightness of the other keys and rapidly blinks

    I have never even used that key

    There is also interesting thing about it that blinking depends on the level of brightness

    on the first level of brightness blinking is not noticeable
    on the second level blinking is barely noticeable
    on the third level blinks more
    and blinking the most on the fourth level of brightness

    I have the latest software/firmware installed but I guess it's a hardware fault?
    Last edited by alesyf; 06-16-2020 at 05:59 PM.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    What a piece of **** now the backlight of that key died completely
    I'm done with ASUS

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Also experiencing this kind of problem, RMA is not an option as my receipt already passed the warranty period. My old strix flare was RMAed also after 8 months usage (due to firmware problem, which I even paid $10 just for the shipment). They give me new one but after about 4-5 months, leds from media starting to die one by one. Now the only alive is the forward button. I thought firmware will fix this but after different updates still has problem. High likely a hardware issue. Seriously Asus? $200ish keyboard with so many issues?
    Last edited by 1loveanime; 09-07-2020 at 06:46 AM.

  4. #4
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    117
    Posts
    1,684

    Have your guys tried a factory reset? Hold Fn+Esc for 15-20 seconds until all the keys start to blink.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...OG-Strix-Flare

  5. #5
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I tried factory reset and flashed the firmware.
    My keyboard is 2 years old and 2 leds aren´t working.
    Unbelievable for that price.
    I also own a Gladius 2, that produced double clicks after just 3 months.
    These products have premium price and garbage quality.
    I just wanted a clean rog setup and control everything with aura.
    Biggest mistake in my pc history.
    Should stayed with my first gen K70 RGB, that works fine till today.
    I am totally done with that garbage pheripals and bugged software.
    Gonna sell them and go back to my corsair setup.
    Hopefully someone wants a keyboard with not working leds and a mouse, that double clicks all the time (switches are replaced, and still double clicks, Logitech G700 works fine)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •