Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 14 of 14
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    My effects works for 5 sec.

    After installing the Aura without any problem, it seems like the effects I choose only works for a few secs, then back to default.

    No matter if I use the armoury crate or Aura it don't want to keep the settings at all.

    What to do..... ????

    Wilgo/Denmark

  2. #12
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    117
    Posts
    1,688

    Quote Originally Posted by wilgo View Post
    After installing the Aura without any problem, it seems like the effects I choose only works for a few secs, then back to default.

    No matter if I use the armoury crate or Aura it don't want to keep the settings at all.

    What to do..... ????

    Wilgo/Denmark
    Is there a particular reason why you are running both Armoury Crate and Aura?
    For Armoury Crate issues, please go to this thread and provide some screenshots:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...if-any-issues/

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array valenone PC Specs
    valenone PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X570-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16-8GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RTX 2080 Dual EVO
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Z
    MonitorSamsung U28D590
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 840 EVO 750GB
    Storage #2WDC WD4003FZEX 4TB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro H115i with ARGB fans
    CaseFractal Define R5 with Tempered glass
    Power SupplySeaSonic X760 760W 80plus Gold
    Keyboard Logtech G810
    Mouse ROG Strix Impact
    Headset SteelSeries Siberia P300
    Mouse Pad Logitech
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X530 5.1 speakers.
    OS Windows 10 Pro version 2004
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68U

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Arokhantos View Post
    Reinstalling os is bad method of fixing things, you never know cause you never learn to fix it, the cause is recent updates that been pushed only asus knows, they can back track to where the issue did not exist and compare the changes between update and start reverting them one by one to find culprit it takes time but honestly they should know better and test this anyway before rolling out a broken update to everyone.
    It's not my job to learn and fix ASUS's Aura Sync. I'm not a developer for Aura Sync. Hint, I don't have access to Aura Async's and Lighting Service's source code and documentation.

    I wasted more than 10 hours for Aura Sync issues while my second gaming PC with M*I Mystic ARGB competition is runing fine.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by magnus471 View Post
    After windows 2004 update I got some problem with Aura Creator beta on ROG Zephyrus S17 GX701LXS.
    I've sent a pm with log and results of tool linked.
    Please send me Aura Creator reset tool to me too.
    Having the same problem on ROG Strix G731G. Will PM

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •