Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Maximus XII Extreme

    Hi Asus,

    Happy I have finally received my Motherboard after a slight delay and its working fantastic. I have got one little issue, which I am confused about. I have 4 fans connected in my unit, with two more being looked after by the Corsair Hydro system. I have three on the front panel, cooling the radiator and one on the back of the chassis. No problem with the one on the back of the case and its being picked up by the motherboard perfectly. I have connected the other three onto the RADIA,B,C headers on the top of the board. However, looking at what I can see, which is only two. I have no vision on the AI Suite software and BIOS. Is this by design or have I forgot to enable something? The fan is spinning fine but I cannot see it! Is this a known issue or typical user error

    Regards,

    Stu

  2. #2
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I just used commander pro from corsair... and hooked all the fans and leds they lightning node > commander pro*

  3. #3
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by stuartpp4 View Post
    Hi Asus,

    Happy I have finally received my Motherboard ...

    Stu
    Dear, i cannot answer to your question because i'm just interested to buy this motherboard, and i have a question to you: through the Thunderboard minidisplayport is present the video and audio signal from the graphic cpu processor ? I'm interested of not to place the graphic card to optimize the cooling, and have the audio and video signal through the minidisplay port.

    Thank you in advance for your answer

    Regards

    Andrea Serra

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    227

    That is correct, this is by design. Rad 1 fans and Rad 2 fans are seen as two fans. It doesn't matter what software you use. I have 3 fans connected to the Rad 1 headers and 3 fans connected to the Rad 2 headers. The fan speeds I see on the Rad 1 heeders are the average for all three. Same goes for my Rad 2 fans. Also it's the same for CPU fan 1 and 2. Take advantage of the chassis headers like I did. It gave me more control of my fans. Hope this helps.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •